We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definite life saver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A & A Motel Proserpine
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Proserpine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Due to flooding we needed accommodation for elderly relatives. The staff were extremely helpful and ,meals were great and they even made sure that the couple caught their lift to the airport so the could make their flight. The room was spacious and clean. We'll done .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 71J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeahDannyB2014, Manager at A & A Motel Proserpine, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Thank you for your positive review.
Your comments are truly appreciated.
We are happy that your relatives enjoyed our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for A & A Motel Proserpine
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stopped here after a full day of driving. Room was hot and took ages to cool down - air con had to work overtime - really needs a ceiling fan to help the airflow. Older Motel but ok if just needing a break from the car - wouldnt recommend it for longer stays

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freedom667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed in this motel for one night at the start of October 2013. We had originally booked somewhere else just outside Airlie Beach but we were let down and found ourselves driving around late at night trying desperately to find somewhere to stay! Luckily we found A&A-they were the only 24 hour motel around for miles! They were very polite and very friendly even though we had woken them up at 1am and arranged a room for us. It was fairly basic but very clean and had everything you would need for a comfortable stay. The bed was comfortable and the motel was quiet-a great place for a stopover. Would definitely recommend it and go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The last time I needed plastic under sheeting on a bed was 60 years ago when I slept in a bassinet. Couldn't believe it and would have taken it off but then thought it might have been there to protect ME against possible inhabitants of the mattress.
Like most Qld motels this is way overpriced. Clean enough and seems to have been recently reprinted. The wi-if only works if you stand with your laptop up against the window, the TV reception was dodgy at times (ABC1) and it's a noisy soulless building with a desultory pool which was out of action anyway.
Stay elsewhere unless you are desperate - my guess is this would be the last motel in town to book out!

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Stayed for work and was lucky to get a rating 3 out of 5. Given that Airlie Beach is not too far away, that would probably be a better option. However, if you do need to stay in Proserpine its not the worst accommodation I've stayed at - but certainly not inspiring! Does the job - just....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Early start the next morning in Proserpine, so I decided against staying in Airlie, which I usually do 3 or 4 times a year. Arrival was fine, parking was fine, room a decent size but tired. The lights go off at 9.30pm outside, no communication or discussion to be entered into. The walls are very thin (as are the curtains in regards to light) and you can hear your neighbours turning on showers and flushing the loo the next morning. And if that does not wake you, the sound of guests starting their cars will. There is nothing between you and the outside world in regards to sound buffers. Expect to wake up very early.

Being early for work by now, I set my computer up inside to get some work done, and when I sat on the chair it broke. I worked outside on a metal chair and table for an hour, then packed and left after telling the cleaner about the chair. Considering the central location when doing business In Proserpine it is unfortunate the motel should be a last resort.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worktravelGuanaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeahDannyB2014, Manager at A & A Motel Proserpine, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Sorry for your bad experience.
Our motel is under new management from November 2014 & is currently being refurbished as well.
We hope you come & stay again & enjoy our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night on the way south, a little old and tired, but that aside quite happy. Must say it did have the best free tea/coffee etc. I've ever come across including Milo & chocolate chip cookies.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Proserpine
15.4 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
58 reviews
17.4 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
272 reviews
12.6 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,395 reviews
24.3 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
12.0 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A & A Motel Proserpine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A & A Motel Proserpine

Address: 156 Main St, Proserpine, Queensland 4800, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Proserpine
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Proserpine
Price Range: £73 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A & A Motel Proserpine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your A & A Motel Proserpine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing