We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Eco Village was fantastic--the bungalows are set apart from each other in a superb tropical setting and has the best swimming pool we've ever encountered. The restaurant was closed for one night of our stay, so we walked into town along the beach and had a great meal at the Fish Bar, the next night we ate at the hotel and it was excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brydozcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Eco Village Mission Beach sits at the Northern most point of a 10km stretch of beach that fronts Mission Beach, Wongaling Beach and South Mission Beach. A tree covered path takes you down to a beautiful part of the beach with views over to Dunk Island. Our room was well appointed, spacious and beautifully private - a tropical haven. The resort is impeccably maintained and the staff are delightfully accomodating. The meals from the Long House restaurant display a passion for food and for hospitality all at a very reasonable price. A wonderfully relaxing truly tropical getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

What a find!! Eco Village is a haven of peace and tranquility tucked away in a hidden backwater. We chanced upon Mission Beach on our trilp down from Port Douglas to Brisbane and were glad we did!
Eco Village consists of 17 separate bungalows all discreetly screened from each other in fantastic grounds, just a few steps from a beautiful long beach.
Local life is very laid back (we were there in the low season- beginning March) with a few restaurants, cafes and shops - all taht's needed for a quiet, relaxing holiday.
Our bungalow (No.17) was spacious, with a very comfortable bed. A fridge, kettle, toaster crockery and cutlery were provided, but no kitchenette. Well screened private verandha.
Many thanks to Steve, the relief manager, for making our stay so enjoyable. He was very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. It was on his recommendation that we ate at the Bingil Bay Cafe - a wacky, bright purple restaurant with fantastic food, a few miles up the road (turn right as you leave Eco Village) and keep going for a few miles, you can't miss it!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Fantastic pool and great rooms with lots of space, and on right there on the beach. A great place to relax.
I even picked a pawpaw for breakfast on my walk through the rainforest.
Cant wait to go back
Esther

Room Tip: rooms are either poolside or beachside, nice to listen to the ocean from your bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hutchine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We arrived at 3pm greeted by Steve shown to our cottage complete with Spa. My husband is in a wheelchair and the room was great he did not shower but could get around comfortably. We made our way down to the Long Room for a cool drink looking over the ocean to Dunk Island the breeze and atmosphere unwound us immediately.We will defifatley be back even though it is in our local area we felt a long way from home. Lovely thanks for a great night.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Spa rooms are so private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Easily could have stayed here for the rest of our time in Australia. Completely laid back in the gloriousness of nature. Natural landscape is minimally disturbed. Excellent pool area. Excellent sitting area by the ocean. Fresh lime tree and bananas~ instructed by Steven to take all that we like. The limes straight from the tree actually tasted a bit sweet~ just amazing. We kayaked in the ocean which is included. Rooms were completely clean and also stocked with coffee and tea. Refrigerator and umbrella's included. Steven was a great host ~ full of useful information about the natural wildlife : ) Will definitely strive to make these lovely accommodations part of our next trip : )

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

A gem,hidden away in Mission Beach. The individual bungalows give you so much privacy it feels like you are isolated in the forest setting. But an easy walk and you are at the LOng House Bar and Restaurant or the excellent pool. The staff are warm, friendly and at your service. The restaurant has beautiful and generous meals prepared by Rudy are to die for. The other staff Leah, Lisa and Meena (i hope the spelling is correct) are great and excellent at they jobs and genuinely look like they enjoy their jobs. Stephen the manager is someone you feel like you have know for a long time, a natural with people. Thank you all for a great weekend. WE Will Be Back!

Room Tip: All are great rooms, 10 or 11 lookout to the forest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richo1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mission Beach hotels
2.7 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
162 reviews
1 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
3 mi away
Mission Beach Resort
Mission Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Mission Beach
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Mission Beach Shores
Mission Beach Shores
#2 of 5 in Wongaling Beach
62 reviews
6.3 mi away
Taihoa Holiday Units
Taihoa Holiday Units
#2 of 22 in Mission Beach
103 reviews
5.6 mi away
Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartments
Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartmen...
#12 of 22 in Mission Beach
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Village Resort Mission Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Village Resort Mission Beach

Address: Clump Point Road, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Mission Beach
Price Range: £81 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eco Village Resort Mission Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinct, relaxed and set in tropical paradise surrounds, ecovillage mission beach offers a unique holiday in the beautiful Far North. Set in unspoiled rainforest and only metres to Mission Beach’s iconic golden stretch of coastline, the resort is exclusively located where World Heritage rainforest fronts the Great Barrier Reef. The unique Clump Point coastal basalt formations, rock pools and their ecosystems are unique to the Wet Tropics and are significant to the Djiru Traditional Owners. Relaxing is easy in this tropical paradise resort, offering guest accommodation bungalows or stylish spa suites, all with private balconies. Grab a sun lounge and watch the kids have fun in the lagoon pool, or enjoy a drink at the Longhouse Restaurant and watch the breathtaking sunset sweep over Dunk Island. When you’re ready to discover more, the local shops and cafes are only a short walk away and the resort is also close to many of the activities and tours on offer in the area. So whether you are looking for adventure or to simply unwind, you will never forget this unique little piece of paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eco Village Resort Mission Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing