We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay April 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
High Street Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay April 2014”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Everything was all that could be desired – slight problem on booking in but was quickly rectified by Shaun – Family room no 8 was very good – plenty of room –all amenities were excellent. No traffic noise at night – convenient parking outside the room was a bonus. Value for money was very good. Dinner in the restaurant was above average on the 3 nights we had dinner there – efficient and friendly staff – meals both steak and alternatives were very good - will stay there again when next in Stanthorpe – 2/3 months we hope. Thanks for looking after us so well.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon C, Owner at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thanks Raymond for taking the time to review our property. Happy to hear everything went well with your stay & your dinner at the Steakhouse. We find the family rooms are great for anyone wanting a spacious room & the undercover parking is quite popular. We look forward to seeing you guys again soon. Thanks so much for your continued support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    57
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
47
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a two bedroom family room and it was lovely, comfy beds and snuggly blankets, very clean and plenty of space. We didn't eat at the steakhouse but it smelt amazing! Breakfast was huge and very yummie. One of our children left their camera in the room and the hotel rang within 30mins of us leaving to let us know.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bingka01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon C, Owner at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Great to see Georgia was able to get her camera back, that you guys hadn't gone too far down the road. We try to call guests as soon as find any items left behind just in case they are still in town. Happy to hear it all went well with your recent stay. We will have to persuade you into the Steakhouse door next time, definitely well worth a visit. And our Sunday Big Brekkie is proving to be quite popular at the moment... $16.50 per person seems to have everyone quite content value wise. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay & we look forward to seeing you all soon.
Cheers, Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mango Hill, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My daughter and myself recently stayed 3 nights here. We found the accommodation to be clean, tidy and comfortable. We were originally only staying for 1 night but after the informative verbal tour of the surrounding area by the Manager we decided to stay longer. We were so glad we did. If I had a query the Manager or his wife were more than helpful in supplying an answer or solution. Very happy overall, would definitely recommend to friends (already have) and will be back for another visit. Thanks again. Tricia & Dani.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon C, Owner at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Such wonderful feedback Tricia & Dani! Was great to see you made the most of your visit & enjoyed the sights & tastes! Your continued support is greatly appreciated & we look forward to seeing your faces again. Warm Regards, Shannon & Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Night away visiting friends on one of the farms nearby. The owners were really friendly and hospitable, even phoning before we arrived to check on things and let us know the office wouldn't be open for a little while. Great service. The room was very clean, fresh, new & tidy. Enough room as well for the overnight stay. They kindly left us tiny Easter eggs in the room - nice touch.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SSYeates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Myself and a few friends stayed at the High St Motor Inn over the long weekend in April. We had a wonderful time and would be more than happy to stay here again. The 2 bedroom family room was perfect for us and the room was comfortable and clean. We had dinner in the steak house which was beautiful and we had the room service breakfast each morning. The food was of great standard and very well priced. Couldn't have asked for a more friendly and welcoming manager. Would definitely recommend a stay at the High Street Motor Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubzsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Accomodated my strange check-in times. Excellent friendly country service, couldnt do enough for me. I was a late arrival and the staff changed their hours and plans to meet my arrival. The restuarant is excellent, one of the best steaks I have had in a long time

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Waters, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our first time in Stanthorpe, so first time at the High St. Motor Inn. The room was very comfortable and clean, brand new bathroom was large and stylish. My only comment is that it is too far from the main shopping to walk and after a day of delicious wine tasting we didn't want to drive into town for dinner. I would recommend this motel to others. My sister left her phone charger in the unit and Shannon rang us and offered to post it to her. Thanks Shannon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PAMELA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
1.9 mi away
Granite Court Motel
Granite Court Motel
#8 of 8 in Stanthorpe
21 reviews
4.2 mi away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#3 of 8 in Stanthorpe
109 reviews
1.5 mi away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
234 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apple & Grape Motel
Apple & Grape Motel
#6 of 8 in Stanthorpe
109 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Boulevard Motel
The Boulevard Motel
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Street Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Street Motor Inn

Property: High Street Motor Inn
Address: 1 High Street, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — High Street Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a break away from it all! Wake up to the sound of birds, breathe fresh country air and enjoy touring local wineries, nearby national parks or playing a game of golf while kangaroos hop past! High Street Motor Inn is ideally located at the entrance to Central Stanthorpe, opposite the showgrounds and adjacent to the Golf Course. Our motel has 20 comfortable units including double, queen, twin and family units. Located within the property is the Aussie Beef Steakhouse - the perfect way to rediscover the Granite Belt . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your High Street Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing