We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neil and Judy - just like family.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nanango Fitzroy Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nanango
cunnamulla
2 reviews
“Neil and Judy - just like family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We recently stayed 3 nights with Carol and Roger. These new owners made our stay really enjoyable and nothing was too much trouble for them. As the title says, they became like family over this time. The motel complex is quite extensive and well laid out, with good covered parking and set back from the street. It is very close to all the town's amenities and you can walk everywhere. The units were very, very clean and well presented. Micro, toaster, great shower etc,are just some of the good aspects of this Motel. We felt at home from the outset and Carol and Roger made our stay a memorable one. They are such an industrious couple. We have to highly recommend this complex to all travellers in the South Burnett region.
Neil Spencer and Judy Stewart - Cunnamulla SWQ.

Room Tip: check out room 10 and others in this category
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spenceybum71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benley11, Owner at Nanango Fitzroy Motel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Hello Neil and Judy

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your room met your needs. We hope that you have recovered Judy from your terrible stomach bug. We are slowly getting on top of things here at the motel and certainly want to make the Nanango Fitzroy Motel a home away from home for visitors like yourselves. We look forward to seeing you both next time you visit your family and friends here in Nanango.

Regards Carol and Rog.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
8
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

My family recently stayed with Roger and Carol during a very sad time in our lives. They were very caring and nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms were spotless and the beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benley11, Owner at Nanango Fitzroy Motel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you Kerry. It was lovely to meet you and your family and appreciate that it was at a time of sadness for your family. We are pleased that you did however enjoy your stay and hope to see you and yours again in the future. Regards Carol and Rog.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I recently stayed at this motel for two nights. Carol and Roger are great hosts, Really welcoming and very hospitable. The rooms are spotlessly clean. Great undercover parking. The rooms are set well back from the street minimising traffic noise. I would gladly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benley11, Owner at Nanango Fitzroy Motel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Hello Kay

Thank you for your kind words. It was certainly a pleasure having your family to stay with us. As the new owners of the Nanango Fitzroy Motel we enjoyed your company and hope to see you and yours again.

Kind regards
Carol and Rog.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanango
0.1 mi away
Nanango Star Motel
Nanango Star Motel
#2 of 2 in Nanango
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.7 mi away
Copper Country Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Antler Motel
Antler Motel
#1 of 2 in Nanango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homestead Caravan Park
Homestead Caravan Park
#1 of 1 in Nanango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
13.4 mi away
Room Kingaroy
Room Kingaroy
#1 of 7 in Kingaroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
13.1 mi away
Kingaroy Country Motel
Kingaroy Country Motel
#5 of 7 in Kingaroy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanango Fitzroy Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanango Fitzroy Motel

Property: Nanango Fitzroy Motel
Address: 55 Fitzroy St, Nanango, Queensland 4615, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Nanango
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nanango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nanango Fitzroy Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nanango Fitzroy Motel is located in the heart of Nanango and is opposite IGA and the medical centre. Eateries, hotels and the RSL are within easy walking distance. Our motel boasts large rooms, free Wi-Fi, underground car-parking and an outdoor swimming pool. There is ample room for trucks and trailers. Based off the main highway our motel is the "quiet one" in Nanango. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Nanango Fitzroy Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing