We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mossman Motel Holiday Villas
Ranked #2 of 4 Mossman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed there (18 April) last Friday. It is a very clean place. I was amazed how clean it was. Specially bathroom and toilets. The receptionist is very friendly. Calm & quite environment. Worth more than the money u spent. I will recommend this place to each n every family n friend that I got. There is nothing to point the finger.
Clean, neat & tidy, worth for money, friendly staff, relaxing & many more.
Everything & more that you can ask for.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Kimiasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Mossman Motel Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Sorry for the lengthy delay in replying to your review. Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We try really hard so our guests have a great experience. Its great to know its working.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

Our stay at Mossman Motel was just what we were looking for.
A tropical oasis with comfortable accommodation in pleasant surroundings, close to town and up to date furnishings. We will be back. Jan 2014 Vic & Irene

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Mossman Motel Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. Please let us know how we can get 5 out of 5 for all the categories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The cabins are extremely clean, neat and tidy. A very comfortable queen size bed and great lounge area to relax after a busy day exploring and then a dip in the beautiful pool. Our daughter and family holidayed with us and had the cabin next door which was wonderful. Simon & Allison are really friendly and helpful. Just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Mossman Motel Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

We try to keep the whole property at 100%, so it is nice to hear that guests notice and appreciate our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

It's a nice clean spot with a beautiful pool area.The cabins are very large with 2 double Queensize beds and well equipped. If I would come back it will be my first choice and even the price is it worth (145 AUD)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Mossman Motel Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thanks for the kind words. We think our place is pretty good and love to hear others agree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Recently, while en route to Cooktown, we stayed the night at the Mossman Motel & Holiday Villas. The villas were large, tastefully decorated & clean and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed having breakfast by the pool & loved the gardens. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We're glad we stayed there & would do so again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineQ829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Mossman Motel Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We always try to make our guests feel welcome and our property clean and well maintained. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Lovely, clean cabins. Although top bunk does not have a safety rail for the children. Villas are surrounded by beautiful gardens and pool. Very helpful and friendly owners. Not expecting this from the outside, as it is on a busy road, but a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DANIamelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Mossman Motel Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

We are trying to find a cost effective solution to the bunk problem. Its not just the cost of the rails but also the OH&S considerations for our room attendants coupled with extra time taken to make a bunk bed with a permanently fixed guard rail as per the new legislation. However we are addressing the situation as a matter of urgency.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I found this place by chance, on booking.com, and it feels like we won the lottery finding this gem! We are a Canadian family living in Cairns for a year so have stayed here twice, with more visits in our future for sure. Can't recommend this place enough! PERFECT for families with young kids, and my parents loved it too. Honestly no negative feedback from our 2 stays there, so I'll just share some of what I love about this place:
- it's CUTE! The Villa's and the set-up are just adorably lovely!
- it's VERY well maintained.... from spotless units to impeccably maintained grounds and common areas, the pride Simon & his family take in their business is evident.
- it is so WELL THOUGHT OUT! They've really thought about so many elements of what make a great getaway/vacation.... including.... the free bbq's you can roll up to your unit.... the kids playground.... the kid sized stacking chairs you can take & move right to outside your unit..... the gorgeous pool, including a small kids wading pool, a whirlpool and waterfall.... the massive, free dvd library to borrow from (note tho, that we didn't find any cartoons or movies for very young children.... just bring a couple from home!).... communal guest kitchen that has every size and shape of pot you could ever need, as well as a full sized fridge/freezer if the mini one in your unit isn't enough.... free washing machine with clothesline, if you want to use a dryer it's available and coin operated.
- Everything is new, modern, and fresh!
- the a/c is SUPER QUIET!
- the location! We live in Cairns, but Port Douglas beach is our favourite.... this place is maybe a 15 min drive or so.... it's a perfect base for Port Douglas.... and for the Daintree/Cape Trib as well. Mossman Gorge is a stones throw away. It's right on the main road as you come in to Mossman from the south (Port Douglas side), so it's easy to find as well.
- having stayed in other places in the Cairns area, we really appreciate that they don't nickle and dime you here for things like laundry, bbq's, movies, beach/pool towels etc.... (At Ellis Beach Bungalows we had to pay $2 to get an extra bath towel....) While most places provide tea/coffee, here you also get little packets of cookies.... it's a small thing, but a nice touch!
- There is a Woolworths grocery store w/i easy walking distance.... if needed, in the book in the room I read that you can prearrange to have a bbq pack ready for you if you think you'll be arriving late or just want the convenience of your fridge being stocked for you. "Sugars" the take away place just down the road has great food if you want to order.
- this place is very budget friendly, but it's so well appointed you also get a little bit of luxury as well!

The only small suggestions I would have for the owners is maybe to include a portable fan in the closet in the units.... (or, just have a couple available from reception, with a note posted in the closet so guests are aware).... and, being from Canada we just don't understand Australia's love affair with instant coffee. I would absolutely pay if you had one of those coffee machine's in the reception area and then sold the pods to make a better cup of coffee..... In N.America ours are called Tassimo/Keurig.... They are a different name here, but know they are available... you could provide the machine, and sell the pods. :)

I'm sure it's clear but I can't overstate how much we love this place. Our kids (2 & 4yo) have a great time (they especially love the pool, playground, and the huge fish tank in the communal kitchen), my sister & her family loved it (July 2013), as did my parents (Oct 2013). It is our go to place for our year down under. Skip the more expensive properties in Port Douglas and stay here.... you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Mossman Motel Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thanks for the great review. You have made some great suggestions and we have acted on some already. We have already purchased some fans that are available in reception and hope to equip each room in the future. I have moved some of our own cartoon movies into the guest collection. (Don't tell anyone but I love "Finding Nemo"). A pod coffee machine will be available in the guest kitchen with pods available for purchase from reception.
Once again thanks for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mossman hotels
0.5 mi away
Demi View Motel
Demi View Motel
#2 of 2 in Mossman
61 reviews
1.7 mi away
Silky Oaks Lodge
Silky Oaks Lodge
#1 of 2 in Mossman
975 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mossman Gorge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mossman Motel Holiday Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mossman Motel Holiday Villas

Address: 1-9 Alchera Dr, Mossman, Queensland 4873, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Mossman
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Mossman
Price Range: £67 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mossman Motel Holiday Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mossman Motel Holiday Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mossman Motel Holiday Villas Australia - Daintree Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing