We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too good to be true - something special in Stanthorpe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Diamondvale Cottages
Ranked #1 of 8 Stanthorpe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Queensland
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Too good to be true - something special in Stanthorpe”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We have enjoyed our visits to Diamondvale B&B over a number of years. While perched beautifully next to Quart Pot creek, the location is close enough to walk into town and far enough away to be hidden in an isolated bush paradise. We really enjoyed being pampered by Tony and Kerrin who arranged our stay and brought beautiful breakfast hampers for us to enjoy each day. Nothing was a problem for them and our enjoyment of the magnificent Stanthorpe and Granite Belt was enhanced by their amazing local knowledge.
For a special weekend, this is the place to be in Stanthorpe on the Granite Belt.

Room Tip: Close to the creek and ensure firewood is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
WOW! A bush paradise, that's a lovely way to describe this beautiful neck of the woods. We are very fortunate to live in such a remarkable environment and to be able to share it with wonderful people who really do find this getaway something so surprising and refreshingly "real". There is certainly something extra special about having a cooked breakfast delivered to your cottage door each morning of your stay, but that's one indulgence our guests' never regret. It's absolutely our pleasure to dote on you! We are grateful that, out of a myriad of choices for accommodation in Stanthorpe, you continue to return to Diamondvale - that says it all. Your thoughtful review is very encouraging and inspiring. We endeavour to continue to provide you the best of what Diamondvale has to offer on each visit. Thank you so much. We wish you all the best for 2014 and look forward to seeing you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
87
175
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Diamondvale is simply the best B & B we have even been to!
Your hosts Tony and Kerrin were amazing. They took care of every little detail on the property to ensure our stay was memorable. The lodge is wonderful place where a number of couples or families can stay to get away from it all in real comfort and luxury. Situated right on the creek.

If you go to Stanthorpe then don't worry about looking anywhere else. Diamondvale is the place to stay.

Best Regards, Dave

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you so much for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad to hear that you relished the luxury of the Lodge - it really is a very special place set in an ideal location. Perfectly peaceful, luxurious and genuine country hospitality - that's what we do :) We wish you and your family the most wonderful 2014 and hope to see you all again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nangwee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We had 3 nights @ tea tree cottage with my brother and his wife. This is such a special place where the welcome is as warm as the log fire. It was great being close to town yet with the bush serenity. The Bbq hut was the best. I'd call this 5 star camping.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenisejA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. It is wonderful to read about your love of the fireplaces and our BBQ hut. The hut is certainly a big hit all year round, with its lovely timber slab construction and rock wall fireplace, it really does make you feel like you've stepped back in time. We are so fortunate to be located on the banks of the creek, within a natural bush setting, but are so close to town!! This is the most talked about feature of our property - you feel like you are in the middle of the bush, but town is literally a "stones throw" away, no road noise here but all the convenience of a town location. Thank you again for letting the world know about our little gem on the Granite Belt. We really do hope to see you all again sometime and we really are so pleased to hear how much you loved your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We have stayed at many B&B accomadation and this would have to be 5 star plus. Our recent stay was a perfect three day stay with all our request put in place. Our host Tony and Kerin met our every need. We will certainly be returning

Room Tip: We stayed in the forget me not cottage and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Wow! Thank you for rating us a 5 star plus experience. Our aim is to provide guests with a wonderful experience at an affordable price. We are really happy to hear that you relished your time at Diamondvale and that we were able to meet your every need. We are always here to help our guests to gain the most out of their visit to the region and are excited to hear that you plan to return to soak up more of our hospitality and the many delights that this bountiful region has to offer. We are very appreciative of the time taken to write this review and spread the word about Diamondvale in Stanthorpe. We look forward to seeing you both again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Bright yellow native daisies welcomed us down the driveway to Diamondvale B & B. The cottage was fully equipped and we could curl up on the leather couches for a read or move onto the verandah that overlooked Quart Pot Creek, with its birdlife. We saw visiting parrots, ducks and kookaburras. Feeling so relaxed on our holiday there, we ventured off exploring the stream further to discover large granite boulders and rock pools. The owners, Tony and Kerrin, are a very friendly and hospitable couple with a great knowledge of the area but once in our cottage everyone is well separated and very private. Truly a stunning summer stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in Tea Tree Cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mas53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We love to hear about how much you enjoyed the immediate surrounds of the cottages. There is so much to do in Stanthorpe, but sometimes the real pleasure is just soaking up the environment right at your doorstep. We are so fortunate to be located on Quart Pot Creek where native wildlife comes to drink and visitors can explore the rock pools or even walk to town following the well worn track along this natural watercourse. Summer is a time of vibrant wildflower displays and bountiful birdlife. The lack of humidity makes it a true treasure, as you can lap up the warmth of the days without that dense heat. Living in the mountains is certainly a beautiful existence, and it is always a pleasure to share this sanctuary with gracious travelers like yourselves. Thank you again for spreading the word about our little B&B in Stanthorpe. We really do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Life affirming and serenity abound.... fantastic location where things were ideally centralised i.e. dairies, wineries, natural delights and beautiful rooms. Everything was thoughtfully provided (provisions for fireplace, entertainment, necessities) and the hosts were discreet but immediately attentive when we needed assistance. We were so reluctant to return to our working lives!! Diamondvale B & B Cottages certainly had character - unfortgettable experience. Thank you for a wonderful experience. We want to be repeat customers!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynOBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
We are so pleased that you chose to stay at Diamondvale during your trip to Stanthorpe. We would absolutely be honored to have you as repeat customers. It really is the incredible guests that stay with us who make the experience such a memorable one. At Diamondvale we strive to pay attention to all of the little details that make your stay effortless and enjoyable so it is really pleasing to hear how you relished these comforts. We do live in a very special part of the world and are very grateful for your lovely review highlighting our great location, attention to detail and service. We sincerely hope you do return and thank you so much for taking the time to write this thoughtful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Had 2 nights in one of the charming little cabins at Diamondvale over winter. Very comfortable accommodation with a great fireplace stocked with heaps of cut firewood. Lovely surroundings and helpful hosts. The breakfasts were great! We found heaps to do in the surrounding districts and would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you loved our cottages and would come back to the region as there is so much to do. When some people think of coming to the Granite Belt they are not sure what they will do to keep themselves occupied, but once they have visited it becomes clear that there is so much to do that you will have to return to continue exploring the region and its many delights. We're glad you relished our generous supply of iron bark firewood, we know that burning logs in the fireplaces is a big highlight for many of our travellers. Thank you so much for taking time to post this review and letting others know of our little piece of paradise here at Diamondvale. We do look forward to seeing you both again soon. Best wishes for the festive season and the new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanthorpe
2.6 mi away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#3 of 8 in Stanthorpe
109 reviews
1.9 mi away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
1.7 mi away
Grovely House
Grovely House
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Granite Gardens Cottages & Lake Retreat
2.5 mi away
Honeysuckle Cottages
Honeysuckle Cottages
#5 of 8 in Stanthorpe
94 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ridgemill Estate: Cabins in the Vineyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamondvale Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamondvale Cottages

Property: Diamondvale Cottages
Address: 26 Diamondvale Rd, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stanthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Diamondvale Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located - 30 acres of unique Granite bush-land, your self-contained cottage offers you luxury in a tranquil setting by the creek. Log fires for winter, private balconies for summer, 3 minutes drive to town, and award winning restaurants - guests' privacy, tranquility and comfort assured. Guests are welcome to order from our breakfast menu if they would like, spoil yourself! Unique "Bark Hut" BBQ area complete with massive open fireplace. Walk the picturesque "Heritage Trail" to town along the creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Diamondvale Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing