We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family accommodation in North Qld”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mission Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Mission Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best family accommodation in North Qld”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We had adjoining rooms as two families (7) travelled through mission beach. Purely in Mission Beach for white water rafting. We had two rooms adjoined by a fully equipped lounge and full size kitchen. The rooms were extremely modern with extra toiletries. One with a beautiful spa. The meals that were offered at the sports bar were fab - good wholesome meals and the best value. From $10. Amazing..... And we were thinking of cooking! Not. The only issue was two beds that were pull out. Great mattress was thick but big teenagers still complained. Here we are after staying from 5 star to 3 star and we rate this room. Thank you...

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank heweys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    108
    44
    18
    9
See reviews for
71
104
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geraldton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Meals are very disappointing for a 4 star resort. We went to the Pizza and Pasta night. Pizza was soggy and tasteless, pasta and salad bar OK. For the sweets - I have never seen such watery custard and tasteless sweets. The ice cream machine does not work, and never has. I have attended the restaurant several times hoping the meals may improve. Pity, as the rest of the resort is great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruzty47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Websites S, Owner at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hi Ruzty47,

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you have had this experience at the venue. We would like to investigate this further for you, are you able to please send an email to onlinefeedback@alhgroup.com.au with any further details regarding your visit?

Thank you again for your feedback as it is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The staff were absolutely wonderful. A big thank you to Rhonda at reception. Her customer service was amazing. After being stuffed around at another motel she was able to accommodate to our needs and also stayed and waited for us to arrive. Complementary breakfast was thrown in because we had been treated so badly at the other place. The rooms were gorgeous and clean and pool areas wonderful. Overall the place was amazing. Well priced and atmosphere was fantastic. We have stayed at lots of different places not only for business but also with our children and this is beyond a doubt one of the best. Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 587Nik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We had a few meals at the restaurant - and were picked up by the courtesy bus which was a bonus! The crispy skinned barramundi was fabulous, and then on Saturday night we went for the buffet - exceptional value with lots of choice including fresh prawns, Indian curry, Malaysian noodles, pizza, lasagne, roasts - plus salads and desserts - what more could you want?

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sandrapeter63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The accommodation and facilities of this resort are good quality, although strangely spread out and some distance (for walking) from the beach. It seems to be oriented to families, and the four separate swimming pools are a real attraction for the kids. The whole place is low rise and very spread out: sort of like a giant motel with lawns, car park areas and the odd set of barbecue facilities. Its pleasant without being particularly attractive or distinctive. There is a tavern, bottle shop and buffet restaurant on site, and shops and a supermarket next door. The staff were friendly and everything worked fine, However, next time we visit Mission Beach we will look for a place with better access to the beachfront or with a stronger sense of being in a tropical destination.

Room Tip: The Café Rustica italian restaurant across the road from the resort is an excellent place to eat,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawley Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed there for 2 weeks in Dec 2013/Jan 2014. Despite high season the hotel was very quiet. Most of the guests stayed there for 1-2 nights. They have 4 swimming pools and 4 BBQs by the pools. Convenient location - just next to the Woolworth and BWS. Our room was newly renovated, nice and fresh. We did not like the food at the hotel restaurant, but it was probably our subjective opinion; we still struggle to find any healthy options in Australian menus. The other guests spoke highly of the restaurant and also many local residents used this restaurant often during the festive season.
We found this hotel a nice base for all our excursions, exploring the region: national parks, waterfalls, countless beaches, swimming "holes", rivers, plantations, hiking trails and snorkelling/diving day trips. Overall it was a nice place to relax :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Quite and civilised resort but very dated rooms. The restaurant is good though - nice food and good value - especially the buffet on Sunday. Better than most of the other eating places around which we found to be dirty and empty. As for mission beach area, it was like a ghost town. Staff at the resort were saying that people seem to have stayed away since the cyclone have struck a couple of years ago. You don't need long here!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djames1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mission Beach hotels
5.2 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
155 reviews
2.0 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
0.7 mi away
Mission Reef Resort
Mission Reef Resort
#3 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
#1 of 5 in Wongaling Beach
132 reviews
3.0 mi away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#3 of 23 in Mission Beach
259 reviews
2.7 mi away
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
#2 of 23 in Mission Beach
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mission Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Beach Resort

Property: Mission Beach Resort
Address: Lot 4 Wongaling Rd, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mission Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mission Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission Beach Resort is centrally located at Wongaling Beach, within 5 minutes walking distance you will discover 14km of world class beaches that meet the magnificent rain forest, creating the perfect setting for your relaxation. The resort has all the facilities and services to make your stay a relaxed and memorable one. Why not kick back in one of our 4 swimming pools or spa? Dine in our fully licensed restaurant or, relax in our Sports Bar or Gaming Room. With convention and function facilities, we are available to cater for special occasions and the various needs of your group. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff offer an extensive information and tour booking service for all local tours and attractions. What more could you ask for? Stay at Mission Beach Resort for a truly relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mission Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing