We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alure Stanthorpe
Nearby Hotels
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages(Stanthorpe)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple & Grape Motel(Stanthorpe)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn(Stanthorpe)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Street Motor Inn(Stanthorpe)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boulevard Motel(Stanthorpe)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vines Motel(Stanthorpe)(Great Value!)
US$102
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Cherrabah Resort(Elbow Valley)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Golfers Inn(Tenterfield)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
118
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor spahot tubcoffee machinelocal producebbq packbreakfast basketfluffy bathrobeshosts were lovelyluxury cabinpiece of heavenbeautiful toiletriesfresh bread and croissantsbeautiful landscapeour honeymoongranite beltfur babywell equipped kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My partner and I spent three nights at Alure Boutique Villas and had a fabulous time from start to finish. The villa was fantastic, extremely well-equipped with a wonderful feeling of both luxury and homeliness at the same time. The log fire was awesome, as was the hot tub on the back deck and they both caused some difficult decisions. Should we drink wine curled up in front of the fire, or lying back in the tub watching the stars? The villa was very private and the only other 'guests' we noticed were the beautiful family of kangaroos that appeared each morning just outside our window. We have already recommended staying here to a number of our friends and we definitely intend to return. Thank you Alure, you definitely took the sting out of turning 40!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmandaY73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

My husband and I recently spent two nights at Allure Boutique at Stanthorpe and cannot even begin to describe the beautiful time we had away from the pace of everyday life and kiddies, enjoying the peace and tranquility this secluded, luxurious place had to offer. We chose the romantic package so upon arrival our tent awaited us with a breathtaking atmosphere, not to mention the bubbly and chocolate coated strawberries that completed the package. Also included in this was a breakfast hamper which included enough food for us to have not only for breakfast but lunch also adding a little to it, just for variety more than anything. We were treated to freshly baked bread for our stay. The tent, which was visible a tent only from the outside was luxury plus, sparkling clean, has all the facilities of a self contained apartment and so relaxing we did not want to go and explore but preferred just to stay in and enjoy and peaceful and secluded environment, including the heated outdoor spa. So therapeutic! The hosts were delightfully friendly and helpful and we will be telling all our friends about our incredible discovery. Rob and Sue

Room Tip: We chose the tent as my husband loves camping and I love luxury so it was perfect! There are villas available also.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

My wife and I have travelled to the Granite Belt region many, many times over the past dozen years as the wine sector has evolved from one centered around a group of long entrenched Italian apple & stone fruit grower families who made the same fortifieds & brutal dry reds for 50 years - to an emerging scene of new talent, new generations and new varietals. An exciting new wine TAFE/Uni/restaurant has given the place some real backbone and industry cred for the first time - but the lack lustre dining scene and random accommodation still holds the place back.
We've tried motels, pubs, homestays and B&Bs finding the former old and tired and the latter prententious and comparatively expensive with other destinations.
A few years ago the historic Braeside homestead - about 20 mins south of Stanthorpe - offered B&B as well as two fitted cottages which was first-world superb accommodation by any comparative measure. It was unparalled in food, hosting and visitation experience for the region, however the property sold and this Granite Belt highlight became the preserve of the new private owners.
Alure borders almost on the too far out of town it is an inconvenience. You have to self-drive anywhere as there is apparently only one or two taxis in the whole district which makes enjoying dinner and the wines less so, if you have to stay safe to drive back to your digs.
Each of the two free-standing Alure villas comprise one large room with the ensuite off to the side, are quite well appointed and pretty comfortable although the noise of the fridge coming on and off at night can be disturbing, until I figured turning it off at bedtime and back on first thing fixed that.
An included bottle of local wine is a welcome touch and helps dull the premium room rate. The breakfast hamper is a bit ho-hum, although the proper espresso machine is welcome - as opposed to one of those daft Clooney pod things that seem omni-present. It might have been better if the piano landed on the inventor from Nestle who thinks coffee concentrate any kind of legitimate alternative to ground fresh beans.
In the last two years Alure has added a third villa although it has a floppy roof and joins the growing fad with the stupidest tag of glamping. We chose not to stay in it so cannot critique it specifically with the questioniong view why would you want canvas instead of proper roof for that sort of money? From the outside it looks like the roof blew off in a storm and the SES came round and put up a taupaulin to keep the inside dry. If you want a tent go stay in the local caravan park for $15 as self-titled glamping is such a broad & loose description you need to make lots of enquiry as to what is under the roof.
Anyway.... Alure borders on expensive for what you get - but so as we have found is all the accommodation in our varied stays in the immediate area - but Alure is reliably clean, modern, quite comfortable and well appointed although we always laugh at the single tiny piece of soap provided. Since the last time we stayed the owners have ratcheted their prices up to the point where they fell off our value radar and after quite a few stays with them over the past 3 years our quest for resumes. Obviously we haven't tried everywhere but will press on & keep Tripadvisor posted until we tire of chasing interesting wine experiences.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LuxTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Your version of Alure and the Granite Belt leaves us puzzled and disappointed. We have clarified some of your points below:

• The Granite Belt has a great range of accommodation with styles and budgets suitable for the majority of visitors to the region. Also, the restaurants (many award winning) in the region, rival city based ones. Varias, Patty’s on McGregor, Cellar Door Café, Shiraz, Vineyard Café and Barrelroom Café all provide beautiful meals. A special thank you for the divine (out of this world) chocolate brownies from Chef Drew that gave us sustenance whilst writing this response.

• Alure is a luxury couple’s only destination where guests enjoy the peace and privacy of our 50 acre property, which is only 5 minutes drive from Stanthorpe town.

• We have found the service provided by Stanthorpe Cabs to be reliable and excellent for our guests. Stanthorpe Cabs also have maxi taxis and limousines.

• We have never had anyone complain about the fridges. Frankly, we have found them to be very quiet. If we had any noise concerns, we would have replaced them immediately.

• As a special ‘thank you’ to repeat guests, we offer complimentary options. A bottle of Granite Belt wine is one of the options. On your last stay you were given a quality bottle of red, to the value of $45.

• Our breakfast provisions are quite generous and where possible local produce is used. It consists of:
o Freshly baked loaf of bread – guest choice of variety
o Croissants
o Cereal & muesli
o Yoghurt with Bramble Patch berry compote
o Biscotti from Barrelroom Café
o Sutton’s apple juice
o Milk – guest choice of variety
o Butter
o Variety of Bramble Patch jams

Of course, we are more than happy to provide extra supplies at no charge if guests require them.

• We’re glad you enjoyed the automatic coffee machine with freshly roasted (local) Summit coffee beans. They make beautiful coffee. No offense to the people who enjoy their coffee pod machines.

• Our luxury tent is enjoyed by many guests and is the World’s most romantic and luxurious self contained tent. As you have stated, you did not stay in it and therefore you are not in a position to criticise it. If people like camping with a king sized four poster bed, full kitchen, ensuite, fireplace, ducted air-conditioning, 50” plasma and heated outdoor spa, they are likely to love staying in our tent. Accurate photos are available both on our website and on Tripadvisor. Clearly there is no SES tarp being used.

• We provide (expensive and exclusive) L’Occitane toiletries. Included is: shampoo, conditioner, shower cap, (larger than usual) soap AND shower gel. We would have happily supplied you with more if you had asked.

• Our pricing increased by $20 since your last stay in June last year. In the last 18 months we have upgraded/installed 3 brand new spas to provide our guests the luxury they are entitled to expect. As you would appreciate, the running costs for the spas alone are substantial.

In Summary:

You have stayed at Alure 4 times since 2010 and you attempted to stay a week ago with us for a 5th time. The lovely 'Braeside' was still trading during most of your stays with us.

At check-in, we advise all of our guests in writing and verbally to let us know if there are any issues. This is so we can rectify them, rather than having guests leaving disappointed. On your last stay, you did not complain and appeared happy. The only reason you chose not to stay a 5th time, was the $20 increase. We offered the villa to you for the same price as your last stay, but you said you had made other arrangements. We then wished you both all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We had a lovely four days in Stanthorpe, staying at Alure. It really is a proper tent - you even get the flapping tent sound effects! But the similarities with "normal" camping stops there - everything at Alure is luxurious, sparkling clean and invites relaxation, without the need to lift even a little finger. It's true pampering!
We got some great tips on wineries to visit, and also enjoyed several hikes in nearby Girraween National Park, a great place for nature lovers.
The breakfast basket was lovely - our only gripe was the Nestlé yoghurts, maybe some of the lovely locally-produced yoghurts we have sampled whilst travelling in Australia could be something to consider instead? The bread and croissants were delicious, and we particularly loved the local apple juice. The coffee machine produced amazing coffee.
We hearily recommend Alure to anyone looking for a totally relaxing getaway in a stunning setting - watching the wallabies at sunset with a glass of wine is quite therapeutic!

Room Tip: We stayed in the tent, which is lovely, but be prepared for quite a lot of flapping noises in windy conditions! The cabins looked great too, and all the properties are very private.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Thanks! We hope you got some great wildlife photos from all your adventures on the Alure property and at Girraween National Park. A flock of yellow tailed black cockatoos dropped by the other day and we were thinking of you.

Our guests are really important to us and we enjoy being here as much or as little as we're needed.

During your stay it was quite wet and blowy from the post tropical cyclone 'low'. Due to its size (56m2), the tent held up remarkably well. However, it is a tent and there will be a bit of movement when it's windy. That's part of its attraction for a lot of guests.

Glad you enjoyed the breakfast basket. Sadly, there isn't any Granite Belt yoghurt...yet. Not from lack of asking by us, that's for certain! lol When it's available we'll have it in the breakfast baskets in a heartbeat.

Thanks for mentioning the coffee. We use Summit Coffee beans and it's freshly roasted for us.

We may need to take your doctor's advice and sit with a glass of wine and watch the wallabies. They really are lovely!

Hope to see you next time you're on the Granite Belt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

My husband and I stayed at Alure over the Australia Day long weekend, and we were extremely impressed by the luxurious villa and tranquil setting. Stanthorpe itself is also a fantastic place to visit- Marion organized a Filipos wine tour for us on our first day, where we visited half a dozen wineries with a delicious two course lunch included.
In addition, on our final day at Alure, when we were unable to return to Brisbane due to flood waters, Marion went out of her way to let us stay an additional night gratis, and by giving us frequent updates as to which routes we're likely to open and when!
I would definitely recommend Alure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlureBoutiqueVillas, Owner at Alure Stanthorpe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Oh, thank you! All our guests are special and our 'flooded in' guests hold an extra special place in our hearts. We believe it's important to take extra care at these often emotional and stressful times. Because of this, we don't charge guests for accommodation when they are flooded in. It's our contribution. Thanks for mentioning Filippo's Tours. They do a great job and we always get rave reviews from guests.

Hopefully we'll see you next time you're in the region.

Regards

Ruth and Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews