We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique”
Review of Sealords

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sealords
Ranked #4 of 11 Mission Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at Sealords for three nights. Sharon and Phillip were lovely, extremely welcoming and friendly and their breakfasts were plentiful. The room itself is very nice. We took the smaller room, which was still luxurious and very reasonably priced at $115/ night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fionam1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Sealords
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed at Sealords for three nights. Sharon and Philip are just lovely hosts. Sharon was almost a replacement form Mum. She really spoiled us with cookies, scones and great stories. Philip makes the best breakfast, you do not want to miss his special pan cakes! They also know the region very well, so we spend our three days very well, looking for wallabies, cassowaries and great hikes!

The room is very spacious and the bath room is extremely luxurious. Two showers, big jacuzzi and lots of space.

You really feel at home in the B&B.

Highly recommended for B&B lovers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeMies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Sealords is luxurious, and extremely good value for $130 a night. Sharon, Phillip and their son David were excellent hosts. Sharon is so lovely, she really went the extra mile and baked us cookies to take on our day trip, and even did our washing for us, which was very welcome at that stage of our travels. We regretted that we only stayed for 2 nights.

The Mission Beach area was also lovely, and we didn’t get to see everything we wanted to. Sharon also recommended the Tully Sugar Mill tour, which was surprisingly a highlight of the trip – a huge operation and a very interesting tour.

As a wheelchair user I also found Sealords to be excellent for accessibility.

I highly recommend Sealords for anyone looking for a more personal experience, we would go back there in a flash!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wheeliegirl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I stayed at Sealords in Mission beach in November 2012. We stayed for 2 weeks as we were working in the Mission beach area and diving most days. The cabin was exactly what we needed, the perfect place to be self contained and not annoy other guests with our wet suits and diving gear drying out at the end of the day. The hospitality we were shown was amazing, and we were made to feel thoroughly at home. If you want a friendly, helpful, easy atmosphere to stay, relax or work I would recommend it. Great value for money and a dip in the pool at the end of the day always make you smile! I would recommend this accommodation to anyone.

Room Tip: If you have diving gear etc I would recommend the cabin as there is a large separate outdoor space f...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

My boyfriend and I booked this last minute as we were traveling up to Mission Beach and Phil and Sharon couldn't have been more accommodating. Most outstanding was the amazing spa bath with large dual head shower! it was a relaxing way to end the day with the sounds of the sea in the background. We woke up to a delicious, made-to-order breakfast. With the wonderful ocean views out the front as we sipped tea and the spacious room, to the generous hospitality of our gracious hosts, and the opportunity to meet other travellers from Belgium, this was an experience not soon forgotten. We can recommend Phil and Sharon's little spot of paradise to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spygurl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We ended up at Sealords after another establishment double booked. What a stroke of luck! Sealords is just lovely as are hosts Sharon and Philip. We were welcomed with home made cookies and freshly brewed coffee. Our room complete with a four poster bed and lovely antiques was superb. The pool was great too. We got ourselves a bottle of wine and a take away pizza for dinner and sat outside on the lovely verandah overlooking the beach. We were lucky to have a beautiful full moon shining over the water as we had dinner. Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Redruby15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

Sealords and its hosts, Sharon and Phillip, stand out from any other accommodation I've booked throughout Queensland in recent months (which is why I'm posting a review).
They were incredibly friendly, welcoming and helpful and I was sad that commitments elsewhere meant I could only stay one night last week.
The property is just gorgeous, my room and ensuite were fabulously comfortable and pristine and being lulled to sleep by the nearby ocean was heavenly.
My stay at Sealords was a breath of fresh air after various run-of-the-mill establishments recently and I'll insist family and friends visiting Mission Beach stay there in future.
Alison, Yarrawonga

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ambcgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mission Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
157 reviews
1.9 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
1.2 mi away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#2 of 23 in Mission Beach
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Mission Beach Resort
Mission Beach Resort
#5 of 11 in Mission Beach
291 reviews
3.3 mi away
Boutique Bungalows
Boutique Bungalows
#1 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
369 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mission Reef Resort
Mission Reef Resort
#3 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sealords? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sealords

Address: 4 James Rd | Narragon Beach, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mission Beach
Price Range: £78 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sealords 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sealords reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing