We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic trip to East Bedarra” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mission Beach Charters

Mission Beach Charters
Ranked #1 of 15 Tours in Mission Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Charter boat catering to couples, small groups and families. Completely personalised tours with no crowds or waiting. Activities possible being snorkelling, fishing, whale watching (during season), picnicking, swimming, camping, scenic tours and scientific research charters through a choice of locations around local islands/coral reefs or rivers. We also hire camping equipment, and can provide camping permits for Qld National Parks
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic trip to East Bedarra”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Bec was extremely helpful in our preparations for our stay at East Bedarra Retreat. On the trip over and the trip back, we had rough conditions but Jase knows those waters really well and he always took the best path through. When things aren't 100% perfect you find out who knows what they're doing. Mission Beach Charters know what they're doing. Very organised and very friendly with no stress. Thanks for everything - it was very appreciated.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sc0tt888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecMissionBeach, Manager at Mission Beach Charters, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thanks Scott, much appreciated! Yes, the ocean was a tad 'ordinary' to say the least when you arrived (it was because it was a long weekend - they always seem to be like that here, unfortunately, that doesn't cover why it was still ordinary on your return???? hmmmm I'll have to look into that?!).....
Still, I'm glad you enjoyed you time on the island and your journey to get there - happy that I could help with the logistics. You and Christine should come back again for a visit in August/September/October sometime, when the ocean behaves better and the weather is postcard perfect...absolutely magical stuff....
Take care until we next meet, and thanks again.
Warm regards
Bec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Magical experience on East Bedarra - made special by Bec and Jase”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My aim was to surprise my wife with a 25 year wedding anniversary present - a week on East Bedarra. It was suggested to chat to Bec at Mission Beach Charters to arrange the transfer. The end result, the most wonderful surprise for my wife... Bec and Jase were absolutely fantastic in assisting with organizing the food (organic food, meat and a Woolies shop), car rental (thanks Dave at Sugarland) and the transfer to East Bedarra which Jase made sure was a surprise to the very end!

Bec and Jase, thank you so much for showing what true hospitality is all about... nothing was too much and it was fantastic to see you both loving what you do in a special part of the world.

We will be back!

All the very best

Rob & Claire

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecMissionBeach, Manager at Mission Beach Charters, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thanks Rob - it was an absolute pleasure conspiring with you LOL! I'm so happy that Claire enjoyed the surprise of her life for her birthday, it makes our job very rewarding indeed! (not sure how you are going to top that surprise in the future - it must be Claire's turn to organise a surprise now though -don't you think??????ha ha ha....We would love to see you both again sometime in the future. Take care until then, and all the best for the future!
Warm regards
Bec (& Jase)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A fantastic day on dunk island ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We had a beautiful and hassle free day on dunk island thanks to mission beach charters. The operators were friendly and helpful and very accommodating. We were able to choose our time of departure and pick up from dunk island, which allowed us 6 hours to relax on the beach and wander the island.

The vegetarian and seafood picnic was delicious and excellent value for money. Would highly recommend the island picnic as a must do mission beach experience.

Helpful?
Thank Zoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecMissionBeach, Manager at Mission Beach Charters, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you Zoe, I'm glad you and your friends/relatives had a relaxing day. Dunk Island is a magical spot in the wet tropics, not a bad place to chill with a picnic - they don't call Dunk 'the island of peace and plenty' for nothing!! It was nice to have briefly met you, and I'm very happy you enjoyed the picnic hampers. Thanks again.
Warm regards
Bec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Mission Beach Charters and Bedarra Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Mission Beach Charters and especially Bec were fantastic. The arranged everything for us for our stay at Bedarra. Bec provided us with a detailed list of places to get provisions, all the best local places. She was warm and friendly and could not do enough to make our stay a pleasurable and memorable one. She even provided containers to keep our food fresh for the boat ride over to Bedarra. They were on time, there was no waiting around, everything ran like a well oiled machine. Thanks guys for going the extra mile. It was an incredible time and we look forward to doing it again soon.

Visited April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Helita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecMissionBeach, Manager at Mission Beach Charters, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks so much Helita..It was a pleasure meeting both you and Roy. I'm glad I could assist with the logistics of travelling/shopping on a time limit - it's a little daunting when you begin, but I'm sure you would agree, that the final destination makes it all worthwhile! You must visit again someday in the future- Bedarra is too beautiful a place to only visit once!
Take care in the meantime, warmest regards
Bec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Excellent day on the water!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very friendly people. Went the extra mile to find fish for us to catch. Really enjoyable. A must do when in Mission Beach.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CraigE25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecMissionBeach, Manager at Mission Beach Charters, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks Craig - much appreciated! We hope you, Virginia, Jay, Chris and Angus enjoyed your stay in Mission Beach. If you are ever back up in this neck of the woods again, we'd love to take you out to wet a line once more! Look after each other until then...
Warm regards
Bec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mission Beach Charters also viewed

Mission Beach, Queensland
Mission Beach, Queensland
 
Mission Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Mission Beach Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing