We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nambour Lodge Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nambour
Reviewed 21 July 2014

In one of our coldest winters the room was toasty after we had understood the operation of the air conditioner. No wifi, possibly reflected in the room price. Friendly, welcoming, obliging staff. Cold and hot taps back to front, perhaps a small sign would be helpful for this change. Distance from town negligible, within walking distance of the RSL with the option of a courtesy bus to and from.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be of equal comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed there a few weeks ago on a Saturday night. To be honest I was dreading the stay expecting it to be noisy due to the location. I was very surprised although we had a downstairs room closest to the road, I heard no road noise at all. The room was very clean. I was disappointed that there was only 2 pillows in the room with no spares as I normally sleep with 2 pillows at home. For a budget motel I couldn't complain.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diben315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have stayed in this Motel in the past, I have written bad reviews but the reason we continued to stay there was for the locality to our grandchildren.
Now the Motel has new management the stay was what I would call very pleasant, Good people that make you welcome, If you want a basic accommodation that is clean and maintained. I would Highly recommend.
The next time we travel to see the kids the question of accommodation wont enter into our itinerary

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Was a wonderful place to stay. Customer service was excellent and the actual room was clean and tidy and ready for us before our check in time. Would definitely stay again as it was fast and easy access to all we needed. Felt like we never left home :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Easy booking in, fast check in and out. Stayed for 2 nights. The owners were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bathroom was also. Bed was also comfortable. Air conditioner was a split system that cooled down the room instantly. Close to shops and has a 24 hr service station a couple of doors up. Although it's located on the main road thru Nambour there was no noise from the street or neighbours and road was never too busy to get in or out of the motel. I found it to be a great little motel that I will stay at again when heading to Nambour. Prices were fantastic too. Very satisfied guest.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Simonebree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We we were five adults. The room we got was just a space with five beds squashed in it, and a toilet in the room. The shower room in the toilet was not curtained or barricaded from the toilet. The room was cramped with the five beds so not much room to move, smelt terrible and had a tiny tv in the corner of the room. The Wi-Fi deal was that you get 200MB or 1 hour, whichever runs out first, and this didn't even work anyway so we had no Wi-Fi. The owner was friendly though, and the place is close to amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubblegum990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed here for one night while on business. The website photos are very select and don't show the cramped setting. I was placed in one of the middle rooms, which is basically a donga with stairs. The room was small, not particularly clean, there is no microwave, the television was small and blurry and the air conditioner was old and loud. Very few supplies in the room. The wi-fi is available but requires payment (not clearly mentioned on the website). Another issue is you can't easily turn right back into town from the location on the main road, requiring a number of u-turns etc. I would definitely look elsewhere if I needed to stay in Nambour again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lauren-from-oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nambour
2.1 mi away
Red Bridge Motor Inn
Red Bridge Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Woombye
110 reviews
12.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Kawana Hotel
8.8 mi away
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
Pacific Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Marcoola
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Nambour Heights Motel
Nambour Heights Motel
#2 of 2 in Nambour
33 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge
7.2 mi away
Pacific Paradise Motel
Pacific Paradise Motel
#1 of 1 in Pacific Paradise
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nambour Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nambour Lodge Motel

Address: 171 Currie St, Nambour, Queensland 4560, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Nambour
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nambour
Price Range: £61 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nambour Lodge Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Nambour Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing