We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of Loggers Rest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Loggers Rest
Ranked #4 of 9 Stanthorpe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at Loggers Rest last weekend for our first time. We had a large group of 13 so we booked out the main house and the cottage. Sharon & Merv were fabulous hosts and the setup was perfect for our group with a games room separate to the house for us all to hang out. Nothing was too much trouble. It is very comfortable, very clean and very welcoming. We'll definately be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawrie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoggersRest, Owner at Loggers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review. I love having groups here as they make good use of the games room. Look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our group of four have visited three times now. We enjoy a few days in Stanthorpe in winter to experience the cold (as compared with Brisbane, only 3 hours drive away but a very different climate). We enjoy staying with Sharon and Merv who make us feel very welcome and comfortable.
The breakfast here is excellent and the beds comfortable. There is a comfortable lounge room with fantastic log burning stove that keeps the room cosy and is mesmerising to sit and watch.
We rarely have time to enjoy the games room out the back, but it is well stocked with activities to keep you occupied if you need that. We have a great time exploring the area and buying the wonderful wines, chutneys, cheeses, olives etc. Sadly a number of these food and wine places are closed except over the weekends so next time we will have to go at a weekend.

Room Tip: All rooms in the main house where we stayed are comfortable. One has a bath in the ensuite. Some ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ferrri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoggersRest, Owner at Loggers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

I'm looking forward to your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We tried out the new restaurant last week and found it to be will worth a visit next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife and I spent 3 days mid week at Loggers Rest last week. We had a great time there. The venue was fitted out beautifully for a real country stay. The log fire and in room heating made it nice and cozy in the Stanthorpe cold. The big home cooked country breakfasts were really yummy and shared with friendly fellow travelers. Sharyn is lovely and will do anything she can to help, and is a great source of info re what to do in and around Stanthorpe. Great value for money too. We'll be returning ourselves and can highly recommend it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoggersRest, Owner at Loggers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

It was such a pleasure having you here for the 3 night special. it gives you plenty of time to relax and explore the Granite Belt. I will look forward to your return as I enjoyed your company as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The b&b also has has a wonderfull self contained "cottage" home away from home that sleeps 8. Four bedrooms comprising of 1 queen, 2 doubles & 2 singles. Good sized self contained classical country kitchen, comfortable lounge, dining, fire place, reverse cycle aircon. Its clean, comfortable, practical. Outside bbq entertaining area for warmer months.

We did check out the b&b which is accurately represented by the previous reviews.

If you have a larger group consider the cottage!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoggersRest, Owner at Loggers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Please you found the Cottage comfy. I think it is the perfect place for a family or group who wish to look after themselves. with the freedom to relax and enjoy there own company. thank you for taking the time to review our cottage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A group of friends stayed for the long weekend as soon as we walked in the door I was dumbfounded with the immaculate presentation, beautiful decor, the log fire was burning ready for us & the cleanliness was impeccable. We had a change of towels & mats everyday although I suggested there was no need for it. The budget breakfast was only budget in price, a home cooked, well presented brekkie. To top it all no one can pay a price on honesty, "it's priceless" I've misplaced my 1 carat diamond & Sharyn rang me & told me that she found it somewhere in my room which says a lot about the character of the owners & how they ran their business. From now on there's only one place for us to stay when ever in the area. Thank you Sharyn for your personalized service & honesty. Janette

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mightymaroons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoggersRest, Owner at Loggers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

I was just as pleased to find your ring as you were. It was a pleasure to have you all visit and I will look forward to your next visit. Cheers Sharyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed at loggers rest with 4 friends, absolutely fantastic accommodation. Rooms spotless, very comfortable with heating and electric blankets in all rooms, lovely log fires in games room and lounge room.
Nothing was too much trouble for Sharyn. Fantastic breakfast to start our day. Convenient location, close to town.
Would definitely recommend to family and friends. sharyn went above and beyond to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
When we come back to stanthorpe we will definitely stay at loggers rest...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2211Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoggersRest, Owner at Loggers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Glad you all made it home safe and sound on our long weekend and thank you for the great review. Looking forward to your next visit. Will have the spa warmed up for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

From day 1, Sharyn was nothing but an angel! She helped me plan an amazing surprise birthday for my boyfriend and a happy 5 year anniversary getaway celebration for ourselves :)

From our first night arriving, she greeted us with hugs and kisses and had us join her, Merv and their friends for dinner. Sharyn invited us into her place as if it was our own. I planned a 3 night package deal which included dinner at Anna's (soooo good, portions are gigantic), a day of wine touring, and a nice light dinner afterwards. Not to mention the fantastic breakfast's she prepared for us each morning, let me tell you, you won't go hungry after having breakfast there! Enough food that if you plan the time properly you can make a brunch out of it :)

We requested the bedroom with a bath which was such a nice addition to our romantic getaway. A definite highlight of our trip was being able to crawl into a warm, cozy bed thanks to our electric blankets.

The property is beautiful and you can get some great photos from it as well. The location is also great, just down the street from the main Street in Stanthorpe.

Overall, we would go back in a heart beat if we weren't moving back to Canada. This was our first stay ever at a B&B and Loggers Rest by far beat my expectations. If you are considering this B&B, I urge you to book now!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabryna51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoggersRest, Owner at Loggers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you so much for your great review and it was a pleasure to share a meal with you. I hope you enjoy the rest of your travel before you return to Canada. Cheers Sharyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
0.6 mi away
Diamondvale Cottages
Diamondvale Cottages
#1 of 9 in Stanthorpe
387 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grovely House
Grovely House
#2 of 9 in Stanthorpe
79 reviews
3 mi away
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
#1 of 11 in Stanthorpe
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Vines Motel
The Vines Motel
#4 of 8 in Stanthorpe
119 reviews
2.9 mi away
Honeysuckle Cottages
Honeysuckle Cottages
#5 of 9 in Stanthorpe
96 reviews
6 mi away
Granite Gardens Cottages & Lake Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loggers Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loggers Rest

Address: 33 Sugarloaf Rd, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Stanthorpe
Price Range: £89 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loggers Rest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in lovely Stanthorpe, walking distance to the centre of town alond Quart pot creek. we offer warm and friendly atmosphere in old world charm together with modern comforts. Air con, en-suite, wood fire. A little oasis on the edge of Stanthorpe. you can spend a lazy day on the verandah watching the world go by or some relaxing time in the GAMES ROOM,(pool table, table tennis, spa & sauna.The hearty breakfast in the dining room near one of our cosy fires is included in the tarriff. Juice, cereal, friut,yoghurt plus your choise of bacon, sausages, eggs, baked beans and mushrooms, all served with hashbrown, tomato and toast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loggers Rest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing