We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - thoughtful hosts”
Review of 31 The Rocks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
31 The Rocks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Although our stay was short, we loved our weekend away in Stanthorpe. Our cottage at 31 The Rocks was very comfortable, stylishly fitted out, had everything we needed - and best of all, there wasn't a paper doilie in sight! Breakfast supplies were generous and included some of the best bacon we've tasted. All up, a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2011

Stayed at 31 The Rocks with friends from UK - the villas are set amongst the bushland and very well equiped. The breakfast basket is brought to the villa and has plenty of everything required, you can cook it on the BBQ on the verandah and sit and enjoy the outlook. The villa is spacious with two big bedrooms - not far from town - recommend Annas for dinner - the owners dropped us off and we got a taxi back. The best time to visit is the winter months as all the wineries and attractions are open.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallywGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

If you get a kick out of buying a top quality wine at a reasonable price then '31 The Rocks' is for you. This place ticks all the boxes without compromise...Your friendly hosts are very welcoming but you also have absolute privacy in your stand-alone villa, you have a lovely rural outlook but are still only 1,5km from town (if it's too cold to walk you can take a cab for $10), and the villa has a 'luxury' feel but doesn't have the 'luxury' price tag that some places charge.

We found '31 The Rocks' to be exceptional value for money and happily recommend it as a base to explore the Granite Belt.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalmedDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

We stayed in the two-bedroomed villa up the driveway from the owners’ property which is in a very attractive and peaceful bushland setting. We arrived quite late but were welcomed cheerfully by Beryl, one of our hosts. After we’d checked in, Phil brought our breakfast basket up to the villa. The basket contained a very generous supply of bacon, eggs, mushrooms, bread, muffins and juice so that we could prepare our own breakfast. We did that both mornings on the bbq and ate out on our private deck watching all the birds. The accommodation was of a very high standard with good quality furniture and fittings, comfortable beds and luxurious bedding and towels. There is no oven but the microwave, two-ring hob and bbq were more than sufficient for us. The villa was only 1.5km from the centre of Stanthorpe, via a shortcut over a 100m graded dirt road. We enjoyed our short stay very much and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend 31 The Rocks.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacaranda9927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir hatten die Villa, die der kleinen Straße am nächsten lag. Die Geräusche am Tag waren gering. In...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joachim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanthorpe
1.7 mi away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
2.5 mi away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#3 of 8 in Stanthorpe
114 reviews
3.0 mi away
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
#1 of 11 in Stanthorpe
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Honeysuckle Cottages
Honeysuckle Cottages
#5 of 8 in Stanthorpe
95 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grovely House
Grovely House
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
72 reviews
10.1 mi away
Vineyard Cottages and Cafe
Vineyard Cottages and Cafe
#2 of 4 in Ballandean
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 31 The Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 31 The Rocks

Address: 31 Brunckhorst Ave, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Stanthorpe
Price Range: £98 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 31 The Rocks 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly appointed studio villa, set apart for privacy and in its own unique setting. Ideal for couples on a romantic getaway or just a relaxing break from your hectic routine. Perfectly positioned to enjoy the views from the spacious veranda or from the large windows. Sit back and relax in a warm, cosy and stylish apartment. Enjoy the warmth from the wood fire or turn on the reverse cycle air conditioning unit for instant comfort. Set in ten acres of bushland, nestled into the side of a steep hill only minutes from Stanthorpe and all the Granite Belt attractions. Dine in with a glass of local wine, order take-away or eat out at one of the local restaurants or clubs. Order the cheese or antipasto platter as a perfect compliment to your day. Celebrating a special occasion? Look for our package that includes champagne and chocolates. Five villas suitable for couples and families in private settings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your 31 The Rocks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing