We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
High Street Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just returned to Brisbane from spending a Christmas in July 3 days here with a group of 30. It is impossible to fault them, the accommodation was clean and comfortable, the food excellent and the friendly service made it a very enjoyable time. Nothing was too much trouble. Would have no hesitation in recommending this Motel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon C, Owner at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks so much Stella for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure to have your group stay with us. Seems like a really lovely group of people! Also lovely to see you sit back & soak up the log fire each night. Hope we get to see some if not all of you at another time. Thanks for your support! Warm Regards, Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    56
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
30
46
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Great little room, perfect for business stay over. Comfortable and accommodating. The steak from the restaurant was simply fantastic, very nearly ordered another one. Follow that up with the apple and rhubarb pie with chantilly cream and you have one hell of a meal. Will stay again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rastus_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon C, Owner at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thanks Rastus for taking the time to review our property. Sounds like you enjoyed your dinner! The apple & Rhubarb crumbles is one of my favourites too - something about Stanthorpe apples that really adds to the flavour. Hopefully work or even better pleasure brings you back to our neck of the woods one day soon. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. Warm Regards, Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We booked four rooms for a weekend away. Our package included dinner and breakfast. The rooms were clean and fresh, the service at all times was friendly and helpful. The meals were as good as you would receive anywhere. I have no hesitation in recommending this motel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon C, Owner at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thanks so much Judy for your wonderful feedback. Our Dinner, Bed, Breakfast package is becoming quite popular of late so it is great to hear you enjoyed the feed as well happy to recommend us. We really appreciate your support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Bed was lovely and comfortable , the noise from the adjoining rooms was hard to take some people are just so inconsiderate , room was small but workable
Reception staff friendly and accommodating
Loved the bedspreads

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracywed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon C, Owner at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hi Tracy, Thank-you for your feedback. We agree re the neighbouring guests starting their car that early in the morning & then proceeding to have a conversation outside your front door was not very considerate. The double rooms are on the smaller side & we do generally recommend them for singles. Please feel free to check out our Queen or Deluxe Twin room as an alternative if you are looking for more space. The deluxe twin is in fact twice the size of the Double room and includes those comfy extra's such as dining table & chairs, microwave & crockery. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. PS I love those bedspread too :) Cheers, Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Thank you for making our stay comfortable,the staff are friendly and very helpful. We drove from Brisbane and had no problem parking and left our car while we did a winery tour. Breakfast was most enjoyable before setting of home.Would highly recomend and will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon C, Owner at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thanks Mcethel for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. The wine tour sounded like it was so much fun & the Sunday Big brekkie is an awesome way to start your day & set you up until probably afternoon tea! We look forward to seeing you guys again. Thanks for all your support. Cheers, Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We were Really happy with our stay here again we were in the family room would highly recommend this motel. Very spacious clean and modern rooms at a great rate. No highway noise reception staff very friendly electric blankets were a great idea!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Holidayers86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon C, Owner at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thanks so much for your wonderful comments. Sounds like you had a lovely time indeed. We do get a few comments on the electric blankets.... Certainly ensures you have a nice warm bed to come to on these very cool, crisp evenings. Thanks so much for your continued support also - we really appreciate your business & time to make this review. Warm Regards, Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Everything was all that could be desired – slight problem on booking in but was quickly rectified by Shaun – Family room no 8 was very good – plenty of room –all amenities were excellent. No traffic noise at night – convenient parking outside the room was a bonus. Value for money was very good. Dinner in the restaurant was above average on the 3 nights we had dinner there – efficient and friendly staff – meals both steak and alternatives were very good - will stay there again when next in Stanthorpe – 2/3 months we hope. Thanks for looking after us so well.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon C, Owner at High Street Motor Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thanks Raymond for taking the time to review our property. Happy to hear everything went well with your stay & your dinner at the Steakhouse. We find the family rooms are great for anyone wanting a spacious room & the undercover parking is quite popular. We look forward to seeing you guys again soon. Thanks so much for your continued support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
4.2 mi away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#3 of 8 in Stanthorpe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.9 mi away
Granite Court Motel
Granite Court Motel
#8 of 8 in Stanthorpe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apple & Grape Motel
Apple & Grape Motel
#6 of 8 in Stanthorpe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Boulevard Motel
The Boulevard Motel
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Vines Motel
The Vines Motel
#5 of 8 in Stanthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Street Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Street Motor Inn

Property: High Street Motor Inn
Address: 1 High Street, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — High Street Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a break away from it all! Wake up to the sound of birds, breathe fresh country air and enjoy touring local wineries, nearby national parks or playing a game of golf while kangaroos hop past! High Street Motor Inn is ideally located at the entrance to Central Stanthorpe, opposite the showgrounds and adjacent to the Golf Course. Our motel has 20 comfortable units including double, queen, twin and family units. Located within the property is the Aussie Beef Steakhouse - the perfect way to rediscover the Granite Belt . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your High Street Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing