We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I 'm coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Fantastic pool and great rooms with lots of space, and on right there on the beach. A great place to relax.
I even picked a pawpaw for breakfast on my walk through the rainforest.
Cant wait to go back
Esther

Room Tip: rooms are either poolside or beachside, nice to listen to the ocean from your bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hutchine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

We arrived at 3pm greeted by Steve shown to our cottage complete with Spa. My husband is in a wheelchair and the room was great he did not shower but could get around comfortably. We made our way down to the Long Room for a cool drink looking over the ocean to Dunk Island the breeze and atmosphere unwound us immediately.We will defifatley be back even though it is in our local area we felt a long way from home. Lovely thanks for a great night.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Spa rooms are so private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Easily could have stayed here for the rest of our time in Australia. Completely laid back in the gloriousness of nature. Natural landscape is minimally disturbed. Excellent pool area. Excellent sitting area by the ocean. Fresh lime tree and bananas~ instructed by Steven to take all that we like. The limes straight from the tree actually tasted a bit sweet~ just amazing. We kayaked in the ocean which is included. Rooms were completely clean and also stocked with coffee and tea. Refrigerator and umbrella's included. Steven was a great host ~ full of useful information about the natural wildlife : ) Will definitely strive to make these lovely accommodations part of our next trip : )

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

A gem,hidden away in Mission Beach. The individual bungalows give you so much privacy it feels like you are isolated in the forest setting. But an easy walk and you are at the LOng House Bar and Restaurant or the excellent pool. The staff are warm, friendly and at your service. The restaurant has beautiful and generous meals prepared by Rudy are to die for. The other staff Leah, Lisa and Meena (i hope the spelling is correct) are great and excellent at they jobs and genuinely look like they enjoy their jobs. Stephen the manager is someone you feel like you have know for a long time, a natural with people. Thank you all for a great weekend. WE Will Be Back!

Room Tip: All are great rooms, 10 or 11 lookout to the forest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richo1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

A must place to stay. Individual Bungalows set in lush rainforest that caters to both Couples and families. The gardens are immaculate and it totally sets the feel for your holiday. Everything that you need is at your fingertips there is no need to leave the resort but if you do wish to venture further the town of Mission Beach is a short stroll away. The resort has direct access to the beach or if you prefer there is also a lagoon pool. Our stay was so relaxing and peaceful a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

If you are wanting good accommodation, great food and great location - then look no further. We came across this after being referred by the ladies at the Tourist Information Centre and we can honestly say that we were pleasantly surprised and definitely pleased. The moment we arrived, Steve (the new manager of the resort) was ever so obliging, showing us to our unit and wandering through the restaurant both at dinner and breakfast making sure all was good, as well as taking the time to talk with us about our days plans or what we had done. This personal touch shows his professionalism and interest in his guests. A big thank you to Rudi (the Chef) and the girls in the Restaurant for their quick service and pleasant personalities and again nothing was any trouble for them. Steve told us that once we ate at the restaurant, we would not want to go anywhere else and he is so right. Prices are more that reasonable.
The location you can not beat. 20 metre walk through a miniature rainforest and you are at the beach to fish or walk or laze. Kayaks free for guest use. Great swimming pool. What more can I say other that DO NOT PASS!!!!
The units are fully self contained if you do not want to eat at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momapip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

WOW what a lovely relaxing time in paradise. Stephen thank you so much - we arrived from Townsville keen to unwind and your welcome made it a great beginning to a perfect weekend. We took dinner at the Eco resorts restaurant Friday night - beautiful setting and great service. The deluxe spa unit was well worth the money, set in beautiful tropical gardens and a quick stroll to the beach. The bed was so comfy - had really good sleep both nights. Less than ten minutes stroll to cafes and bars this place is a must. Also some good walks in the area! Thanks again Stephen - from the two Townsville nurses. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Don't forget your mozzie spray for the evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyRoo_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mission Beach hotels
2.7 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
161 reviews
1 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
3 mi away
Mission Beach Resort
Mission Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Mission Beach
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Mission Reef Resort
Mission Reef Resort
#3 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
119 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sealords
Sealords
#5 of 11 in Mission Beach
92 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mission Beach Shores
Mission Beach Shores
#2 of 5 in Wongaling Beach
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Village Resort Mission Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Village Resort Mission Beach

Address: Clump Point Road, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Mission Beach
Price Range: £76 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eco Village Resort Mission Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinct, relaxed and set in tropical paradise surrounds, ecovillage mission beach offers a unique holiday in the beautiful Far North. Set in unspoiled rainforest and only metres to Mission Beach’s iconic golden stretch of coastline, the resort is exclusively located where World Heritage rainforest fronts the Great Barrier Reef. The unique Clump Point coastal basalt formations, rock pools and their ecosystems are unique to the Wet Tropics and are significant to the Djiru Traditional Owners. Relaxing is easy in this tropical paradise resort, offering guest accommodation bungalows or stylish spa suites, all with private balconies. Grab a sun lounge and watch the kids have fun in the lagoon pool, or enjoy a drink at the Longhouse Restaurant and watch the breathtaking sunset sweep over Dunk Island. When you’re ready to discover more, the local shops and cafes are only a short walk away and the resort is also close to many of the activities and tours on offer in the area. So whether you are looking for adventure or to simply unwind, you will never forget this unique little piece of paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eco Village Resort Mission Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing