We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lynrose Place

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stanthorpe, Southern Downs Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patricia...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great value for money. Lovely, clean and spacious house in a quite location. The beds were comfortable and the house was smartly decorated. It had everything you could possibly need. The outside gardens and grounds were well tended and the owner was a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thank you for your kind comments, it is always a pleasure to hear from satisfied guests. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leahajoy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Stanthorpe!”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We visited Stanthorpe over Easter weekend with my in-laws and stayed at Lynrose Place. Oh my, what a beautiful cottage with beautiful gardens and fantastic facilities. The owners were great to deal with and were very accommodating to our needs. We have stayed in Stanthorpe before but Lynrose Place was definitely the highlight of our weekend getaway! Thank you, we will be back again! :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Thanks so much for your kind words. We loved having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lottie60A...
australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable - Could easily live here”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Gina's property was fantastic, beautiful inside and new.

Did not get cold enough for us to light the fir place, which we were hoping to do, as there was plenty of wood.

Good quality linen, beds very comfortable.

Spotlessly clean. Carport. Washing machine and dryer.

Enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you Gina.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Thanks, we're glad you enjoyed your stay - it was lovely meeting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
117Keith6...
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Immaculate”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Immaculate indeed !!! The house and its facilities were so clean and orderly, we thought we must be the first guests after a major reno. Gina later informed us that the house had undergone a reno over 18 months previous!! We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed every second. There is normally something about any holiday accommodation that 'could be better', but this place is first class and nothing is left to chance. Well done Gina & Co. We will be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind comments, it is always a pleasure to hear from satisfied guests. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent renovated home with beautiful extensive gardens.”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Close to the centre of town with easy access to vineyards and national parks. The home is spotlessly clean and the bedding is extremely comfortable. There is the added bonus of a fire place for very cold nights.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, it is always a pleasure to hear from satisfied guests. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbmilline...
Casino, Australia
1 review
“Thoroughly Recommend Lynrose Place.”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Situated in a quiet area , Lynrose Place was the perfect base for our short stay in Stanthorpe. Surrounded by beautiful gardens, the house was comfortable, clean and immaculately presented. A home away from home. Thank you Gina.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure having you stay at Lynrose Place and we hope you will return again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dot G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Home from Home!”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Minutes from town & the highway. Very quiet, serene, beautiful gardens and surrounds. Clean, comfortable and everything you could wish for.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, it is always a pleasure to hear from satisfied guests. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing