We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Plus”
Review of The Vines Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Vines Motel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hospitality Plus”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This Motel is slightly older but clean and very comfortable. It offers an excellent buffet breakfast and is only a short walk into the town centre. But the thing that sets this Motel apart from others is the hospitality offered by its owners. Nothing was a problem and they went out of their way to make our stay a comfortable and enjoyable experience. I would definitely recommend a weekend away in this Motel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princessmuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    41
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
16
40
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Fairly standard motel room that was clean and quite comfortable. We were in a room with a queen bed and a single for our daughter and were lucky enough to have a front balcony. Gardens lovely. There is a breakfast room but note that breakfast is not included in the room tariff. I think the continental breakfast was $12 per head which is why we went and got some supplies from the Supa IGA. The room is equipped with a toaster but no plates or knives to really have toast. Wine glasses were provided though which was great for sampling those local wines. The hotel is a very short walk to bakeries and coffee Shops of town and less than one minute walk to the wonderful Anna's restaurant and the lovely Quart Pot Creek park and walkways. Bathroom looking a little dated. If you want to be in town, it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murwillumbah, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Hi we stayed in the Isabella cottage, very well maintained, enough room for five adults or four adults and two children. Very clean and plenty of room.

Kitchen facilities need to be upgraded but even with the current equipment it is very good. The stove works well but needs to be replaced.

Good comfortable furniture.

Room Tip: A very good alternative to a motel room if you are on a budget. Shared costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beauty Point, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

A Splendid Motel,with top qualities. We stayed in a family room and were delighted to find children's books ,beautifully set out for the use of young ones and pictures featuring "Teddy Bear" themed photos.This is unique as I have not seen a family room so equipped before.
Two single and one queen beds with fresh linen and electric blankets together with air-con made for a good rest.
A small well set out kitchenette,microwave,jug,toaster, china and cutlery made it ideal for a family.Sadly it was only two of us but we found everthing we needed and more.
Tariff is well with-in the economy of the area.A small on site restaurant completes a lovely stay
Plenty of under cover parking and well kept grounds are very pleasant.
You wont find better in Stanthorpe.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyous39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Clean and comfortable, with features Aussies expect in a good motel, tea/coffee making facilities for example which you don't get overseas!!!! Good location to see the Granite Belt area. Make sure you visit the Bramble Patch whilst in Stanthorpe.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenslander902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Allowed an early check in. Had a good night sleep and a lovely breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It's very conveniently located being close to the main street and tourist information centre. Definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This was my third stay at The Vines but my last. Our bed was the problem with the electrical blanket box lying in the most stupidest place on top of the bed (see photo). When I finally realized what was digging into my back, we spent about 10 mins trying to disconnect the cords but to no success. We then had to strip down the entire bed to remove the layer connected with the box close to the mattress. This was an exhausting exercise at 11pm and when mentioned at check out, did not even receive an apology for my troubles! Nothing! It was as if the man at the desk (Clinton) did not believe us! I expected an apology at least if not a discount of some sort to ensure our return. But nothing positive at all was received and we left feeling stupid to have stayed there again. We also had to use the lights from our mobiles to unlock our doors on the top level due to their verandah lights not being on. Climbing the stairwells at night is a definate safety issue waiting to happen!

Room Tip: If you must stay there, a room on the ground so you don't fall on ths steps in the darkness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priscilla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
3.2 mi away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#3 of 8 in Stanthorpe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Granite Court Motel
Granite Court Motel
#8 of 8 in Stanthorpe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apple & Grape Motel
Apple & Grape Motel
#6 of 8 in Stanthorpe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.6 mi away
High Street Motor Inn
High Street Motor Inn
#4 of 8 in Stanthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Boulevard Motel
The Boulevard Motel
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vines Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vines Motel

Property: The Vines Motel
Address: 2 Wallangarra Rd, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Vines Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Vines Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vines Hotel Stanthorpe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing