We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect and peaceful !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My girlfriend and I arrived on a one night stop as part of east coast trip to this hidden hideaway.....
After parking, which was plenty available, we were welcomed by Dan and he explained where our bungalow/apartment would be, number 10.
It was situated literally right in the rainforest and it was excellent accommodation. We were slightly off season and the place appeared deserted , like we had the whole resort to ourselves. Dan gave the place a quick final check over , explained the pool, beach areas etc - a great welcome and very relaxed.
Everything you expected of the accommodation and great value. Clean, spacious, modern, light, tea/coffee, etc - great bed, bathroom (where the wall doesn't meet the ceiling - a conversation whilst in the tub to person in the apartment..).
The accommodation is right in the natural surroundings and you should be well covered in repellent , but that's true of pretty much all the east coast - and you once you make your way to the beach (walkway provided , 2 mins), it truly is a remarkable piece of coast line. We had the entire (kilometres of it!) beach to ourselves .....it was pretty epic to view.
The pool area was very cool, and I had the pool to myself - a great setting in amongst the trees and greenery.
A terrific overnight stay , had to drive to dinner though as the onsite restaurant was closed for our stay and without a car not sure how this would have been possible. Great little restaurants in a small main strip of town.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

stayed at the eco village middle of feb this year turned up with no booking and got last room they had, steve could not have more helpful fab room great pool and the best steaks we had in Australia and our youngest ate for free overall one of the best places we stayed in on our trip, also girls in restaurant were very helpfull

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Everything about our stay was perfect: the rainforest setting, the beach, friendly staff, lovely pool to laze in. We were badly in need of some R & R - could not have chosen a better resort. The bungalow was comfortable and clean and the resort was just a short walk along the beach to local shops, bars and cafés. The resort restaurant had a good choice of food and the chef cooked up a lovely meal to cater to our vegetarian/vegan needs. On top of all that the price was very reasonable. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pamela Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The place is tucked away in a beautiful little forest. Its very natural and relaxing.

Steven was fantastic and helped us with all the right places to see and eat .The restaurant is fantastic area is lovely and the food is very good.
The beach is close but check times of year for the jelly fish season.

Room Tip: stay near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Booked in for one night and immediately fell in live with this beautiful relaxing sanctuary so then decided to stay for another two nights. Really enjoyable from the beautifully well kept environment, relaxing and well appointed rooms which are so private and the wonderful pool. Steve the manager was very welcoming and gave great information about where to eat and what to do. Definitely will be returning and recommending to all for when I need to chill out and have a personal retreat.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mojo2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stopped here on our drive from Cairns to Brisbane. Checking in took seconds and we had our key and were on our way to our lovely bungalow set in the wonderful tropical gardens with a lovely pool and that was just after a cyclone had hit a couple of days earlier.

The Bungalow itself was amazing and compared easily to a 5 star hotel and very quiet and tranquil.

We had dinner in the restaurant and wow the service was excellent as was the quality and quantity of the food served.

We only had the one night but if anybody wants a quiet, peaceful and relaxing time this is the place to come.

On our next trip to Australia this is on the list of places to revisit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This is all what you need!!!!Great place, perfect food (yam yam...........) we wanted stay only over night- but them decided to stay more longer!!!!!!!!!!!! Go and check it by yourself!!!!!! You will love it!!!! All clean, food- plates are very big and yammy!!!! Nice, quiet place!!! Exactly what you need for rest!!!!! We had a room with kitchen- all working perfect, have a nice BBQ area!!!! Laundry- work perfect ( already check it!!!) you really will love it!!!!!

Room Tip: we was in 2 different rooms- and when i will come back i will choose again room with spa inside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mission Beach hotels
2.7 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
160 reviews
1.0 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
3.0 mi away
Mission Beach Resort
Mission Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Mission Beach
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Mission Reef Resort
Mission Reef Resort
#3 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
117 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mission Beach Shores
Mission Beach Shores
#2 of 5 in Wongaling Beach
59 reviews
5.5 mi away
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
#4 of 22 in Mission Beach
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Village Resort Mission Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Village Resort Mission Beach

Address: Clump Point Road, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Mission Beach
Price Range: £86 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eco Village Resort Mission Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinct, relaxed and set in tropical paradise surrounds, ecovillage mission beach offers a unique holiday in the beautiful Far North. Set in unspoiled rainforest and only metres to Mission Beach’s iconic golden stretch of coastline, the resort is exclusively located where World Heritage rainforest fronts the Great Barrier Reef. The unique Clump Point coastal basalt formations, rock pools and their ecosystems are unique to the Wet Tropics and are significant to the Djiru Traditional Owners. Relaxing is easy in this tropical paradise resort, offering guest accommodation bungalows or stylish spa suites, all with private balconies. Grab a sun lounge and watch the kids have fun in the lagoon pool, or enjoy a drink at the Longhouse Restaurant and watch the breathtaking sunset sweep over Dunk Island. When you’re ready to discover more, the local shops and cafes are only a short walk away and the resort is also close to many of the activities and tours on offer in the area. So whether you are looking for adventure or to simply unwind, you will never forget this unique little piece of paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eco Village Resort Mission Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing