We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, cosy and tranquil”
Modern well appointed cottages, just 5 klms from town in a quiet secluded bush setting.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern well appointed cottages, just 5 klms from town in a quiet secluded bush setting.
Romantic bedroom. Fully Self Contained
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Modern well appointed cottages, just 5 klms from town in a quiet secluded bush setting.
Romantic bedroom.
Fully Self Contained
Relax in the comfortable lounge area in front of the wood heater in the winter for a cosy stay.
Well equipped kitchen.
Mordern stylish bathroom
View to the north from Muscadelle Cottage verandah.
View to the South West.
Beautiful sunsets.
Beautiful sunsets.
Ducks on a cool frosty morning.
Wildflowers on the bush walk up the back of the property.
Frosty morning in June.
Quart Pot Creek in Stanthorpe town just 5 klms away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stanthorpe, Southern Downs Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
st0rm1n
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, cosy and tranquil”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The cottages are set at the foot of a granite outcrop with lovely views over the properties, featuring roos, ducks, cows and assorted wildlife. The setting is very peaceful and relaxing yet only 10 minutes from the town. Each cabin is well appointed and very comfortable - great shower and lovely furnishing - with the fire a definite attraction in the cooler season. Excellent service and great breakfast made for an enjoyable stay. I'd recommend a hike up the hill behind to enjoy the views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful setting
Liked least: Bed a little firmer than we're used to
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We love our property and want to share it with people who want a relaxing comfortable place to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosewood Qld
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Armidale
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane
Reviewed 16 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane
Reviewed 24 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toowoomba
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing