We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total relaxation”
Review of Alure Stanthorpe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alure Stanthorpe
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Everything was great and Marion was so helpful booking things like reasturants, massages and cabs for us. The reasturant that she recommended was perfect and the food was excellent! So thanks to all those people in Stanthorpe that made our weekend so great!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chook1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Alure Stanthorpe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2013

Stayed in one of the villas which was very nicely laid out, modern, clean and was great for us as a couple. It was my girlfriend's birthday a few days earlier so I took her here for the night under the pretense it was just for her birthday. I had organised with Marion and Ruth beforehand for one of them to secretly go into the villa while we were out to dinner and set it up with rose petals on the floor and bed, sparkling wine in a chiller and choc-coated strawberries in the fridge. When we got back I proposed to my girlfriend and she said yes! All went to script, she didn't suspect a thing! Thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Marion,

Thank you for making my special time with my daughter a special memory for years to come. We both had the best time.

It was great to catch up and I love what you do. You have great passion and that's what makes people want to come back and stay in your villas & tent.

Thank you for sharing your property and allowing us to experience a piece of heaven.

Debbie T
Brisbane

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Excellent, clean, well appointed, peaceful and very relaxing. The setting is fantastic, the villa is beautiful with absolutely all mod cons including a spa, slippers, gowns, an iron, big telly and a sound system. Recommend.

Room Tip: Not the tent!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gourmet15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Thanks! We like to have the villas absolutely spotless for guests and think you deserve to have the best. Alure is all about relaxation and pampering. Glad you enjoyed it!

Regards

Ruth and Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We spent a long weekend away from the kids and couldn't have asked for a better place for R&R. The tent is superbly appointed and we made full use of the outdoor spa. The provisions for cooked breakfast lasted us 2 mornings and the gourmet BBQ pack was delectable. Every single dish was delicious and the hamper lasted us 2 nights. We enjoyed visiting some local vineyards and Giraween National Park and then enjoyed relaxing with a nice wine and some lovely food at the end of the day. Marion was a wonderful host and made us feel most welcome.
We look forward to returning again sometime

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ch0ps66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

If you're going to have a long weekend away from the kids, the tent is definitely the place to do it! We're glad you made the most of the spa, it doesn't get much better than soaking under the Milky Way nestled amongst the bushland. Thanks for mentioning the BBQ packs, they really are divine. Can't wait to see you both again. We really enjoyed having you.

Regards

Ruth and Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We journeyed to Stanthorpe with some friends to attend the Australia Small Winemakers Show and chose Alure as our accommodation. Very beautiful, peaceful, near to the gorgeous town of Stanthorpe - couldn't ask for more! The attention to detail in the villas is superb - and the difference when people care about the guest experience is heart warming. Wholly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Thanks so much! The weekend of the Australian Small Winemakers Show is a great time to visit the Granite Belt. We love being able to provide a peaceful haven that is only minutes away from wineries. We're delighted you can feel how much we genuinely care about our guests. It's our complete focus.

Regards

Ruth and Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Have just spent our 28th Wedding Anniversary at this beautiful part of the world. The Tent was magical, the bed was like sleeping on a cloud, the spa secluded and romantic. The local produce provided in the breakfast basket delicious and the locality was convenient to town, wineries and attractions, but far enough away to enjoy the sounds of the bush and believe you could be in the wilds of Africa. We will be returning.

Room Tip: Enjoy the experience of the Tent - glamping at its best
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 767travelbug767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Thank you! The tent IS magical and the bed IS like sleeping on a cloud. Beautifully written, we know where to go when we're looking for new marketing material to be written! :) At Alure, we think bed comfort is really important and we don't skimp on their quality. Nothing worse than booking 5 star accommodation and not being able to get a good night's sleep! It took us a long time to find the right bed for the tent and we finally bought a high end Sealy pillow top ensemble.

We're always on the look out for quality local produce for the breakfast baskets. Good news is we'll have some new additions by the time you come back.

Thanks again

Ruth & Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
4.2 mi away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
3.2 mi away
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
244 reviews
2.6 mi away
Diamondvale Cottages
Diamondvale Cottages
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Grovely House
Grovely House
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
69 reviews
5.5 mi away
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
#1 of 11 in Stanthorpe
444 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Vines Motel
The Vines Motel
#5 of 8 in Stanthorpe
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alure Stanthorpe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alure Stanthorpe

Address: 280 Mount Tully Rd, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Price Range: £211 - £538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alure Stanthorpe 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alure Stanthorpe - Escape to the home of the world's most romantic and luxurious self contained tent accommodation! Alure also has two other modern, secluded, studio style villas for couples who want to indulge in a sublime, romantic retreat and experience the ultimate in sophisticated, self-catering accommodation. Take in the magnificent views from the comfort of the sumptuous lounge, unwind in front of a crackling fire, or end the day stargazing while soaking in your private heated spa - the perfect escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alure Stanthorpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing