We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mossman Motel Holiday Villas
Ranked #2 of 4 Mossman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Motel”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed at this Motel on a recent trip to Mossman and found the Villas to be clean and comfortable. Beautifully kept gardens,pool and surrounds are a credit to the owners who go out off their way to make everbody feel at home. Thank you Simon and Allison for a great stay at your Motel and we will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Mossman Motel Holiday Villas, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thanks Allan for taking the time to review our property. We always enjoy meeting people who are traveling and having a good time. We try and make our motel the best it can be and are pleased when our effort is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    18
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
33
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orange NSW
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband & I spent a night at this motel during a recent 12,500 km motorcycle holiday. We stayed in motels all the way & rate this as probably the best. The owners were very friendly & obliging. Our only complaint would be that we were not able to stay longer. The room was spacious, comfortable & beautifully decorated. The gardens stunning & the pool gorgeous (unfortunately we were unable to swim due to inclement weather). An easy 5 minute walk to supermarket & club covered the shopping needs. We will hopefully have the opportunity to travel to Nth Queensland again oneday & will definitely stay there & use it as a base for touring the Daintree etc. Thank-you again Allison for your excellent service!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb1358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Mossman Motel Holiday Villas, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Its always gratifying to hear that our guests enjoyed themselves. I'm bit envious of your motorcycling holiday but that will have to wait for me for a while. Thanks for reviewing our property and hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We found the traffic noise which woke us up every morning too early - from dawn, a bit annoying, we love to sleep in when on holidays but this just wasn't to be, even though we were at the back. But if thats not an issue for you then we would recommend everything else. All the positive reviews are true, though, we too would have been happier had the "guest" laundry been free as mentioned in another review, $10-$15 is too much for the average travelling family. Also they need to re-vamp the old playground that would really have made our holiday better too for our 4 yr old.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank utopiablokeQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Mossman Motel Holiday Villas, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to comment on our property.
If you put your motel on a back street it is quiet but there is no passing trade, If you put it on the highway , plenty of passing trade but the road noise is and issue. However through the night the traffic on the Cook Highway in front of the motel is almost non existent. The road only leads to Cape Tribulation and by 7 O Clock everyone is where they want to be. If you are a very light sleeper I would suggest most motels will have the same problem. As for the laundry cost you $10-$15 you must have used the commercial dryers instead of using the free clothes line. The dryers cost $4.00 per cycle and can dry 10 kgs per cycle. 3 Loads through the dryers is a lot of washing.
The playground is not old (2 years) however it has not fared well in this northern climate. Buying this type of playground is a mistake I will not make again. We have already noted the problems with it and will be fixing and improving it in July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirboo North, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Motel, Holiday Villas provide great accomodation with extras thrown in. There is a full kitchen close to the villas you can use, plus a laundry with free washing machine. Clothes Dryer has a charge attached. Our villa was huge with plenty of cupboard space and a comfortable queen size bed. Resort style pool and tropical gardens surounding each villa. A great place to stay close to Port Douglas, the Daintree and Mossman Gorge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyneden46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Mossman Motel Holiday Villas, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thanks for letting people know about the extras. A lot of "Resorts" have a charge for every little extra, pool towels, washing machines, powder, movie hire,,, they all add up. We try to make a stay at our place as simple as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I spent a night here with some friends. We booked for a unit with six beds.
the place looks quite new, and the people who work here are friendly and helpful.
our room was quite big with 2 bunk beds and a queen bed.
the common kitchen is really well equipped and the place is really quite.
there is also a lovely swimming pool, but unfortunately it was raining when we stopped at mossman...
it is also really close to the mossman gorge...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michi2035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Mossman Motel Holiday Villas, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our villas. The rooms here are all 50m2 which by industry standard is BIG. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife, kids and I found ourselves needing a place to stay whilst between a move from Port Douglas to Atherton. Having lived in the area for a while we've stayed in all types of places. I was so pleasantly surprised at how wonderful the Holiday Villas are. The facilities and grounds are perfect, and by far this is one of the best maintained and run places we've ever been. You can tell care and professionalism at every level are put into the establishment. The Villas are stunning and all of the details are covered.

With brand new large TVs the kids were entertained and the Villas were huge for the money. The kids also loved the Playground, so they could veg in front of the TV or play to their heart's content.

The beds were fantastic, and realistically this establishment is fitted out much more like a luxury resort and you sure get your money's worth.

My only wish is that we'd found the place sooner before moving off. If we need a place to stay near Port Douglas, Mossman Motel Holiday Villas is at the top of the list for sure.

Room Tip: You can rent a car to get around if you need, perfect for visiting the Daintree, Reef or Tablelands...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_E_PD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Mossman Motel Holiday Villas, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thanks for your vote of confidence. We have been in the industry for 20+ yearsIts always good to hear people had great time at our property. We appreciate you taking the time to review Mossman Motel Holiday Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

A bright, cheery set up with spacious, clean cabins containing small kitchen facilities (with a more extensive communal kitchen area near the pool), free wash/inexpensive dryer and even a DVD library for guest use! Charming proprietors who made us feel at home!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, Owner at Mossman Motel Holiday Villas, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Hello Sally
Thanks for the great review. Glad you liked the setup and the bright and cheery villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mossman
14.6 mi away
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
Daintree EcoLodge & Spa
#1 of 1 in Daintree
523 reviews
6.3 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Port Douglas
560 reviews
7.0 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Silky Oaks Lodge
Silky Oaks Lodge
#1 of 2 in Mossman
916 reviews
0.5 mi away
Demi View Motel
Demi View Motel
#2 of 2 in Mossman
58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mossman Gorge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mossman Motel Holiday Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mossman Motel Holiday Villas

Property: Mossman Motel Holiday Villas
Address: 1-9 Alchera Dr, Mossman, Queensland 4873, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Daintree Region > Mossman
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Mossman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mossman Motel Holiday Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Mossman Motel Holiday Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mossman Motel Holiday Villas Australia - Daintree Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing