We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant simple motel with very helpful staff”
Review of Rainforest Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rainforest Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

As others have said, very handily located for the few amenities in the village. The manageress was very friendly and helpful eg offering us a late check out.

Other villages in the overall Mission Beach area had more facilities but everyone was very cheerful,and friendly in this little area.

Units adequate but a bit sparse. We were only there overnight, so it was fine for us. The a/c unit was rather noisy but didn't disturb our sleep. Slightly soft bed but fairly comfortable.

We had booked here partly to use the pool and to have internet access. The pool system was broken - though being fixed by friendly engineers as we left. Also, the internet access was intermittent. We have stayed in several places in Queensland where staff have said that we were at the wrong end of the site or similar for good internet access, and it would be helpful if they described this adequately in their advertising, and as its alleged availability is a factor these days in choosing accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FandRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

A nice rainforest setting but that also implies the inherent discomforts such as mosquitoes and the difficulty of being able to eat on the terrace and a lack of light. The location is very good and you are certainly made to feel at home with the friendly, helpful welcome.
The rooms are nice and clean but we would have appreciated more space for putting away clothes and more self catering facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Location was great and the room comfortable. This is a pet friendly motel but definitely not a child friendly motel when the motel Manager yells at the children for having fun in the pool at 9:00am, in front of the two supervising adults then says that he will have to lock the pool gate and then to the adults to ensure that we were checked out by 10am. Pool hours were from 8:00am. One of these people have been visiting this motel for 12 years. What an absolutely awful way to treat any paying guests. Wouldn't recommend this motel to anyone who enjoys friendly service or has children.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2crownies, Owner at Rainforest Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

I can confirm that your children were told to leave the pool and that you were requested to leave the motel.
We advertise as being :A Quiet Piece Of Paradise" and unruly and objectionable behavior cannot be tolerated. This was not the only establishment in Mission Beach that you were asked to leave.
We have to consider the rights of our other guests to have quiet enjoyment of their holiday.
Lack of control and abusive conduct may be the norm in your household but it is not tolerated in a civilized society.
We have had thousands of very happy guests and we plan to continue to welcome those guests and their children.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here over night on the way to cairns. We were met by the wonderful lady at the reception and she was very friendly and gave us all the relevant information about mission beach. Nice rainforest setting and pool for swimming. Despite having a rainforest setting the pool was always very clean. The rooms very nice and clean and so were the toilets. The beds were pretty comfortable as well. Also the motel is located just a stones throw away from the beach and the few restaurants. For the price we paid we were happy with the accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMT264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Arrived on a Friday, Angie and Bob were both there to check us in. Fully equipped room, comfy large bed, aircon and fan, etc. Walking distance to the large Mission Beach and the bars and restaurants. Hosts happy and friendly and invited us to their local bar for happy hour. The accommodation was a nice change from the usual hotels on the beach we had been staying in all week on our drive from Brisbane to Cairns. Well done guys, keep up the good work for us travellers.

Room Tip: Tables and chairs outside all rooms and better wi fi available outside some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved my stay here! The apartment was immaculate, spacious and fully equipped with fridge, tv, kettle, tea/coffee/milk and toiletries. Bob and Angie, who run the motel are the nicest, friendliest, helpful and most welcoming people you could wish for! Angie kindly picked me up and dropped me off at the Greyhound stop too. The motel is in the best part of Mission Beach with the most restaurant/bars, shops and beach just across the road. I highly recommend this place, can't wait to go back!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Austraveller2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here for one night. Very nice spot. The room was clean and spacious with everything we needed for a relaxed stay. The pool was refreshing after a warm day sight seeing. Short walk to the restaurants and beach. Over all a pleasant night. We were warmly welcomed by Bob and shown to our room and how and where everything was, great service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellingpaulies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mission Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
1.5 mi away
Sealords
Sealords
#5 of 11 in Mission Beach
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
#1 of 5 in Wongaling Beach
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#2 of 22 in Mission Beach
268 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mission Beach Resort
Mission Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Mission Beach
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainforest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainforest Motel

Address: 9 Endeavour Ave, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Mission Beach
Price Range: £59 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rainforest Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, peaceful and secluded yet Mission Beach Rainforest Motel is located within a couple of minutes walk from the magnificent main beach of Mission Beach, world heritage rainforest, restaurants, bistro bars, takeaway food outlets and shopping outlets. It is ideally centrally situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rainforest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing