We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing and so beautiful!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lynrose Place

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stanthorpe, Southern Downs Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
neenasing...
Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
“Amazing and so beautiful!!!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had the most wonderful stay at Lynrose. This is our second stay at the house and it was just as lovely as the first time we stayed. The house and gardens are so clean and well maintained. The beds are extremely comfortable and the house is warm in winter.
We just love this place and will make it our annual holiday house in Stanthorpe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, it is always a pleasure to hear from satisfied guests. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie2244...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfection in Stanthorpe!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were so very impressed when we arrived at Lynrose Place. Located in a lovely quiet street we drove down the driveway to the large carport that would easily accommodate 3 vehicles. Outside there was a wonderful fire-pit that we used one night and it was so pretty as fairy lights came on at night whilst we toasted the marshmallows that Gina had kindly left for us. Now, as for the comfort of the house. Where can I begin? The beds were so comfortable we were reluctant to get out of them in the mornings! And believe me I am extremely fussy when it comes to beds, and the one in the main bedroom was like sleeping on a cloud. It was perfect. And our teenage son slept in one of the other rooms and said his bed in there was very comfortable too. All of the other furniture was just beautiful, and suited the house perfectly and was very comfortable as well. The kitchen had everything you needed and the huge oven was a joy to cook with. We were there in winter and we were kept toasty warm with 6 reverse cycle air-conditoners (not that we used all of them, but they are there if you need them), as well as a lovely fireplace which we also loved using. The gardens were gorgeous, and also had a huge wooden outdoor picnic table that I am sure would fit at least 15 people...it is massive! The washing machine was very handy for us, and we chose to use the clothes line outside but there is a dryer inside if you prefer using that. The house was spotlessly clean when we arrived and is a credit to Gina. If you want a beautiful, comfortable house to relax in while you visit Stanthorpe you can not go past Lynrose Place. We are so keen to go back we are trying to come up with excuses to travel back to Stanthorpe just so we can stay at Lynrose Place again. We have already told family and friends about how wonderful it is and if you get the chance, make sure you stay here too. It is simply wonderful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thankyou for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure having you stay at Lynrose Place and we hope you will return again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rae V
1 review
“Wonderful few days in Stanthorpe”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Thank you to our wonderful host Gina for a fantastic stay in her cottage.Nothing was overlooked .
The home was beautifully presented and spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished.
The garden is a credit to her.
The cottage is in a lovely quiet street in easy walking distance to town and lots of restaurants.
We would recommend to anyone wanting a holiday in Stanthorpe to stay in Lynrose Place.

P.S. Thankyou Gina for the marshmallows......although we didn't light the firepit we did enjoy them infront of the fireplace and your coffee machine and coffee was exactly what we have home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thankyou for staying at Lynrose Place and we're glad you enjoyed your time. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future - thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary W
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Chill out in front of the fire”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We visited Lynrose Place at Stanthorpe for three days.

If you are looking for a place that is pleasing both inside and out this has it all.

The gardens are so well maintained and beautiful with the different colours of autumn in full show.

The inside of the house is so well set out with three bedrooms, a sun room, a tv entertainment room and a well sized cosy lounge room with fireplace. The kitchen has everything you will need if you want to cook.

The owners, Gina and Vinny are so welcoming and friendly. If you need anything they are just next door.

This is definitely a place you would go back to again -- it is certainly well worth the money for a peaceful and private holiday weekend.

Thanks so much Gina and Vinny :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thankyou for your wonderful review ! It was a pleasure having you stay at Lynrose Place and we hope you will return again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radcollin...
Caboolture, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful home with magnificent gardens.”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We thoughly enjoyed our stay at Lynrose Place. There were 6 adults and each bedroom was beautifully appointed with very comfortable queen size beds. The house was everything and more that you could hope for. The gardens were beautiful and added to the fantastic feeling of this property. Would recommend this to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thankyou for your wonderful review ! It was a pleasure having you stay at Lynrose Place and we hope you will return again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hengdynas...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Beautiful grounds, wonderful habitat for birds, very well appointed accommodation”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lynrose Place is in a terrific position, all the tranquility of the country, and yet just minutes to the centre of Stanthorpe and charming coffee shops. Gina was a perfect hostess, very discreet. We loved the bird life and the gorgeous gardens and well kept grounds. The log fire was so cosy on the cold nights and the kitchen brilliantly appointed - loved the dishwasher. A place to return to, and enjoy over and over again. Stanthorpe is well situated with so many attractions virtually on your doorstep.
Highly recommended for couples or a family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thankyou for your wonderful review ! It was a pleasure having you stay at Lynrose Place and we hope you will return again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
1 review
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I recently had the pleasure of staying a night at Lynrose Place with my family.
The home was very comfortable and well appointed and Gina was very helpful.
I would happily recommend Lynrose Place to any visitors to Stanthorpe and I hope to return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thankyou for staying at Lynrose Place and we're glad you enjoyed your time. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future - thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing