We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We thoroughly enjoyed our short time at Lynrose...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lynrose Place

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stanthorpe, Southern Downs Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LizandMal
Pomona, Australia
1 review
“We thoroughly enjoyed our short time at Lynrose Place.”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The house and gardens are immaculately kept and very tastefully designed, styled and furnished. Nothing was overlooked that detracted from our stay. We will certainly be returning to Lynrose Place, Stanthorpe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thankyou for your wonderful review ! It was a pleasure having you stay at Lynrose Place. Hope to see you return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melony R
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Top class accommodation ”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Wow what a beautiful place. Highly recommended. Immaculate presentation everything you could possibly want. Gorgeous gardens. Peaceful and quiet but close to everything. Lovely comfortable beds and lounges. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Thankyou for your wonderful review ! It was a pleasure having you stay at Lynrose Place and we hope you will return again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpaskins2...
Buderim, Australia
2 reviews
“Lyn Rose”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Excellent amenities, ideal location, magnificent gardens, beautifully presented; a tribute to owner Gina. Lyn Rose is the perfect hub to base a vacation on the beautiful Granite Belt and it'S charm will welcome you back; we are already planning our next visit in winter. Thanks Gina

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thanks Rod. Looking forward to hosting you and your family once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearevie...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect haven”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The accommodation at Lynrose Place is beautiful and tasteful. It is very comfortable and lots of options are available for an enjoyable stay. The gardens are a delight and it is fascinating watching the many birds in the trees. The owners are very thoughtful and obliging and we enjoyed roasting some marshmallows over the open fire pit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Thankyou for staying at Lynrose Place and we're glad you enjoyed your time. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future - thank you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macgregor...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A perfect getaway ”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great place! We stayed with friends for 3 days over NYE. This place is finished to a high standard and has plenty of space. Just on the outskirts of town, so it is close to all locations.
The gardens are beautiful and lots of bird life.
All rooms are air conditioned which was a godsend as it was super hot over last NYE.
I would highly recommend this house and hope to stay again in winter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thankyou for your wonderful review ! It was a pleasure having you stay at Lynrose Place and we hope you will return again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianjenb20...
Caringbah, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely immaculate, old world charm, 3 bedroomed cottage with gorgeous gardens to admire and wander through.”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My husband, my Mum (86 years old) and I spent 3 fabulous nights in this beautifully appointed, recently refurbished and pristine cottage. The owners who live next door are a lovely couple and they couldn't have been more obliging when it came to recommending where to go and what to see in and around the gorgeous town of Stanthorpe. Upon their suggestion we took my Mum to Anna's restaurant for her 86th birthday which was just perfect. Make sure you go when you're hungry. If you choose not to go out; wandering through the manicured, much-loved and breath taking surrounding gardens is not to be missed. None of us wanted to leave. I would highly recommend this stunning cottage to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Thankyou for your wonderful review ! It was a pleasure having you stay at Lynrose Place and we hope you will return again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlChern
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Wow! ”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What a beautiful place! This house is perfect for 3 couples or any combination of 6 people, there are 3 air-conditioned bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a sitting area with a fire place, a media room and a dining room. Large fully functional kitchen, along with all the appliances (including a coffee machine), plates, cups, pots, you name it. The house owner has thought of everything - from fire starters for the fire pit to board games and DVDs. Place is beautifully presented with amazing gardens, extremely clean and just wow. Can't praise this property and owner enough!
Lication - about 2 km walk from high Street, at the end of a local Street - very quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thankyou for staying at Lynrose Place and we're glad you enjoyed your time. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future - thank you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing