We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort in the rainforest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at the Eco Resort and enjoyed our stay. The location in the rainforest and near the beach is wonderful, but you need a car to go to Mission Beach for a meal at night. During the day the walk takes about 15 minutes and is quite pleasant. We stayed in one of the family bungalows and even so it was quite spacious the layout is not ideal, lots of wasted space and no separate bedroom. Also bungalow 11 is quit dark because of all the trees around it, you need the lights on all day and the road, only 10 m away, takes a bit away from the romantic rainforest setting. The meal in the restaurant was good but not excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. The garden and pool are beautiful and well maintained. But we saw no Cassowary!

Room Tip: Bungalow 11 is probably the least desirable one. The rooms facing the pool are brighter.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swaussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Surrounded by rainforest and yet yards from the beautiful beach. Also handy for trips from Clump point. Most people have a hire car but we got the Greyhound from Cairns then a taxi. After arriving we walked everywhere and thoroughly enjoyed it - even in the dark! We missed the cassowary but there were plenty of other birds around. The only slight drawback is the restaurant is closed Sunday & Monday. This seems quite common locally and restaurants seem to take it in turns to have nights off. The apartment is fully equipped for self-catering of course. Recommended

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davegreaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Lovely small village, at the beach (14 km), good for a morning run. Swimming pool was good, staff very friendly and we were visted by a cassowary, what an animal!! The restaurant was a okay but not super

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Familie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Set in beautiful tropical forest, this is a great place to escape to. Beautiful pool, clean well appointed room and great service. Short track through to a magnificent walking beach. Get in quick, demand was high, we couldn't get the desired extra night.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

we stayed here may 2014 for 5 days , a wonderful private place can stroll to the beach , a little bit of a walk into town . great service . lovely pool , there was a wedding going on when we were there and the restaurant looked beautiful . will def go back ,

Room Tip: nice and peaceful away from the town , we asked for a room with spa bath which we got , yes we also...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

we recently stayed at this resort because it's always a pleasure. I chose it for my partners 50th birthday and it's great to sit and relax away from Cairns. The staff are always great, rooms (cabin with spa) is a treat and next to the beach. The drive from Cairns is little over an hour. It's one of our favourite places to celebrate special occasions and not much to disappoint here. We'll keep going back

Room Tip: stay in the spa cabins. They are secluded with your own pool out the front and nice spa in the room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank samantha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We picked the Eco village resort on the strength of the glowing reviews and while we found it to be a pleasant place to stay we didn't rave about it.
On the plus side it is situated beside a lovely quiet beach, and the tropical gardens are well maintained. The chalets are well laid out to give an illusion of privacy, each with a functioning kitchen and decent bathroom.
On the negative side we felt the rooms were tired and not overly comfortable and with poor lighting. There was nowhere nice to sit in the evening.
there was no room service at all although we were given clean towels as we passed the office one day. We certainly didn't see those big smiles that people raved about.
The restaurant was only open one night. We didn't try it.
The pool was small, although surrounded by well cared for garden.
I thought the place was quite creepy at night, especially walking from the car park but I guess I am a city girl at heart.
Overall this seems to be a place that caters best for families.
The township is a short walk along the beach...10-15 minutes...and there are a few places to eat. It would be a bit of a challenge without a car though.

Room Tip: most of the chalets are around the small pool which is well screened by trees and bushes. A couple a...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozzygal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mission Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
157 reviews
1.0 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
3.0 mi away
Mission Beach Resort
Mission Beach Resort
#5 of 11 in Mission Beach
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
#3 of 23 in Mission Beach
147 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mission Beach Shores
Mission Beach Shores
#2 of 5 in Wongaling Beach
59 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boutique Bungalows
Boutique Bungalows
#1 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Village Resort Mission Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Village Resort Mission Beach

Address: Clump Point Road, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Mission Beach
Price Range: £80 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eco Village Resort Mission Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinct, relaxed and set in tropical paradise surrounds, ecovillage mission beach offers a unique holiday in the beautiful Far North. Set in unspoiled rainforest and only metres to Mission Beach’s iconic golden stretch of coastline, the resort is exclusively located where World Heritage rainforest fronts the Great Barrier Reef. The unique Clump Point coastal basalt formations, rock pools and their ecosystems are unique to the Wet Tropics and are significant to the Djiru Traditional Owners. Relaxing is easy in this tropical paradise resort, offering guest accommodation bungalows or stylish spa suites, all with private balconies. Grab a sun lounge and watch the kids have fun in the lagoon pool, or enjoy a drink at the Longhouse Restaurant and watch the breathtaking sunset sweep over Dunk Island. When you’re ready to discover more, the local shops and cafes are only a short walk away and the resort is also close to many of the activities and tours on offer in the area. So whether you are looking for adventure or to simply unwind, you will never forget this unique little piece of paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eco Village Resort Mission Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing