We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Chaguaramas, Trinidad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

A nice relaxing stop on the road trip up the coast of Australia. This caravan park is beautifully landscaped, located directly across an empty road from the beach, complete with protective stinger net. The pool, camp kitchen and amenities are top notch and very clean. The free wifi is the fastest we've come across in Aussie camp parks and the staff are very friendly. The park is quiet but only a 10 minute drive from town/store. Wish we could stay longer!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank svnavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    46
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
41
71
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is a fabulous park situated opposite Dunk Island on a pristine stretch of beach.The park has every ammentity and a full selection of accomodation from simple beachfront cabins to well appointed villas.My family has stayed there many times over the last 20 years and every visit has been marvelous .the swimming pool is massive and great for children.We love to walk the Edmund Kennedy trail towards hull heads,it is well worth doing.The ammenities are always spotless and the management professional.This is one of the best parks in Australia

Room Tip: If you have a boat or tinny the beachfront units are terrific although they dont have an ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pav54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janene G, Manager at Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for your great comment about our park.

It is a good feeling to see good comments from our guests and to be called "Jewel in the Crown of Mission Beach" is a plus.

Thank you once again for the wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you again and again in our park...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

This park is awesome, we arrived here after bad experience the night before in another park at Kurrimine Beach. My 3yo had the most amazing time with the pool and slide and the golf cart that took the kids for rides!! The park itself is immaculate, the gardens are beautiful. The beach out front is paradise. Our cabin was very clean and spacious. We will defiantly be back!! Loved it!! Well done to the owners, hope the new owners keep it the same.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracka16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janene G, Manager at Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your wonderful response. We are delighted that you decided to stay with us here in South Mission Beach and we would love to have you back at our park soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We are having a fabulous stay at beachcomber south mission beach. Made to feel very welcome, very clean amenities, great campsite plenty of room for the camper and the boat. Right on the beach, close to walks , boat ramp etc. thanks for making us feel at home. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janene G, Owner at Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for your fabulous feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at the park soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelling
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My partner and I stayed 3 nights at the Beachcomber Coconut Caravan Villiage on a powered site with a camper trailer and tent.

Site location was good, close to the camp kitchen and bathrooms. Only problem was EVERYONE on our side of the powered section cut through our site to get to the bathrooms! Very annoying when they do it all through the night and into the early morning when you are trying to sleep! And not to mention, VERY RUDE!!

It is an absoloutly GORGEOUS place to get up early and watch the sunrise on the beach. it only takes about 1.5 minutes to walk from the powered site to the beachfront.

A little expensive per night, around $46/night for a grassed powered site, but it IS a Big4, and a great location.

Staff in the kiosk out the front could do with a bit of customer service training, and perhaps some basic food skills training also.

All in all, would stay again

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YesItsMeVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janene G, Manager at Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time in writing a feedback about our park.

The kiosk is separately owned so we have passed your information to the owner.

Unfortunately we have no control over guests walking through your site. We can only try to ask them not to do it if you wanted us to. Our rates for Grassed powered site is currently $43.00 per night for 1 or 2 people, extra child is $10.00 per night and extra adult is $15.00 per night. Powered slab site is $45.00 so we could not work out why you got charged $46.00? If you are a big4 member, you get 10% off the normal rate.

We hope your next visit to our park will be a better stay and you are always welcome to come and see us at reception if you need assistance whilst here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I discover that place by chance during a caravan road trip in Queensland.

We arrived at night and what a suprise the next day :beautiful shore and landscape, public barbecue and tables next to the sea, which is 50 meters from the caravan village. From all the beaches I saw on Bruce Highway, this one is probably one of the prettiest and gentlest.

The caravan village itself is really appreciable, efficient equipment, large clean toilets and shower and kangooroos all over the place ! Definitely a must for any trip along Queensland coast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AdrienMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janene G, Manager at Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we hope to see you again in the park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Clean friendly park on the beach with lovely gardens. However the free wi fi was unusable and when questioned met with no response. The take away food cafe was very over priced charging $10.00 and over just for a plain sandwich.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janene G, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time in writing a review for our park.

We did have problems with wifi on the long weekend which we found out on bigpond's website that it had crashed. The reason why we knew this, is we were having problems ourselves in the office of sending & receiving emails so we tried to log on direct to bigpond but is unable to do so.

Unfortunately this is out of control and we apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mission Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
#1 of 5 in Wongaling Beach
132 reviews
4.6 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
5.1 mi away
Mission Beach Hideaway Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#3 of 23 in Mission Beach
259 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mission Beach Resort
Mission Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Mission Beach
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartments
Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartmen...
#14 of 23 in Mission Beach
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park

Property: Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
Address: 122-132 Kennedy Esp | South Mission Beach, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia (Formerly Beachcomber Coconut Caravan Village)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Mission Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach front at South Mission Beach, with the tropical rainforest and Cassowary conservation area at the rear, Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park is perfectly positioned two hours south of Cairns. Our licenced restaurant/kiosk is open every day. The park features an award winning resort pool with slide, mushroom waterfall and Balinese huts. We have a modern colourful playground area, half tennis/basketball court, TV/games room and camper's kitchen. Our knowledgeable and friendly staff can provide local advice of things to do and see and we provide a complimentary tour booking service. In addition, the endangered Southern Cassowary is a regular visitor to the park, allowing you a close look at this private bird. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing