We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Experience”
Review of Grovely House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grovely House
Ranked #2 of 8 Stanthorpe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Grovely House, on the edge of Stanthorpe, is an excellent B&B, Hosts, Ron and Letitia Williams, did everything possible to make our stay memorable. There are four ensuited rooms for guests, an amazing library, a wonderful CD collection and a sitting room adjacent to where you have your meals and can make tea or coffee with fantastic home made biscuits. Breakfast is pretty fantastic and on the day we left, Ron said 'you won't need lunch' and he was quite right. We were lucky enough also to give Ron and Letitia enough notice to have dinner one night as well. Yes ........ it too was fantastic. Our room was delightful with a good sized bathroom and very good quality soaps, shampoos etc. We would thoroughly recommend Grovely House to anyone looking for quality accommodation with amazingly accommodating hosts and excellent food. Top Rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caz1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith S, Owner at Grovely House, responded to this review, 26 October 2015
Good Afternoon,
My husband and I recently purchased Grovely House and it has been refurbished. Our B&B will be reopening on the 1st November 2015, if you would like to look at our website or face book page. Hope to see you soon at Grovely House.
Regards Faith.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
54
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kings Beach, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We have been going to Grovely House regularily for the past 7 years and loved it every time to the max! Letitia & Ron are great and treat us like family with great food, wonderful service and atmosphere which just like good wine gets better with a bit of age. On every occassion we book the 4 suites which gives us full run of the house and and with mine hosts catering for our every whim it sets the scene for a fabulous fun few days. Sadly all good things must come to an end and with Letitia & Ron getting ready to 'really' retire we hope & pray that whoever is lucky enough to take this forward can replicate the standard we have enjoyed for so long......... Thank you Letitia & Ron it has been a blast.

Room Tip: All 4 suites are excellent, 2 up & 2 down, with one suitble for disabled
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith S, Owner at Grovely House, responded to this review, 26 October 2015
Hello,
My husband and I recently purchased Grovely House and it has been refurbished. Our B&B will be reopening on the 1st November 2015, if you would like to look at our website or face book page. Hope to see you soon at Grovely House.
Regards Faith.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Ron & Letitia made our weekend away with friends great getaway . Very relaxing. Rooms were very comfy, warm & having just 4 rooms makes it easy for groups of friends to have a home away from home. The food was fantastic. Homestead cooking that made your eyes pop. Ron & Letitia organised a bus for winery tour around town & it was a terrific day. We had a great time & would do it again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith S, Owner at Grovely House, responded to this review, 26 October 2015
Good Afternoon,
My husband and I recently purchased Grovely House and it has been refurbished. Our B&B will be reopening on the 1st November 2015, if you would like to look at our website or face book page. Hope to see you soon at Grovely House.
Regards Faith.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We have stayed at Grovely House a number of times now, in summer and winter. Your hosts Ron and Letitia are wonderful. It is a beautiful home and wonderful place to relax. We have enjoyed the two night stay and with a full house you can have a beautiful 3/4 course meal one night. The food has always been incredible, always something different, lots of emphasis on local produce and the breakfasts - what can I say, in three visits we have never had the same thing! Ron and Letitia give great recommendations for local places to eat (they will even sort out bookings for you), the best wineries to visit and where to buy some great local products before returning home. They are close to town, easily accessible to wineries in all directions and their hospitality is second to none. While we love the wine and the food and spending time in Stanthorpe, the reason we have returned is really down to Grovely House.

Room Tip: four double rooms, one suitable for wheelchairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenonholsbrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith S, Owner at Grovely House, responded to this review, 26 October 2015
Good Afternoon,
My husband and I recently purchased Grovely House and it has been refurbished. Our B&B will be reopening on the 1st November 2015, if you would like to look at our website or face book page. Hope to see you soon at Grovely House.
Regards Faith.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2007

Grovely House is a perfect base for exploring the Granite Belt wineries and attractions.
Set in a lovely garden right on the edge of town, it is very quiet with a great outlook over the nearby countryside. Ron and Letitia have thought of everything that guests may want, and are excellent hosts ....without being at all intrusive. There are 4 spacious and spotlessly clean bedrooms with ensuites, as well as 2 very well-equipped sitting rooms (books, games, music, cable tv, tea and proper coffee and home made biscuits etc) and a lovely verandah.
The breakfasts are fantastic, and I would recommend the dinner that they offer as well.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Grovely House and would highly recommend it.

  • Liked — Hosts, facilities, cleanliness, food, location
  • Disliked — Nothing at all
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith S, Owner at Grovely House, responded to this review, 26 October 2015
Good Afternoon,
My husband and I recently purchased Grovely House and it has been refurbished. Our B&B will be reopening on the 1st November 2015, if you would like to look at our website or face book page. Hope to see you soon at Grovely House.
Regards Faith.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
3.3 mi away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#3 of 8 in Stanthorpe
109 reviews
1.1 mi away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
1.7 mi away
Diamondvale Cottages
Diamondvale Cottages
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Loggers Rest
Loggers Rest
#4 of 8 in Stanthorpe
81 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
240 reviews
2.3 mi away
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
#1 of 11 in Stanthorpe
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grovely House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grovely House

Property: Grovely House
Address: 1A Torrisi Tce, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stanthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grovely House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grovely House is an elegant B&B situated in Stanthorpe Queensland. We offer warm, traditional hospitality and a sumptuous cooked breakfast. With all the comforts of our beautiful sandstone home, 4 guest suites with en-suites, a double sided fireplace in the extensive library and informal lounge for you to enjoy. Our guest suites have a unique look and feel, soft furnishings, quilted bed runners and welcoming colours. Our home is set in beautifully landscaped gardens, with roses, camellias and wisteria for you to enjoy. So when you are visiting the Granite Belt choose Grovely House as the preferred B&B for your accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grovely House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing