We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel Carnarvon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
54
30
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
30
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowls clubquiet at nightlounge roomair conbig tvplace to staylaundry facilitiesbbq facilitiesfull kitchenmovie channelstea coffeebbq areaself containedwalking distancepleasant surprisestayed one nightthe main street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I spent 2 nights at this motel and loved it. Friendly faces on arrival, very helpful and understanding. The room was clean and organised and very comfortable. It was nice not having a air cond blowing over a bed like many hotels. The pool was clean and enjoyable but suggest placing a umberalla or awning over the spa part of it.
I stayed again 7 days later with my husband and again very much enjoyable and if I ever go baack to Roma and stay, this will be the place!
January and not many in the motel and there was hardly any noise from the road.

Room Tip: ask for room 31-38
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We drove from Brisbane and so were ready to relax when we arrived in Roma. The motel room was spacious and we were able to park the car under cover. In the heat, this cuts the heat and provides a sheltered place. The bed was comfortable and there was a pleasant view into a grassed area from the window as well as a comfortable place to sit. Pricing was high but this reflects the current situation in many of the western towns as so many people are flying in and out for work.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deejay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

After spending a long day on the road from Brisbane with the kids bored in the backseat, we were delighted to have an upgrade to an apartment - two bedrooms, each with a TV plus a large bathroom with bathtub and great shower. It was great to have a lovely night before our camping trip to Carnarvon Gorge. Bonus of a kids playground across the street as well as pathways to walk around the town after driving was good for family trips. Thanks, will be staying again when we next head through the outback.

Room Tip: The apartments were lovely and far away from the road north so absolutely no traffic noise at all.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SMMG_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Beautifully kept grounds and lawns. Feels really lovely when you arrive. Rooms very spacious and well appointed. Big tick for cleanliness too. It was very quiet at night and no annoying outside night lights. I really liked it and the only negative was the bed was very hard. That's obviously a personal thing and other people may find it perfect. Would definitely reccomen this motel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door to my room, this had everything you could ask for, clean and comfy bed, kitchenette BIG screen TV table and chairs, good size bathroom and a a solid front door and double glazed windows which blocked 90% of the traffic noise. I could not fault anything. As well as the room being tip top my breakfast was massive. I highly recommend this establishment to wind down and relax especially after a hard days work.

Room Tip: I was in room 33
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drewsie2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews