We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lost Booking?”

Roma Mid Town Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Roma Mid Town Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Roma
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lost Booking?”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Booked over the phone a few weeks prior given advice from friends that accommodation could be difficult given the number of coal seam gas workers in town. Arrived and they had no record of my booking made via phone and unfortunately they, and the rest of Roma, were fully booked! I wouldn't plan to stop at Roma again given the lack of vacancies. The owner was apologetic realizing by my hand written notes with me that I had genuinely booked. She at least rang ahead to secure a booking for us at a motel out of town but closer to our destination.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stmlne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    11
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
10
10
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarina, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

Disappointing, poor customer service. Rooms tidy easy to find but you be the judge of the service. Rude management. There is a right way and a wrong way to approach guests. Very disappointing we're helping a charity event and had arrived very dusty decided to dust off the items before getting into the room to keep things clean but that was apparently the wrong thing.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JulesRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Roma hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location and the room was nice and tidy. The bed and pillows we a bit uncomfortable but not terrible.
Upon our arrival the lady owner was very pleasant and friendly and gave us a good deal as there had been a cancellation.
Checkout was your standard 10am and we were running a bit late and at 10:15 John (the owner) was practically breaking down our door telling us we need to leave so we opened the door and he barged into the room carrying on like a madman.
I nearly lost it when he was pointing his finger in my wife's face shouting abuse. He threatened to charge us $85 for a late checkout too which is a bit unreasonable for an extra 15mins.
I would not recommend staying there purely because of John. Other than that it was not a bad spot.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gdelport6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
365 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I booked a room by phone and agreed on a price. On arrival only 3 hours later the check-in man attempted to charge me a higher price and was quite rude complaining that we weren't paying enough and that the motel had 92% occupancy. I wish I had chosen a different motel but despite this we stayed and it looked more like a 92% vacancy rate as only a few rooms were occupied.
The motel was clean, basic and adequate. The shower and bathroom were good. The TV had a fuzzy picture on most channels though.
With better management this motel would be far more appealing. The building is good but don't expect a warm welcome or a smile here.

Room Tip: Make sure you get confirmation in writing of the price/room you agree on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterJSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2009

A comfortable, spotlessly clean motel in a quiet location. Be aware that the Website room rate AU$105 differed to AU$125 we were charged when checking-in. I did question this discrepancy and was informed the rate had increased on the 1st August 2009 (two weeks prior) but that the website had not been updated. Should the website price have been honoured? In my opinion yes it should even though the dispcrepancy was minimal it would have been the right thing to do. However this motel was better than many other motels we used on this trip that claimed to be 4 star.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelurchins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2009

Room was spotlessly clean, especially bathroom which looked brand new. Bed was comfortable. However a couple of points to note. Not a lot of natural light gets into room and room has 'view' of parking area. Blanket was sort of fleece material not 'real' wool - had to have two blankets on bed to stay warm on second night. Bathroom light is linked to fan which means cannot have bathroom light on without extraction fan running - was a bit noisy for me. Also mini fridge in room was a little noisy when trying to get to sleep. Also bins were not emptied during stay.

Service was pleasant however nothing out of the ordinary. Also must call to make reservation - will not accept reservations via email.

Very convenient to main centre of Roma, supermarket and various takeaway/fastfood eateries.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2009

The good:
- room was very clean and quite spacious
- fixtures and furniture was relatively new looking and well maintained
- very quiet location
- comfortable bed
- close to CBD and also highway
- has an agreement with a couple of nearby restaurants that allow you to charge the meal back to your room bill

The bad:
- no undercover parking

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieGal555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roma hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Bungil Creek Motel
1.2 mi away
Overlander Homestead Motel
0.4 mi away
Starlight Motor Inn
Starlight Motor Inn
#1 of 11 in Roma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Roma Central Motel
Roma Central Motel
#2 of 11 in Roma
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roma Motel
Roma Motel
#10 of 11 in Roma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandalay Motel
Mandalay Motel
#3 of 11 in Roma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roma Mid Town Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roma Mid Town Motor Inn

Property: Roma Mid Town Motor Inn
Address: 41 Hawthorne St, Roma, Queensland 4455, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Roma
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Roma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roma Mid Town Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roma Mid Town Motor Inn has 19 well-appointed 3.5 star ground floor units. Bathrooms in all units have been recently renovated. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and your comfort is our priority. All rooms are non-smoking. Our room configurations cater for singles, couples, families and disabled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Roma Mid Town Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing