We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diamondvale Cottages
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vines Motel(Stanthorpe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alure Stanthorpe(Stanthorpe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherrabah Resort(Elbow Valley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Golfers Inn(Tenterfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
378
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
378
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage trailb btea tree cottagecamelia cottagepioneer hutbark hutquart pot creekamazing hostsgranite beltattention to detailfeed the chickensspecial thankstrip homewine tourfire piton arrivalget together
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My wife decided we needed to get away from the big smoke & de-stress. This is the perfect place to relax, kick back & enjoy what Stanthorpe has to offer. It's not the boring town city slickers might think. Tony & Kerrin are the perfect hosts. Can't do enough for you. Lovely people, great B&B, wonderful wineries. Just do it!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

How lucky are we that your wife twisted your arm and you ended up at our doorstep? Brilliant move. You're right in saying that Stanthorpe is not a tired old country town, in fact, it's vibrant and versatile with so many offerings for all different types of travellers. In addition to our 55 cellar doors, you can visit National Parks or pick your own produce at a berry farm. There are quirky country shops full of charm and perhaps even an ideal gift for that special someone, not to mention a variety of gourmet restaurants...the list of things to do is endless. Mind you, sometimes it's just about getting away and doing nothing that is appealing too. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We really do value your feedback and hope to see you at Diamondvale again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The cottage we stayed in was "pretty as a picture" Coolibah,
Nothing around the property is ever too far.

The chooks deserve a look while
the hut at the creek beckons a peek!

There are log fires aplenty while the ducks number at least twenty!
Nothing in this fresh, earthy, bushland setting could ever be upsetting!

The area is synonymous with excellent wine and fine dining,
The real star, however, is DIAMONDVALE whose light is brightly shining!

We had the most relaxing and comforting two days,
I wish, in this renewing environment we had longer to stay.

None of the EXCEPTIONAL stay would be possible without some hardworking and talented people .... to you both, T and K, we make a toast - you truly were magnificent hosts.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pitch Perfect C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

If only I could rhyme
To repay your thoughtful time
Spent on telling folks
What you like the most.
True country hospitality
Is what comes really easily,
To spoil those who are very rare
Entrusting us to take best care!
You really are by far,
The most creative star.
For at our little B&B
We like to do things differently.
It's guests just like you
Who help us do the things we do.
Lucky we are here in the Granite Belt
Where beauty needs such little help.
It's great to hear that you love
All the little fluffy ones
The ducklings now are taking stage
Being cute is all the rage!
Thank you for your kind review
It really is all thanks to you!
We hope to see you back again
To stay for longer - now as friends :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

The best place to stay in Stanthorpe. Cute country style cottages with great atmosphere. Ask the hosts for gluten free breakfast and you will be spoilt. It is Close to town and restaurants, but far away enough to have relaxed coffee on the veranda

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Mirko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We were very fortunate to be able to finally host your stay and are so glad that you loved it here. We always feel it's such a great responsibility to provide food for guests who have food allergies and intolerances so we do take it very seriously - so that's really reassuring to hear you enjoyed our GF options. Hopefully we shall see you here again when you are next travelling to the Granite Belt. Best wishes for the upcoming festive season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Spacious lodge was ideal for our wedding party - would definitely come back with another group of friends. Great facilities including kitchen and BBQ and stunning view of the creek. Only downside was a lack of wifi (which might be a positive if you are really looking to get away from it all). Highly recommend the local wine and cider tour on the minibus.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank AlexGriem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

What a wonderful weekend it was for your memorable wedding celebration. We are so glad to hear that you loved the Lodge and all of its incredible inclusions. Although we don't have Wifi at the Lodge (it is availbale at the cottages) we do have full strength 3G & 4G mobile signal for people who absolutely have to be connected. As all of the guests staying at the Lodge are with a group of treasured pals - you're right - it's usually a positive that the Wifi isn't available. Thank you for your kind words and the best wishes for a wonderful future together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Kerrin & Tony, Thankyou for such a memorable stay. We cannot speak highly enough of your attention to detail or your genuine warmth as you treated us a friends not just guests. Our "Forget Me Not" cottage is as beautiful as the photos show and your efforts to find us the points of interest we desired showed passionate levels of commitment to our comfort and memories. Literally nothing was any trouble to the point that we thought we were taking advantage of you. You are wonderful examples of amazing hosts, your cottages are beautiful and relaxing and the advocacy for your town and region is fantastic. We will be back! Evan and Annette M

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Evan and Annette, we are greatly humbled by your sincere appreciation of our service and accommodation facilities. At Diamondvale we strive to go the "extra mile" to ensure each guest has a unique experience of our beautiful region, as we understand that everyone has different expectations of their visit. Stanthorpe has so much to offer each traveller, we believe it is vital that we take the time to engage with you about your itinerary so you can get the most out of your stay - and perhaps return to explore the Granite Belt region all over again. We love our region and are genuinely passionate about sharing all of its little gems with you. We encourage you to take advantage of our hospitality - that's what we're here for. Thank you so much for your thoughtful words of praise and encouragement. We hope to see you both again sometime and introduce you to more of what Stanthorpe has to offer. All our best wishes to you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews