We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service”

Mission Beach Charters
Ranked #1 of 16 Tours in Mission Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Charter boat catering to couples, small groups and families. Completely personalised tours with no crowds or waiting. Activities possible being snorkelling, fishing, whale watching (during season), picnicking, swimming, camping, scenic tours and scientific research charters through a choice of locations around local islands/coral reefs or rivers. We also hire camping equipment, and can provide camping permits for Qld National Parks
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A huge thank you to Bec and Jason for the exceptional service they provided us on our recent trip to East Bedarra Island. Bec was incredibly helpful in booking the charter and providing details on where to purchase some delicious local delights to take with us. Jason transported us to and from the Island in a cheerful and professional manner. We would highly recommend Mission Beach Charters.

Thank Kim_Louise2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecMissionBeach, Manager at Mission Beach Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review....I'm glad I could help with the logistics of getting you both out to Bedarra with all the bits you need to relax and enjoy your stay -it really is a beautiful location!
We'd love to see you both again if you're in this neck of woods, there's so much to see and do in the tropics - one visit just isn't enough!!
Take care of each other until then,
Warm regards
Bec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bedarra island"
in 41 reviews
"great service"
in 12 reviews
"camping gear"
in 6 reviews
"local knowledge"
in 7 reviews
"boat trip"
in 6 reviews
"car rental"
in 3 reviews
"charter service"
in 3 reviews
"recent trip"
in 3 reviews
"thank you so much"
in 9 reviews
"these guys"
in 11 reviews
"loading and unloading"
in 2 reviews
"picnic hamper"
in 2 reviews
"homemade muffins"
in 2 reviews
"fishing adventure"
in 2 reviews
"helpful in every way"
in 2 reviews
"valuable advice"
in 2 reviews
"choppy conditions"
in 2 reviews
Filter

132 - 136 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

What an amazing team Bec and Jason are..... Transported us to and from the island with ease, even though we were running late. Nothing to hard, to small or too difficult to do. We had such a ball on our charter to the outer reef, learnt heaps and loved the local low key feel!! We really felt that they love what they do and loved sharing their knowledge and experiences of the area with us. Loved them so much have just recommended them to some friends hoping to travel up that way.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecMissionBeach, Manager at Mission Beach Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thanks so much Amanda! It was our pleasure helping Chester and yourself both out to Bedarra and out to visit the reef. ...Glad to hear you managed to swim with turtles and sharks and got photos too..LOL!
We hope to see you both again someday, until then take care of each other, and all the best for 2014.
Cheers for now
Bec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Not being familiar with Cairns and Mission Beach turned out not to be a issue when we were provided a comprehensive information guide from Bec. This made our trip less stressful and a great start to what ended up as a unforgettable honeymoon. Jase transported us safely from mission beach to East Bedarra Island, thank you for making the journey pleasant.

Thank Steph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecMissionBeach, Manager at Mission Beach Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you Steph. Glad I could help make the logistical process to Bedarra a little less daunting for you. It is a tad tricky to organise everything when you are unfamiliar with the local area. Wonderful to hear that the start of your honeymoon was great - I hope the second part to Japan went well too!
I'm sure you'll have an amazing life together if the official start is any indicator!
Perhaps we'll see you for an anniversary down the track one day?
Take care of each other until then.
Warm regards
Bec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My partner and I had an unforgettable morning with Jase out off Mission beach. Thanks to Bec, who organised everything for us to get there and get the best out of the day. We caught trevally, coral trout, spotty cod and small mouth xxxxxgay (sorry the names escape me), but I was impressed by the sustaintable fishing practices and ethics that Jase shows to the fruits of the sea and the environment in general. Service was top notch. Having just enjoyed my own caught trevally sashimi for lunch - I say, seriously, look no further.

Thank huwakibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecMissionBeach, Manager at Mission Beach Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thanks Deb....or should I say 'Best Angler of the Day"?LOL.
That sashimi sounds fantastic - as I always say, you just can't beat fresh fish! EVER!
Nannygai is the name you are chasing - another favourite of mine too! Mmmmm MMMMM!
Jason and I look forward to seeing you both again if you are ever back up this way.
Until then, take care, and all the best for 2014!
Cheers for now
Bec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Wow and Wow!
My wife, myself and our 4 kids spent a month in Australia this Nov/Dec 2013 and this trip with Jason was without a doubt the high-light of our vacation.
Jason was an awesome tour guide and his partner Bec makes an awesome lunch!
You 2 are an example of how to make a vacation in a beautiful country like Australia totally worthwhile and having 4 kids wanting to return!
Thank you so much,
Sam, Tracy, Sydney, Sophie, Jake and Izzy

Thank SamMumford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecMissionBeach, Manager at Mission Beach Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you Sam. Jason had a wonderful day out with you and your family too!!! One day we will make it to Canada to see all of the amazing scenery and animals that you have!....We may have to sell a charter boat first though! LOL
We'd love to see you all again someday...may 2014 bring you all the best of everything.
Take care of each other, and keep boogaloo-ing Izzy! You ROCK!
Warm regards
Bec (& Jason)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mission Beach Charters also viewed

Mission Beach, Queensland
Mission Beach, Queensland
 
Mission Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Mission Beach Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing