We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Pandanus Holiday Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pandanus Holiday Apartments
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Our family of four recently stayed with Pandanus Holiday Apartments in a two bedroom self contained apartment for three nights.

We found the booking via Wotif and also made contact direct with the hotel. Initially we found this a contradiction because dealing direct was charging us $240 a night and Wotif was charging $200 a night. We found out after booking with Wotif that was because the apartment through Wotif was discounted because it was smaller. However, we had already booked this and so we went with this and the responses we did get via email were quick and efficient. Also, we were booking this accommodation at the last minute so we appreciated the service.

It is a total of 4 apartments in the complex and ours was at the back next to the car park however, the location of the apartments was terrific. Right across the road from the beach and close to a couple of restaurants.

The apartment was non smoking, clean and tidy but quite small for a family and, the toilet is not in a separate room. It has a half wall and is in with the shower and laundry area which isn't ideal. The master bedroom has a timber folding door which opens out onto the living area and the second bedroom is compact. In the master bedroom, there is a timber open clothes storage area. This is quite roughly sawn and causes your clothes to catch when taking in and out. The kitchen is ok but the fridge is rather noisy at night turning on and off. Easy to hear from the master bedroom given the size and the fact it doesn't have a solid door.

The pool area is clean and well maintained but again, really small. We didn't use the pool at all as the weather wasn't warm enough for swimming when we were there.

In summary, the apartment was very clean and the complex well maintained and located and we certainly enjoyed Mission Beach as a location to stay in. For $200 a night, the accommodation was not as good value as what we enjoyed at Palm Beach or Port Douglas and if you are booking via Wotif, just be aware that the room you are booking is different to what is on offer if you book direct and pay more per night.

Room Tip: If you want a larger room, you will need to pay an extra amount per night - in our case $40 per nigh...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GemWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
There are newer reviews for Pandanus Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay right on the beach. The facilities were great, supermarket nearby, beach across the quiet road, swimming pool was clean and a good size, bbq provided along with all kitchen items.....a really relaxed stay. Four adults stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment and we had plenty of space.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank jungleflic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Stayed here for two nights in the three bedroom apartment, which included the Penthouse. Loved everything about it, only four apartments in the complex so its very private. It is also very close to two great restaurants, Millers and Nana Thai, and just a short drive to Woolworths and the bottle shop!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hush10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We stayed in their "penthouse suite" it was lovely. There was a huge spa on the deck and a bbq which we loved. Accommodation was very clean & plenty of amenities including full kitchen & utensils. Air-conditioned as well which we wanted. This place is right opposite the beach and we loved going for a walk along the beach every morning. Loved the pool as well. We can't wait to come back again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lovegoingonaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mission Beach hotels
5.1 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
157 reviews
2.7 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
3.7 mi away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#2 of 23 in Mission Beach
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mission Reef Resort
Mission Reef Resort
#3 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
116 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
#3 of 23 in Mission Beach
147 reviews
1.7 mi away
Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartments
Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartmen...
#14 of 23 in Mission Beach
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandanus Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandanus Holiday Apartments

Address: 129 Reid Rd | Wongaling beach, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Mission Beach
Price Range: £98 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pandanus Holiday Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pandanus Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing