We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well maintained park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mission Beach Hideaway Holiday Village
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Stayed 4 nights and had a relaxing time. The ensuite cabin was very clean and appeared new. Rather a tight fit for a 5 person cabin. Tiny TV on top of fridge, good for viewing when lying on bed. Small kitchenette was well equipped. Very pleasant park grounds. The front desk personnel is the strong and silent type but definitely not rude. Just don't expect a full mouthy grin from him. He did manage what I thought was a faint smile though. Free wireless available at the pool and games area. Although had earlier confirmed extra bedding for my 12 year old, only towel and pillow were provided but not linen when we checked in late night. Got it only in the morning from the office and charged for the remaining 3 nights.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perundevi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

Great park well set out, old but beautiful showers, nice gent helps you back onto your site, HOWEVER... After all the parks I've ever stayed in the bloke behind the check in counter has to be the most unhelpful nasty person to have as the first point of contact with customers, if he was my employee he would be given customer training first then sacked, overall a very very expensive park for powered sites and laundry

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Vanric1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

Check in was a very rude man and not helpful. We were helped onto our van site by a very nice old gent. Excellent showers but expensive laundry. No tv unless you ask for a long cable to plug into their system. Top position in mission beach for shops and beaches. Overall nice place but expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Vantaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The most aggressive and rude staff imaginable. Large and dangerous falling palms. They were also unwilling to place our friends in a spot next to us despite the park being half empty. Find a spot at one of the other lovely caravan parks and avoid this place altogether.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Kontented
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Very clean site located across the road from a perfect unbusy sandy beach. Staff were welcoming and helpful, was a bit unsure about pitch which backed on to a stream, but our fears of a mosquito fest were unfounded. We chose this site for two nights as a base for Tully River trip as was listed pickup point. Best of all was spotting the big birds by the side of the road on consequetive days - heed the signs, they are there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phlipfolop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

gardens well kept. rainforest backdrop pretty. nice pool. amenities block poor. water literally drips into washing machine taking 1hr for a cycle! showers and toilets out dated. OH&S would have a field day with location of taps in showers. appears to be some family friction with the owners. bordering on surly

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank togetherfulltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed here one night only but organization is very well. Very Clean, accurate.
Internet available, maybe a bit too expensive.
Just in front of the beach, market and restaurants closeby.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucabran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mission Beach hotels
2.9 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
2.9 mi away
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
#1 of 5 in Wongaling Beach
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mission Beach Resort
Mission Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Mission Beach
349 reviews
5.1 mi away
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park
#4 of 22 in Mission Beach
154 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mission Reef Resort
Mission Reef Resort
#3 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mission Beach Hideaway Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Beach Hideaway Holiday Village

Address: 58-60 Porter Promenade, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Mission Beach
Price Range: £49 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mission Beach Hideaway Holiday Village 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mission Beach Hideaway Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing