We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Thing you will do in Stanthorpe!!!”

Stanthorpe Day Tours
Ranked #4 of 4 Tours in Stanthorpe
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stanthorpe Tours is now owned and run by Angie and Lachlan, since November 2017. Stanthorpe Tours specialises in private day and half-day scenic tours and wine tours around Stanthorpe and the Granite Belt Region. Our 6 seat luxury van and 10 seat stylish bus will whisk you across this beautiful undiscovered wine country for a breath-taking and fun day out with friends or family. Stanthorpe Tours is the perfect choice for the perfect day out.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was amazing!! The bus was beautifully decked out we saw 4 different wineries and Camilla was one of the friendliest people we have met!! She went above and beyond to help us and show us the sites. This was fantastic and would highly recommend it to anyone!!

Thank sapmmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cheese platter"
in 8 reviews
"juice"
in 7 reviews
"wine tour"
in 13 reviews
"fabulous tour"
in 2 reviews
"attention to detail"
in 3 reviews
"first class"
in 3 reviews
"local knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"cheese factory"
in 2 reviews
"luxury"
in 6 reviews
"angie"
in 4 reviews
"van"
in 7 reviews
"driver"
in 12 reviews
"host"
in 5 reviews
"wineries"
in 21 reviews
"brewery"
in 5 reviews
"grove"
in 2 reviews
"sample"
in 2 reviews
Filter

51 - 55 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stanthorpe Tours was absolutely amazing! The limousine made it feel like we were in absolute luxury. The little touches of the chocolates, cheese board, champagne, juice and water in the limousine, plus ability to control the music made the big difference to any other winery tour I had before. We definitely want to come back again. Highly recommended!

1  Thank Clare V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanth0rpeT0urs, Owner at Stanthorpe Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We're glad you appreciated our unique touring style and the little extras along the way. It was a fun day out with your group and we look forward to your return. Thank you for your kind words and for recommending us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Thank you Camilla for an excellent day touring wineries and gourmet food providores in Stanthorpe. You were professional, patient and engaging. Would totally recommend your service and tours to anyone interested in seeing the best of the region. Will definitely come back to you when next in town.

Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanth0rpeT0urs, Owner at Stanthorpe Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed the broad range of beautiful produce and wines on offer around the Granite Belt. It was definitely a pleasure to have your group on board and thank you for recommending us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Thank you Stanthorpe Tours for an absolutely awesome day out! Our Group of 17 people thoroughly enjoyed the day of visiting Wineries, The Cheese Factory, Chocolate shop and more in your 2 luxury limo's that travelled in convoy throughout the day. Your service and professionalism was 5 star from the moment of first contact right through until the end, even following up with an email after the Tour! The lunch at Shiraz restaurant that you organised for us was also wonderful and everyone's plates were empty when we left. We would definitely use Stanthorpe Tours again, and would recommend you to anyone who is visiting Stanthorpe. Thank you again!

Thank accn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanth0rpeT0urs, Owner at Stanthorpe Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

It was an absolute pleasure to have your group on board. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your group outing with us and very much appreciate your kind words. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Oh Camilla how professional and wonderful!!! We had the best time - so much fun. Your expertise in organising a tour tailored to our requests was fantastic - we could not fault your choices or your service. I have raved to everyone I know about how wonderful your tour was for us. I know the birthday girl (he he a girl at heart at 60!) had a fantastic time! I'm hoping to get back there soon with a group of friends :)

Thank vickaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanth0rpeT0urs, Owner at Stanthorpe Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

What a great way to start your weekend away with a surprise wine tour to celebrate a 60th birthday. I am delighted that you enjoyed the day and the amazing Granite Belt wineries I chose for your group. We can't wait to help you celebrate the next special occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stanthorpe Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Stanthorpe Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing