We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“frosty weekend 22nd june”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apple & Grape Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

But warm & toasty in room 20....beautiful big room, can sleep 4. Beautiful decor, very comfortable just like staying at home. Warm reverse cycle aircon. Minus 2 deg outside, but we didn't know it. Watch the big icicles melt off the car port, whilst you sit in the sun outside. Many thanks to Helen & Steve for a lovely home away from home. See you next time. :)

Room Tip: room 20 sleeps four, large room & big open bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevlen, Owner at Apple & Grape Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed your 'frosty weekend' in Stanthorpe. We could not have planned the lovely weather you experienced, it really was a perfect winter weekend in Stanthorpe. We are glad you enjoyed your 'home away from home' and that the facilities in the room met your expectations.
Thank you for taking the time to write about our motel - we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Helen & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

What a lovely little Motel. The staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us. The place was immaculate, clean clean clean....
The shower was of great pressure and the shower head was at a perfect height so I didn't need to wet my hair. Comfortable, warm and right in the centre of town so you can stroll to everything. The bed was comfortable which is most important to us as we have bad backs. We could sit outside our rooms and have a coffee in the morning and a wine before retiring.very private and we will definitely stay again. Good old country hospitality....

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulubelle61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevlen, Owner at Apple & Grape Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you Lulubelle61 for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Apple & Grape Motel. We are pleased that your room was comfortable and suited your needs and happy to provide you with good old country hospitality - we look forward to seeing you again in the future and make your next stay an even better one.
Kind regards
Helen & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We have just spent 3 delightful days in Stanthorpe, staying at the Apple and Grape Motel. A very warm welcome from our hosts, Helen and Steve, who put themselves out to ensure that we were comfortable. The unit was spotlessly clean and contained everything we needed, and under cover parking iwas readily available. A stones throw from all the shops and also to a wonderful stroll along the Quart Pot Creek.Very quiet and and comfortable, and we, in our 80s, recommend this motel both for couples and for families.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevlen, Owner at Apple & Grape Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

We are delighted that you spent a 'great 3 days' at the Apple & Grape Motel in Stanthorpe. We were more than happy to attend to your needs and pleased that your room and its facilites met your expectations. We agree, we are ideally located in the town which is a bonus for getting around on foot - both to the shopping precinct and the delightful Quart Pot Creek.
We look forward to seeing you again so that we can extend our hospitality once again and offer you another 'great stay'
Kind regards
Helen & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Our stay at the Apple & Grape Motel was relaxing. We found the room to be well appointed and very clean with a comfortable bed and plenty of space to move around in. The owners and staff were very helpful and informative with regard to eateries in the area and sight seeing. The position of the motel is within easy walking distance of a lot of good restaurants and we found it to be very quiet. We would recommend this motel to anyone and will certainly be returning there in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevlen, Owner at Apple & Grape Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for your positive comments on your 'Weekend Away' at the Apple & Grape Motel in Stanthorpe. It was a pleasure to extend our hospitality to you and we are pleased that your room was comfortable for your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again and making your stay a memorable one.
Kind regards
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed there last year in the upstairs family room. This time we got the downstairs room - still spacious and comfortable. Whilst it may not be very modern, the place is spotlessly clean, so you do not get the "old" feeling in it.
We had brought our own breakfast food and needed crockery & cutlery (not supplied in the units), which was happily supplied when we requested it from the kitchen. The staff is very nice and helpful.
Will stay there again, no doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisant F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevlen, Owner at Apple & Grape Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for returning to the Apple & Grape Motel and writing a review about our 'still great motel'. We are pleased that you enjoyed your first stay and made a return visit. We are in the process of refurbishing our motel so that it will still be spacious & comfortable but more 'modern' We were happy to assist you with crockery & cutlery and assist you with anything you needed.
We hope you will return in the future and we can extend our hospitality to you once again.
Kind regards
Helen & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Arrived here without advance booking on a recent Sunday night. We were welcomed by our female host, who invited us to park our vehicle and trailer under cover rather than in front of our room. Check-in and check-out were both accomplished with professional efficiency and ease.

The building is painted white, with a modern well appointed reception area which was a great start. We were on the ground floor and didn't hear any noise from upstairs at all. Location is about a block and half away from a Chinese restaurant, pizzeria and a hotel with restaurant - we didn't look much further than that as we were cold, tired and hungry and continued our journey next morning.

Our room was a good size and well furnished Comfortable bed, good quality bedding and towels. The decor: exposed brick walls that are sealed with something that gave a low sheen to them, dark carpet and mostly timber furniture. Blended quite well with some older laminate pieces in good nick. Bathroom was a bit dated but clean and the shower had great water pressure.

Would definitely happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macsla255349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevlen, Owner at Apple & Grape Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for a wonderful review of our motel. We are pleased that the accommodation met your expectations and that our hospitality was so well received.
We look forward to welcoming you back one day so that we can again extend to you a warm welcome.
Kind regards
Helen & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

If your staying in Stanthorep it is becasue you have too - wedding, funeral, business etc. This motel is clean with good sleep quality and walking distance to the centre of town.

Highlight - the Arnotts anzac biccies were realy nice & fresh.

Room Tip: There are rooms at ground level and on the first floor. But I would say they are all the same except...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GILLRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
0.9 mi away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
3.3 mi away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Granite Court Motel
Granite Court Motel
#8 of 8 in Stanthorpe
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Boulevard Motel
The Boulevard Motel
#3 of 8 in Stanthorpe
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Vines Motel
The Vines Motel
#5 of 8 in Stanthorpe
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple & Grape Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple & Grape Motel

Address: 63 Maryland St, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Price Range: £72 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple & Grape Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apple & Grape Motel offers quiet, comfortable and affordable motel accommodation right in the heart of Stanthorpe town. Our motel rooms are very quiet, with all accommodation set back from the main street of Stanthorpe, ensuring a comfortable and peaceful sleep.By staying in Stanthorpe you can experience the variety that the Stanthorpe region, the Granite Belt and the Southern Downs has to offer. Follow your taste buds and sample local wines, preserves, jams, olives and chocolates, while visiting our many wineries, national parks, lavender and berry farms, and try the delicious fruits and vegetables at the fruit stalls and orchards. With some of the larger wineries hosting weekend events throughout the year such as Opera in the Vineyard, The Long Lunch, Jazz in the Vineyard and The Granite Belt Blues there is plenty for you to see and do for an entire weekend - or longer! - in Stanthorpe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apple & Grape Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing