We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Garden paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mossman Motel Holiday Villas
Ranked #2 of 4 Mossman B&B and Inns
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Garden paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night in these lovely villas. The pool area and gardens looked so inviting just begging you to sit and relax. Unfortunately for us it was drizzling on & off rain. We took advantage of the free DVD library & watched a movie on the big flat screen TV. The bed was very cosy and comfortable.
We will return next year when we will take advantage of the BBQs in the gardens and the beautiful pool.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Mossman Motel Holiday Villas, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
I'm reasonably sure my mother in law can organise the weather so next time you visit Ill see if she can brew something up, just joking, maybe. Sorry about the weather but glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    18
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
32
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ruakaka, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We booked in intending to stay for 7 nights but ended up staying for 14. What a lovely place to relax and take off from to enjoy all that this region has to offer. Great hosts & staff, nothing was too much trouble. Comfortable, well maintained, clean villa. Beautiful grounds and pool. BBQ to pull up to the villa or great communal kitchen makes self catering very easy. Only 10 minutes north of Port Douglas so no worries if you want to be in the thick of that tourist mecca. Reasonable rates. Local friends were very impressed with the improvements made to this facility and say they will recommend it to friends in the future in preference to anything in Port Douglas.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa with a hand rail if needed to manage the 3 or 4 steps. There is no wheelchair access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Mossman Motel Holiday Villas, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
We agree. The Tourist trap of Port Douglas is only 10 minutes away so you can visit and then return to a more peaceful environment. Thanks for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King Island, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

from the moment you check in it only gets better, these units are large with super comfortable beds ,large comfortable sofa , big screen television , kitchenette with microwave, super clean bathroom , best of all the units are all freestanding [ no paper thin divider walls ].the units are in a tropical garden setting with a large swimming pool and there are free portable gas bbq for the use of guests . there is a large Woolworth supermarket 5 minutes walk away or if you do not want to cook the bowls club that does reasonable meals is a 10 minute walk , Mossman gorge [well worth a visit ] is a 5 minute drive , if you want the night life of port douglas your 15 minutes drive away ,cairns is a magical 1 hour drive away.if you normal stay is at port douglas consider this place for change,they offer everything port douglas accommodation offers at a much more reasonable price,it is the best accommodation I have stayed at in north queensland , as molly meldrum would say [kids ask your parents ] do yourself a favour

Room Tip: room 15 for the friendly gecko on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrumpyOldFella1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Mossman Motel Holiday Villas, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thanks for the glowing testimonial. We are over the moon that you enjoyed our place as much as you did. We try and make sure that our facilities are well maintained and cleanand its rewarding to see that someone noticed. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

What a wonderful holiday motel and outstanding swimming pool. We had a lovely stand alone villa overlooking the pool. We had a sink, bench and fridge in our room but choose to use the large shared kitchen facility which added to the atmosphere and holiday experience. Most comfortable bed and pillow. Mossman Motel is one of those places you will remember for all the right reasons. I would much rather stay here and soak up the atmosphere that stay in "touristy" Port Douglas or Trinity Beach.

Room Tip: Loved the one we had overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Mossman Motel Holiday Villas, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
It is very rewarding to hear such appreciative comments. I agree "Mossman and surrounds has so much to offer the holiday maker or traveler looking for a true North Queensland experience". Thanks for taking the time to review our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toongabbie, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

From what was an initial disappointment at not getting accommodation in Port Douglas turned into a delightful stay at Mossman Motel Holiday Villas. Such a pretty setting and beautiful surroundings. Easy walking distance into Mossman for supplies and to dine out or get take-away as we did. Lovely modern villas with lots of things included that you would have to pay extra for elsewhere. The owner, Simon, was very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geraldinealexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Mossman Motel Holiday Villas, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
It's great we turned your disappointment around and you enjoyed your stay in our villas. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We tried to do a last minute booking in PortDouglas but couldn't get anything so saw Mossman on Tripadvisor. We are so glad we stayed there, it was so nice, clean and tropical. Great place for families with good pool and outdoor areas. We well recommend staying there!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyliet13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Mossman Motel Holiday Villas, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
So happy you enjoyed our little part of Tropical North Queensland and thankful you took the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Arriving after a long trip north, we were impressed by this property from the monument we stepped in. Well appointed separate villas, designed thoughtfully and with extras we didn't expect were only part of the experience. The hosts are friendly and knowledgeable, the grounds beautiful and the location suited our needs. As a constant traveller I am not easily impressed, but would recommend this property for any traveller in the region.
Lynda Evans Hema Maps

Room Tip: Budget villas are closer to highway so for the best experience upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lynda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Mossman Motel Holiday Villas, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
We appreciate the time taken to review our property. As we are essentially a brand new property, we rely heavily on word of mouth to promote our motel. I notice our sleep quality was only 4 out of 5. Please advise if there is anything that might improve this. I can't do much about the location. Once again thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mossman
14.6 mi away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
6.3 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.7 mi away
Silky Oaks Lodge
Silky Oaks Lodge
#1 of 2 in Mossman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Demi View Motel
Demi View Motel
#2 of 2 in Mossman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mossman Gorge Bed and Breakfast
12.6 mi away
Thala Beach Nature Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mossman Motel Holiday Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mossman Motel Holiday Villas

Property: Mossman Motel Holiday Villas
Address: 1-9 Alchera Dr, Mossman, Queensland 4873, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Mossman
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Mossman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mossman Motel Holiday Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mossman Motel Holiday Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mossman Motel Holiday Villas Australia - Daintree Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing