We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD LOCATION”

Roma Mid Town Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roma Mid Town Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Roma
Kallangur Qld
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“GOOD LOCATION”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We always stay at this motel when in Roma because of its location to the town. Good one night stopover but the service at reception certainly has changed and not for the better. The lady couldn't have cared less about us or why we were there. Just wanted our money up front. Given the motel's proximity to town and the main roads, it is a quiet location. The rooms are neat and clean with all of the standard facilities like Television, Tea and Coffee Making etc. Bed and pillows were okay and we certainly had a lot worse on our 2 month holiday.

Room Tip: All of the rooms seem pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyideals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    11
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
10
10
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed at this motel because it was the only one which had a vacant room when we rang in from about 100KM out.... a common experience in this mining boom town if you do not book well ahead.

Going on some of the reviews we were apprehensive about what we would find.

Turned out to be a clean, quiet, reasonably modern small town motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrisFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Rooms neat but beds very uncomfortable. Extremely rude customer service. Managers need to take happy pills. Glad we had only booked for one night stay. Tonight we are sleeping under the stars and its much nicer than staying at the mid-town.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Highwayman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Roma hotels

Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Booked over the phone a few weeks prior given advice from friends that accommodation could be difficult given the number of coal seam gas workers in town. Arrived and they had no record of my booking made via phone and unfortunately they, and the rest of Roma, were fully booked! I wouldn't plan to stop at Roma again given the lack of vacancies. The owner was apologetic realizing by my hand written notes with me that I had genuinely booked. She at least rang ahead to secure a booking for us at a motel out of town but closer to our destination.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stmlne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarina, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

Disappointing, poor customer service. Rooms tidy easy to find but you be the judge of the service. Rude management. There is a right way and a wrong way to approach guests. Very disappointing we're helping a charity event and had arrived very dusty decided to dust off the items before getting into the room to keep things clean but that was apparently the wrong thing.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JulesRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location and the room was nice and tidy. The bed and pillows we a bit uncomfortable but not terrible.
Upon our arrival the lady owner was very pleasant and friendly and gave us a good deal as there had been a cancellation.
Checkout was your standard 10am and we were running a bit late and at 10:15 John (the owner) was practically breaking down our door telling us we need to leave so we opened the door and he barged into the room carrying on like a madman.
I nearly lost it when he was pointing his finger in my wife's face shouting abuse. He threatened to charge us $85 for a late checkout too which is a bit unreasonable for an extra 15mins.
I would not recommend staying there purely because of John. Other than that it was not a bad spot.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gdelport6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
361 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I booked a room by phone and agreed on a price. On arrival only 3 hours later the check-in man attempted to charge me a higher price and was quite rude complaining that we weren't paying enough and that the motel had 92% occupancy. I wish I had chosen a different motel but despite this we stayed and it looked more like a 92% vacancy rate as only a few rooms were occupied.
The motel was clean, basic and adequate. The shower and bathroom were good. The TV had a fuzzy picture on most channels though.
With better management this motel would be far more appealing. The building is good but don't expect a warm welcome or a smile here.

Room Tip: Make sure you get confirmation in writing of the price/room you agree on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterJSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roma hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bungil Creek Motel
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Overlander Homestead
0.4 mi away
Starlight Motor Inn
Starlight Motor Inn
#1 of 11 in Roma
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Roma Motel
Roma Motel
#10 of 11 in Roma
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roma Central Motel
Roma Central Motel
#2 of 11 in Roma
96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bottle Tree Gardens Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roma Mid Town Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roma Mid Town Motor Inn

Property: Roma Mid Town Motor Inn
Address: 41 Hawthorne St, Roma, Queensland 4455, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Roma
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Roma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roma Mid Town Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roma Mid Town Motor Inn has 19 well-appointed 3.5 star ground floor units. Bathrooms in all units have been recently renovated. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and your comfort is our priority. All rooms are non-smoking. Our room configurations cater for singles, couples, families and disabled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roma Mid Town Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing