We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
168
90
19
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
90
19
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe spa roomminute walkshort pathgorgeous beachslice of paradisespent two nightsfamily holidayfantastic locationtropical rainforestair cona great place to staythe east coastpoolaccommodationcabinslatsprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

As part of our one-night-only-spectacular road trip, we stayed at this charming resort in Mission Beach. The resort is beautifully manicured, clean, lush and tidy. Facilities of interest to our crew include the open-air restaurant and bar, swimming pool, rooms with private spa baths available (which naturally we all enjoyed in our respective rooms).
Customer service was exceptional at this location and nothing was ever placed in the proverbial too hard basket. The gentleman we presumed to be the owner was an absolute delight and so very easy to talk to.
The rooms were comfortable and clean. We enjoyed a lovely rest in our luxurious king bed - always good to wake up refreshed.
Would definitely stay here again if we find ourselves in the neighbourhood in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My girlfriend and I arrived on a one night stop as part of east coast trip to this hidden hideaway.....
After parking, which was plenty available, we were welcomed by Dan and he explained where our bungalow/apartment would be, number 10.
It was situated literally right in the rainforest and it was excellent accommodation. We were slightly off season and the place appeared deserted , like we had the whole resort to ourselves. Dan gave the place a quick final check over , explained the pool, beach areas etc - a great welcome and very relaxed.
Everything you expected of the accommodation and great value. Clean, spacious, modern, light, tea/coffee, etc - great bed, bathroom (where the wall doesn't meet the ceiling - a conversation whilst in the tub to person in the apartment..).
The accommodation is right in the natural surroundings and you should be well covered in repellent , but that's true of pretty much all the east coast - and you once you make your way to the beach (walkway provided , 2 mins), it truly is a remarkable piece of coast line. We had the entire (kilometres of it!) beach to ourselves .....it was pretty epic to view.
The pool area was very cool, and I had the pool to myself - a great setting in amongst the trees and greenery.
A terrific overnight stay , had to drive to dinner though as the onsite restaurant was closed for our stay and without a car not sure how this would have been possible. Great little restaurants in a small main strip of town.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

stayed at the eco village middle of feb this year turned up with no booking and got last room they had, steve could not have more helpful fab room great pool and the best steaks we had in Australia and our youngest ate for free overall one of the best places we stayed in on our trip, also girls in restaurant were very helpfull

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Everything about our stay was perfect: the rainforest setting, the beach, friendly staff, lovely pool to laze in. We were badly in need of some R & R - could not have chosen a better resort. The bungalow was comfortable and clean and the resort was just a short walk along the beach to local shops, bars and cafés. The resort restaurant had a good choice of food and the chef cooked up a lovely meal to cater to our vegetarian/vegan needs. On top of all that the price was very reasonable. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pamela Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The place is tucked away in a beautiful little forest. Its very natural and relaxing.

Steven was fantastic and helped us with all the right places to see and eat .The restaurant is fantastic area is lovely and the food is very good.
The beach is close but check times of year for the jelly fish season.

Room Tip: stay near the pool
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews