We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food”
Review of Patty's on McGregor - CLOSED

Patty's on McGregor
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Formally Patty's on McGregor, McGregor Terrace Food Project is your friendly neighborhood restaurant. Booking are essential.
Brisbane Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The food here was as good as in a top class restaurant in an Australian city. The surroundings were more homely but pleasant. It is a small restaurant with owner operators who provide good service. It is a BYO place so you can take some of the wines you have bought at the local cellar doors if you wish. We really enjoyed our evening here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferrri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    39
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A lovely quirky restuarant with excellent food”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Patty and her partner craft such beautiful food. Mostly local and seasonal ingredients and such
imaginatively created recipes. On our visits to Stanthorpe we always fit in a visit to Pattys.
We originally discovered Pattys from an article on 'best kept secrets' restaurant guide in the Qantas Iinflight magazine on the way to London!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good restaurant”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Arrived in Stanthorpe today and looking forward to a lovely meal in a restaurant booked weeks ago on a recommendation unseen. Having driven past it on way to our accommodation it looked small and un inviting and we wondered what we'd done. However we found the staff very attentive and friendly and the food excellent and the best we'd had in a long time. Compliments to the chief. Prices were normal for restaurants at night and service good. This place was heated by a lovely fire and the decor pleasant and a bit Harry Potterish with dim lighting and table candles. Highly recommended but book early. Was full tonight

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best food in Stanthorpe”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were recently in Stanthorpe for a weekend with friends and finally able to dine at Pattys. It was a very busy Friday night and the kitchen was short a main staff member, so we had a longer than usual wait for our meals. However, well worth the wait - all six of us were 'blown away' by just how good the food was. Wait staff were excellent, friendly and knowledgable with the result that the evening was thoroughly enjoyable. We'll certainly include a meal at Pattys in future visits to Stanthorpe - thoroughly recommended

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lok234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unassuming style”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great restaurant and excellent service! We enjoyed our meal very much and would highly recommend it - make sure you book so you are not disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Polly115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patty's on McGregor also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing