We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
High Street Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were greeted with a warm and welcoming smile. So refreshing for a small motel owner to love what they do it make you stay enjoyable. We were they for a U11's footy carnival, it was nice to come back to a room freshly cleaned each day. The Staff could not do enough for you everyday. Thank you for all you help and advise.

Room Tip: Warm friendly owners, could not do enough to help. (Friends stayed at other establishments on the gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon C, Manager at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

HI Shirley, Thank-you for your lovely comments. It really makes our day, when we receive feedback like yours. We hope your boy did well at the carnival and perhaps we will see you again in Stanthorpe.
Take care,
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stayed for one night in a family room. Our room was Right on the main road, we found a lot of car noise and ran the air conditioner all night to disguise the noise. Quite a tight room, could hardly see the tv, it was quite small. 2hr free wifi access but only one user at a time. Friendly reception staff.

Room Tip: Request room away from main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ_8999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon C, Manager at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Hi Anastasia, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. We have to admit we were a little surprised to hear there was issues with road noise. We have never really had that mentioned as an issue before. It was interesting that the review just before yours, stayed in the exact same room and found it spacious and quiet. All we thought was perhaps there was an unusual amount of traffic about the night you stayed. In regards to the internet, we generally provide 2 vouchers so two devices can access at the same time if necessary. We hope you did enjoy your visit to Stanthorpe.

Warm Regards,
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

The Motor Inn is on the main street so easy to find.
Too far from main shopping centre to walk if not used to walking a lot.
Room large and comfortable . Reverse cycle air conditioning also extra heater if needed.
Under cover car parking which is good especially when temperature is 1degree
No microwave. Glasses, mugs, teaspoons, toaster, kettle and complimentary tea,coffee,biscuits.

Room Tip: Room facing main road, traffic noise was not a problem. Easy. Access to room and for car parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon C, Manager at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank-you Vicky for taking the time to review our property. We were happy to hear you found your stay comfortable and warm. We do have microwaves available for rent $5/night for future reference. Hopefully we will meet again. Thanks for choosing to stay at the High Street Motor Inn. Regards, Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a group of 13 and were all extremely impressed. We all had low expectations of the food based on previous experiences at motels/motor inns but were pleasantly surprised at how good the food was. Rooms were clean and basic. Staff went above and beyond and looked after us with timing of meals and even taking care of decorations for the birthday girl. Everyone that worke there including the owner were very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended for those looking for cheap, clean and good accom with access to a great restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tash_Splash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon C, Manager at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Hi Tash,

We were so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and you guys enjoyed your weekend. Hope to see you again in the future!

Cheers,

Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

A group of us stayed at the High street Motor Inn. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was great and plenty of it. They even organized a wine tour for us. All for a great price. What a weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon C, Manager at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Hi Liz,

Thank-you for your wonderful thoughts and feedback. It was indeed a pleasure to have your group over the weekend. So happy we could be of assistance and hope to see you all again.

Warm Regards,

Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed one night just before ANZAC day, was very happy with my room, it was clean & tidy, bed was very comfortable & towels were soft.
Receptionist very bubbly & friendly. Enjoyed the fact that the steakhouse is onsite as I didn't feel like donning all my gear & jumping on my bike to head into town, also enjoyed the fact I could indulge in a few Stanthorpe Reds.
I ordered the Pork Cutlet after much debate with myself over the rights & wrongs of being in a "Steak" restaurant.......I am glad I did, it was delicious, full of flavour & really juicy.

Hope it will still be on the menu next time I venture south?

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BMWRTrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon C, Manager at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thank-you so much for your warm recommendations. The pork cutlet is one of my favourites also (although it is hard to choose) and I don't think it'll be going anywhere soon. It was a pleasure to have you stay and we certainly look forward to seeing you again also!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed 3 nights over Easter. The Managers were very friendly and helpful. The meal at the Steak House was excellent and highly recommended. A bit warm for me but my wife thought it a pleasant termperature. Service was a little slow but we were squeezed in even though they were fully book and it being Good Friday we were happy as food outlets were at a premium. . The Buffet Breakfast on the Sunday was nice and filling. The room although small was adequate for our needs, clean and tidy. The weather turned cold and the reverse cycle air conditioning and the heater in the bathroom were helpful.All in all a good stay. Mike

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon C, Owner at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thanks Mike for taking the time to review your recent stay. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. With the temperature in the restaurant, it can be difficult to ensure all our patrons are comfortable however you are always welcome to request either the air-con or heater as desired. And glad to hear you enjoyed the Good Friday seafood night. It was a little crazy, we weren't expecting to be one of the only restaurants open that evening, however we always try to fit our guests in wherever possible. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
4.2 mi away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
118 reviews
1.9 mi away
Granite Court Motel
Granite Court Motel
#8 of 8 in Stanthorpe
24 reviews
1.5 mi away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Boulevard Motel
The Boulevard Motel
#3 of 8 in Stanthorpe
256 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Vines Motel
The Vines Motel
#5 of 8 in Stanthorpe
118 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apple & Grape Motel
Apple & Grape Motel
#6 of 8 in Stanthorpe
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Street Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Street Motor Inn

Address: 1 High Street, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Price Range: £64 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — High Street Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a break away from it all! Wake up to the sound of birds, breathe fresh country air and enjoy touring local wineries, nearby national parks or playing a game of golf while kangaroos hop past! High Street Motor Inn is ideally located at the entrance to Central Stanthorpe, opposite the showgrounds and adjacent to the Golf Course. Our motel has 20 comfortable units including double, queen, twin and family units. Located within the property is the Aussie Beef Steakhouse - the perfect way to rediscover the Granite Belt . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your High Street Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing