We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apple & Grape Motel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Apple & Grape Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Callala Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Friendly, quiet, clean and comfortable. Perfect location for CBD Stanthorpe. Will definitely stay here again and will recommend it to all others. Having talked to other stayers overnight they have the same opinion as my wife and me. Recommend this motel to all.

Room Tip: All should be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    43
    14
    1
    4
See reviews for
21
38
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

A lovely motel. The staff were amazing going above and beyond for our stay with noting too much trouble. Thank you very much! The room was perfect with all amenities required. The location also perfect! A GREAT stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolej77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just spent my 23rd anniversary in Stanthorpe. Stayed in room 6 of the Apple and Grape. All staff wonderful. Room was very neat and very comfortable. On arrival we found a lovely card, a bottle of wine and some lovely roses had been left for us to congratulate us on our special day. We later found out that Lucy, a lovely house keeper had purchased the card and flowers from her own money to add to our special day. She is a strong family woman who believes in the sacredness of love, marriage and family. Wow. What a memory for us. The landlords contributed the lovely wine and provided the lovely room. I couldn't be happier. The staff helped us plan our days to see some real treats that suited our interests. Staying in Stanthorpe? Why stay anywhere else. We will be back.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms have better parking. Room 6 is nicely renovated with an very good en-suite. The bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcliffe, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We are in our 80s and have just spent 3 days at the Apple and Grape. Whilst the weather was rather cool, the reception and the Unit were very warm. Great location, being so close to shopping etc, and as always,the delightful Quart Pot Creek, makes for a great stroll.
Clean and comfortable, with a really great breakfast. Very highly recommended.

..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Our family recently stayed in room 9 of this motel. The manager was friendly and informative and the beds very comfortable. The sheets and towels were clean and fluffy. It appears as though the rooms in the lower level have recently been redecorated although room 9 is very dated apart from the bed covers. The shower nozzle had recently been updated and the shower was hot and had a good pressure. The tiles on the floor of the bathroom were really really old and appeared to be mouldy in parts. The family room did have conveniences such as a toaster,kettle and microwave which was great. The split system air con worked fine and kept us warm on a cold Stanthorpe night although it (and the fan) were very dusty. There was a free wifi card with the room for one device. The location was fabulous and you could walk up the Main Street of Stanthorpe so easily. Would stay again if the family room was updated.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Linyep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The Apple and Grape Motel has a great location, just a few metres from the Main Street. The owners/ managers are very friendly. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and showers are excellent. We stayed as two adults and a four year old and it was perfect for our one night stay in beautiful Stanthorpe

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans head
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed two nights at this motel. We found the owners and staff very welcoming and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean. The lighting was good so that it was very easy to read in the room. The room had a microwave as well as the normal tea and coffee facilities. It had everything you need for a comfortable stay. It is very conveniently located being right in town. It is situated alongside the beautiful park which provides a picturesque walk. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: The owners are very helpful so describe your particular needs to them and I am sure they would do th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
0.5 mi away
Granite Court Motel
Granite Court Motel
#8 of 8 in Stanthorpe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
3.5 mi away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#3 of 8 in Stanthorpe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
High Street Motor Inn
High Street Motor Inn
#4 of 8 in Stanthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Vines Motel
The Vines Motel
#5 of 8 in Stanthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Boulevard Motel
The Boulevard Motel
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple & Grape Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple & Grape Motel

Property: Apple & Grape Motel
Address: 63 Maryland St, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple & Grape Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apple & Grape Motel offers quiet, comfortable and affordable motel accommodation right in the heart of Stanthorpe town. Our motel rooms are very quiet, with all accommodation set back from the main street of Stanthorpe, ensuring a comfortable and peaceful sleep.By staying in Stanthorpe you can experience the variety that the Stanthorpe region, the Granite Belt and the Southern Downs has to offer. Follow your taste buds and sample local wines, preserves, jams, olives and chocolates, while visiting our many wineries, national parks, lavender and berry farms, and try the delicious fruits and vegetables at the fruit stalls and orchards. With some of the larger wineries hosting weekend events throughout the year such as Opera in the Vineyard, The Long Lunch, Jazz in the Vineyard and The Granite Belt Blues there is plenty for you to see and do for an entire weekend - or longer! - in Stanthorpe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Apple & Grape Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing