We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and reliable motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Bungil Creek Motel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Roma
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable and reliable motel”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is our third time to stay here. We always try to stay here on our way back from holidaying in the. Channel Country. We always enjoy the curry at this place, which is a must if you like spicy food. This time when we arrived there were plenty of children (10+) running around the motel so was very noisy. By the time we came back to our room, things were quiet. Our only complaint was the long wait for our main course to be served at dinner in the restaurant. We had booked a table for 7:00pm, then seated at 7:20pm and had our main meal served at 8:30pm.... Not too sure why curry would take that long to serve!!! Apart from that the service was excellent. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Wifi is free, but can be very slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satoshi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    55
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
39
2
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

It's a fairly new motel and it looks it. Rooms are spacious and beautiful. Had a great one-night stay on our way home from Longreach in winter 2014. The in-house restaurant has a great menu, very well executed too. Food was great.
And... we managed to leave two pillows of our own on the bed when we left. Manager phoned us later that day, packaged the pillows, took them to the post office and only charged our credit card for the postage costs. Great service and really nice management.
Thanks guys.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigBerkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabarita Beach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

After staying in 7 different hotels in the past 2 weeks this was the best. I will definitely stay at this hotel again if I am in Roma again. Restaurant was exceptional. Staff were very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Love the Bungil Creek. Quality of the rooms is absolutely second to none and the staff are always very helpful.
Restaurant is of city quality (got to try the Baby Barramundi, spectacular!) as is wine list.
Location is central to everything which is also a massive plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BungilCreek, Manager at Best Western Bungil Creek Motel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Ben,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is always a pleasure having you and your company stay at our establishment.

Our new winter menu has just recently been launched, I am happy to report that the Whole Baby Barra remained on the new menu.

I will be sure the pass on your lovely comments to our dedicated team. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jodie Spence
Best Western Bungil Creek Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great place to stay in Roma. Clean, spacious room and in a great location. Right near the duck pond at the Big Rig which also has a neat little kids park. My toddler was happy with that. Attached restaurant to the motel was a little over-priced but the food was still nice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BungilCreek, Manager at Best Western Bungil Creek Motel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Mellissa T,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are lucky to be situated near The Big Rig Parklands and we so pleased that your enjoyed your time in Roma.

By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us to deliver superior customer service for the future.

We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jodie Spence
Best Western Bungil Creek Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to be the first to experience the wine and breakfast deal. Were greeted by the friendly owner, and taken to our room with a choice of champagne. Room was fantastic, we decided to eat at their restaurant (AMAZING, wonderful service and food). By far we believe we picked the best place in town to stay, wine and dine. Hot breakfast was served via room service in the morning at our selected time. 10/10 can't fault.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pocketvinyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BungilCreek, Manager at Best Western Bungil Creek Motel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Rhimarko,

Wow! What lovely comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the wine, dine & extra time package.

I will be sure to pass on your wonderful feedback to our dedicated team.

We look forward to seeing you next time.

Warm Regards,

Jodie Spence
Best Western Bungil Creek Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Always a pleasure to stay at the BC. The crew there treat me like a welcome friend and I always look forward to my next stay. Food is great, rooms are very clean and comfortable.
But guys, but a cheese board on the menu please!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dowser22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BungilCreek, Manager at Best Western Bungil Creek Motel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi Dowser22,

Thank you for your lovely comments. It is always a pleasure having you stay at our establishment.

The cheese board has still not made our winter menu as of yet. :-) However, next time you visit; be sure to let our receptionists know and we would only be more than happy to organise a special plate for you.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jodie Spence
BEST WESTERN Bungil Creek Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roma hotels
0.6 mi away
Overlander Homestead Motel
0.3 mi away
Roma Central Motel
Roma Central Motel
#2 of 11 in Roma
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Starlight Motor Inn
Starlight Motor Inn
#1 of 11 in Roma
254 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mandalay Motel
Mandalay Motel
#3 of 11 in Roma
119 reviews
1.0 mi away
Roma Inland Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bungil Creek Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bungil Creek Motel

Property: Best Western Bungil Creek Motel
Address: 5-7 Bowen Street, Roma, Queensland 4455, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Roma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Roma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Bungil Creek Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for somewhere clean, comfortable with a touch of luxury, look no further than Best Western Bungil Creek, Roma! With friendly staff to greet you with a smile and assist you in any way we can, we pride ourselves on making your stay a memorable one. For something to eat, BC's Bar and Grill provides a relaxing atmosphere, with a separate playroom for the kids so mum and dad can relax alone! BC's Bar and Grill provide a delicious range of meals to suit your needs. So if you're looking for somewhere to stay in Roma, Bungil Creek Best Western is the place you need! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Bungil Creek Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing