We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“people who don't know better”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Old Caves Winery - CLOSED

Old Caves Winery
Attraction details
Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“people who don't know better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

been buying "Armchair Port" for 20 years , travel the world work for the Hilton Group Of Hotels ,(buying and tasting wine) having read what some people have wrote i can only assume they drink xxxx (4x) i have taken Old Caves Wines & Ports all over the world , yours John Neal (HGH)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank john n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful red wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We tasted their Cabernet Sauvignon at a local restaurant and rushed there the next day to buy more. Delicious and reasonably priced, this is a must visit winery!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nicely set out - but the wines weren't to my taste”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

My brother in law and I visited this place to sample their wines.

The place itself is convenient - just before getting into the main town. The staff were friendly and a big range of wines, alcohol and giftware.

Unfortunately, I could not find one wine that suited my tastes, but that's just my opinion.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank YanniTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely port”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Awesome port i should say !!! Awesome port i should say !!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank DonLantana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Caves Winery also viewed

The Summit, Stanthorpe
 
Stanthorpe, Queensland
Stanthorpe, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing