We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Scotty's Mission Beach YHA(Mission Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Licuala Lodge(Mission Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mission Beach Resort(Mission Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Absolute Backpackers Mission Beach(Wongaling Beach)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunk Island View Caravan Park(Wongaling Beach)(Great Value!)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jackaroo Treehouse Mission Beach(Bingil Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanctuary Retreat(Bingil Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach(Mission Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mission Beach Shores(Wongaling Beach)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
167
89
18
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
89
18
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe spa roomminute walkshort pathport douglasgorgeous beachslice of paradisespent two nightsfamily holidaytropical rainforestfantastic locationair cona great place to staystayed longerthe east coastpoolaccommodationcabin
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We happened across Eco Village Resort & so glad we did. Wonderful relaxing grounds, sea glimpses through the rainforest from our verandah & hearing the waves the waves at night lulling you to sleep. Short walk through the rainforest to main Mission Beach & the restaurants. Very friendly reception staff, couldn't be more helpful. Will make this a favourite and will come back again for sure.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hilless42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We got a friendly easy-going welcome en route between Mossman Gorge and Whitsundays. There wasn't much time to enjoy all aspects of the facilities. It was low season so no restaurant but we got good advice on one nearby. We fitted in a local walk and had a refreshing dip in the large pool. It was a bit disappointing not to have a view except the gardens which are well tended and around which the rooms are organised. We were generously invited to help ourselves to a large truss of bananas - a welcome picnic for our onward journey. Very lucky on our way out of town to get a great sighting of a casawary and 3 large chicks crossing the road. Very exciting. Mood was punctured much further down the road by a speeding fine - so be warned on the long straight boring roads when there appears to be no one around.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had a great 3 days here, actually our 3rd time back. Highly recommend it.
The location sells itself and the staff are very helpful. We had a BBQ on the grounds one night and met some lovely people from abroad. Excellent service, lovely pool area and the food was great too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

As part of our one-night-only-spectacular road trip, we stayed at this charming resort in Mission Beach. The resort is beautifully manicured, clean, lush and tidy. Facilities of interest to our crew include the open-air restaurant and bar, swimming pool, rooms with private spa baths available (which naturally we all enjoyed in our respective rooms).
Customer service was exceptional at this location and nothing was ever placed in the proverbial too hard basket. The gentleman we presumed to be the owner was an absolute delight and so very easy to talk to.
The rooms were comfortable and clean. We enjoyed a lovely rest in our luxurious king bed - always good to wake up refreshed.
Would definitely stay here again if we find ourselves in the neighbourhood in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My girlfriend and I arrived on a one night stop as part of east coast trip to this hidden hideaway.....
After parking, which was plenty available, we were welcomed by Dan and he explained where our bungalow/apartment would be, number 10.
It was situated literally right in the rainforest and it was excellent accommodation. We were slightly off season and the place appeared deserted , like we had the whole resort to ourselves. Dan gave the place a quick final check over , explained the pool, beach areas etc - a great welcome and very relaxed.
Everything you expected of the accommodation and great value. Clean, spacious, modern, light, tea/coffee, etc - great bed, bathroom (where the wall doesn't meet the ceiling - a conversation whilst in the tub to person in the apartment..).
The accommodation is right in the natural surroundings and you should be well covered in repellent , but that's true of pretty much all the east coast - and you once you make your way to the beach (walkway provided , 2 mins), it truly is a remarkable piece of coast line. We had the entire (kilometres of it!) beach to ourselves .....it was pretty epic to view.
The pool area was very cool, and I had the pool to myself - a great setting in amongst the trees and greenery.
A terrific overnight stay , had to drive to dinner though as the onsite restaurant was closed for our stay and without a car not sure how this would have been possible. Great little restaurants in a small main strip of town.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews