We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long term returning guest to Apple & Grape Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apple & Grape Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Long term returning guest to Apple & Grape Motel”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have been running the Ritz Performing Arts Centre in Stanthorpe for 9 years now and have been staying at the Apple & Grape Motel every Friday night, during school terms, for over 7 years.
I choose Apple & Grape for the great location (walking distant to EVERYTHING in town) and ease of access to roads leading to all local tourist attractions. Helen & Steve are fabulous hosts who take great care of all of their guests and Margaret is a lovely assistant Manager supporting them in customer service. The rooms are always clean and stocked with all necessary items for grooming, snacks, drinks and a good nights sleep.
The recent refurbishment is also bringing the motel up to date with a much more contemporary style to most rooms now being completed.
I think the motel offers excellent value for money and highly recommend it to anyone planning a trip to the Granite Belt region.

Room Tip: Upstairs room have undercover parking and better internet access if you are using your own dongles o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missyrhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    43
    14
    1
    4
See reviews for
22
38
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

No complaints about this place, we had no reservation and were immediately accepted regardless. It was clean, had a nice hot shower, comfortable, had all of the amenities and the reception staff were polite and knowledgeable. We needed to launder our clothes and were given exact directions to the laundromat. We went for a walk in the park that was right next door to the motel, so beautiful in April, as the leaves had started to turn. We then literally walked across the road and ate the most superb Chinese meal ever. Everything in and around the motel was convenient and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone planning a visit to Stanthorpe.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonePlatzke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed the night at the Apple & Grape Motel in Stanthorpe. While the room we had was on the smaller size, it was cosy, clean and comfortable. The managers were very helpful and I would recommend this Motel to anyone travelling through Stanthorpe and surrounding areas.

The people we came in contact with were very friendly and it would have been nice to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smurphs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briisbane Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Grew up in Stanthorpe and we took some overseas fiends up to look at the area. As no family reside in the area we chose this motel for its central location. Obviously the motel has recently been undergoing some refurbishment but we're very happy with everything overall. Would recommend for central location cleanliness, comfort and welcoming staff. No restraunt or swimming pool but plenty of places to dine in Main Street just few minutes walk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denjudfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel recently for two nights, and though the décor in the room especially the bathroom was looking a bit tired, and a blast to the 70s, it was clean and tidy and the staff were extremely helpful. The breakfast was also very generous, and its location close to restaurants for dinner and to the centre of town made this hotel definitely one to consider!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I chose this motel for one night on a business trip based on good reviews on TA and its handy location close to town and several restaurants.
I stayed in Room 7, which is supposed to be one of the renovated rooms. While the current owners obviously have done some upgrading to the outside areas and some of the rooms it unfortunately stops at the bathrooms. The shower cubicle in my ensuite looked disgusting, with mould and discoloration on the shower tray, cracks in the tiles and the doors of the vanity unit were blown.
The air conditioning unit in the room is also old and dusty and could do with a clean.

Overall okay for one night but for a price of over $ 110 a night for a single traveler I might try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My partner and I traveled down to Stanthorpe from Brisbane and stayed here Friday night - and it made the trip really easy! We could walk to town for dinner, drinks, pub, breakfast the next day, everything we wanted, and our room was really quiet - we thought being on the main street it may be noisy on a Friday night, but it wasn't - we had a really cosy night's sleep. Thanks guys - we'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minndean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
0.5 mi away
Granite Court Motel
Granite Court Motel
#8 of 8 in Stanthorpe
17 reviews
3.3 mi away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#3 of 8 in Stanthorpe
106 reviews
1.4 mi away
High Street Motor Inn
High Street Motor Inn
#4 of 8 in Stanthorpe
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Vines Motel
The Vines Motel
#5 of 8 in Stanthorpe
102 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Boulevard Motel
The Boulevard Motel
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple & Grape Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple & Grape Motel

Property: Apple & Grape Motel
Address: 63 Maryland St, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple & Grape Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apple & Grape Motel offers quiet, comfortable and affordable motel accommodation right in the heart of Stanthorpe town. Our motel rooms are very quiet, with all accommodation set back from the main street of Stanthorpe, ensuring a comfortable and peaceful sleep.By staying in Stanthorpe you can experience the variety that the Stanthorpe region, the Granite Belt and the Southern Downs has to offer. Follow your taste buds and sample local wines, preserves, jams, olives and chocolates, while visiting our many wineries, national parks, lavender and berry farms, and try the delicious fruits and vegetables at the fruit stalls and orchards. With some of the larger wineries hosting weekend events throughout the year such as Opera in the Vineyard, The Long Lunch, Jazz in the Vineyard and The Granite Belt Blues there is plenty for you to see and do for an entire weekend - or longer! - in Stanthorpe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apple & Grape Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing