We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW FANTASTIC SERVICE AND VALUE, EXTREMELY FRIENDLY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Reviewed 9 November 2010

tammy, wayne and family where extemely accomodating and helpful. i would reccomend murray gardes to absoulutely anyone. they have only just taken over the ownership and the improvements that where made in the 3 weeks we were there where outstanding i cannot wait to stay with them whilst visitng my new store in stanthorpe.
THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokeyhazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 122 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2010

Travelled to stanthorpe with my partner arrived early am Sunday stayed 2 nites Met by owner Has only been there 6-8 weeks Room was ok Owner recommened places to see and also places to eat Would recommend to freinds to stay Make up your minds after you stay Dont go by other negetive reports Jim

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfmWynnum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

My husband, adult daughter and I stayed for 3 days. We had a fantastic time. The family who run the motel are very friendly and helpfull. They could not do enough for us. The suroundings are quiet and peacefull and we enjoyed our stay. I slept better than i do at home. Thanks again for a great stay. I would recommend this motel to all my friends and family. Sue & Tony Stiffel

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasserw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

We had a lovely week with the new managers Tammy and Wayne, the honeymoon cabin was just what we needed, we enjoyed the fire and the spa after a perfect day at the wineries, what a day, we can recommend the bus trips, the wineries, the drivers and the good company of the other guests, It was also nice to have a welcome glass of wine when we arrived, thank you Tammy, keep up all the work in the gardens and the grounds Wayne you have done so much in such a short time, we will be back again and we look forward to seeing all your future plans come to fruition, we loved the huge buffer breakfast Sunday morning great mushrooms, yum

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuppence60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
4.2 mi away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#3 of 8 in Stanthorpe
109 reviews
1.1 mi away
Granite Court Motel
Granite Court Motel
#8 of 8 in Stanthorpe
23 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Apple & Grape Motel
Apple & Grape Motel
#6 of 8 in Stanthorpe
112 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Vines Motel
The Vines Motel
#5 of 8 in Stanthorpe
109 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Boulevard Motel
The Boulevard Motel
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages

Address: 10 Pancor Rd, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Stanthorpe
Price Range: £63 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing