We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Certificate of Excellence
Yeppoon, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We'll be back...”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We have just had our 2nd stay at Stannum Lodge. This standard of this motel is way above the average and not something you would normally find in a country town. Double brick walls between units mean that you would not know that there was anyone next door. The rooms are not just clean they are pristine. The beds are so comfortable that you would think that you were still at home. The owners, Maurice and Mark are friendly and professional and go out of their way to ensure that you enjoy your stay. We have already booked to go back for the June long weekend as Stanthorpe has a lot to offer. Keep up the good work!!

Room Tip: No room better than any other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jam307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    30
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
121
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Last night we stayed at the above motel and would comment that this is one of the best motels we have ever stayed in. We were welcomed by the proprietor Mark who went out of his way to help us. The rooms were well equipped and fastidiously clean. There were little extras in the accommodation that took this motel into another league, for example, make-up removers for lady guests, room fresheners and a great deal of thought had gone into the furnishings. The gardens were also extremely neat and tidy and offered a small pool and also a nice gazebo to sit and chat with other guests. Maurice was very efficient in the office and quickly dealt with paperwork and computer issues. On top of all this, the motel was very competitively priced. The town is only a very short walk away for evening meals. Thank you Mark and Maurice for a lovely stay - we think you went the extra mile!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa Heads, Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed at the Stannum Lodge after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. We found the rooms to be very clean and up to date. The room rate was good. The room offered bits and pieces to make your stay very user friendly. The host were friendly and helpful. Lovely garden. Would certainly stay again. Easy walk into town for dinner.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picton, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I can only echo the comments of previous reviewers - an excellent motel in all respects at a sensible price. The only thing missing is a restaurant - but their are several options in the town (avoid Anna's next door!)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 16830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This is a terrific motel. It's impeccably clean, and very well maintained indeed. Spacious rooms, thoughtful layout, very good kitchenette, sparkling modern bathroom, and lots of thoughtful touches. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clelia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalby, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This place is a delight! Clean, safe, great price and the owners cannot do enough for you. The sheets are better than my own--good quality cotton and a really nice print. All the room amenities are first class including top brands of instant tea & coffee and classy bikkies. We loved that we could open the windows if needed and use the overhead fan. But there's also a reverse cycle a.c, so your options are many. Good on you, Mark and Maurice--we'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 680M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Excellent service by friendly and welcoming staff. Rooms extremely clean & well kept. It was the extra touches that made the difference. Everything we needed was already there.:) Will be returning soon. Highly recommend :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
3.2 mi away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#3 of 8 in Stanthorpe
109 reviews
1.0 mi away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
0.3 mi away
Granite Court Motel
Granite Court Motel
#8 of 8 in Stanthorpe
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
High Street Motor Inn
High Street Motor Inn
#4 of 8 in Stanthorpe
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Vines Motel
The Vines Motel
#5 of 8 in Stanthorpe
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apple & Grape Motel
Apple & Grape Motel
#6 of 8 in Stanthorpe
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stannum Lodge Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stannum Lodge Motor Inn

Property: Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
Address: 12 Wallangarra Rd, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stannum Lodge Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stannum Lodge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing