We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Showplace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Diamondvale Cottages
Ranked #1 of 8 Stanthorpe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Quiet and peaceful, wonderful hosts, top cuisine. Make Diamondvale B&B Cottages a place to visit, you will return again and again. Only 3hrs from Brisbane, less than 2hrs from Toowoomba. So much to see and do on the Granite Belt. Fine wine. lots of fresh fruit and vegetables, and of course CLEAN fresh air. So what are you wating for???? come.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 148Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. We absolutely have the most incredible place here and are so fortunate to be able to share it with wonderful people like yourselves. The clean air is certainly a highlight as well as the starry night skies that have to be seen to be believed. We're glad you chose to stay at Diamondvale and sincerely hope that you have the opportunity to return again to enjoy this little paradise and our special brand of country hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed here over the Australia Day long weekend and couldn't have asked for a lovelier place to stay nor better hosts. We were able to check in early, which was great, as we planned to spend the rest of the time going to wineries and exploring. We stayed in the Camelia Cottage, which was perfect for two people (or family with two kids), and had all the amenities we needed. We were here for two nights and got to light a fire both nights as it is quite a bit cooler at night. Kerin had lots of great recommendations of places to eat, wineries to visit and things to do including maps and brochures to go with. It was a lovely long weekend away and made extra special with such a great place to stay. We will be coming back and recommending to everyone we know too!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unknown_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Wow! What a glowing review. Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time. It was a perfect weekend with weather that cooled off just enough for everyone to light their fires. We are so pleased to hear that you relished our travel tips for the region. We try hard to listen to what you would like to experience and tailor an itinerary just for you. We are very grateful for the time you have taken to write this review and to hear that you will be recommending our cottages to everyone looking for a special escape. We are humbled by your praise and will look forward to sharing our little piece of paradise with you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My friends and I (11 in total) took over most of Diamondvale over the Australia Day long weekend this year. We hired out the lodge and two of the two-bedroom cottages, spread out and relaxed the weekend away. The Pioneer Hut provided the perfect central point for us to be together with BBQ's and boardgames. The Cottages and Lodge were all fantastic and all of my friends reported feeling particularly relaxed after the four days there.

Highly recommended for anyone.

Room Tip: Cottages are the most cosy with easy access to the Pioneer Hut - the house is amazing for groups tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keupass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

What a wonderful weekend this was for all of us! You all knew how to have a great time and take time out to relax. It was so good to see you all out enjoying the games by the creek, like Badminton and Bocce. Sometimes a visit to the Granite Belt isn't about rushing around seeing everything there is to see at once, it's about relishing the time you have together and enjoying relaxing by the creek with not a care in the world - well done!! We are so pleased to hear that you all had memorable time and we really hope to see you all again soon. Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is a great place to stay and unwind. Our lovely cabin (tea Tree Cottage) was fully equipped with everything we could possibly need or want. Each cabin is set apart from the others meaning that you don't hear the other guests or have to worry about disturbing others. Tony and Kieran are wonderful hosts who go out of their way to make you feel like old friends. Diamondvale Cottages are just a couple of minutes drive from the centre of town but once there it feels like you are miles away from everything, being completely surrounded by bush. I can't recommend this B&B highly enough.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEO554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you so much for highly recommending our country cottages to other travellers. We are in a beautiful setting so close to town, yet you feel miles away from the hustle and bustle. Tony and I are always here to help our guests and we were very pleased you came to ask for different pillows, everybody has different pillow requirements and we have so many to choose from, it's certainly not worth having a bad nights sleep because you don't have your favourite pillow. We really do want you to have a wonderful experience throughout your entire stay in the region, so if its travel advise or assistance with how something works in your cottage, we are on hand to offer support. It really was our pleasure to host your stay. Thanks so much for taking time out to write this review. Our best wishes to you both for 2014, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

A genuinely beautiful place to unwind. Kerrin and Tony take country hospitality to a new level with their thoughtfulness, great advice on places to visit and explore and wonderful breakfasts. We only had a short break in cute Camelia cottage but loved every minute of our stay. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you so much for posting this lovely review regarding your stay at Diamondvale. We are delighted to hear that you found your stay incredibly relaxing. Camelia cottage has plenty of charm, perhaps that is because of its humble heritage as a Railway Siding. It is our pleasure to be able to engage with our guests and find out what discoveries are awaiting them in this incredibly diverse region. Now you will have to return to discover more of what the Granite Belt has to offer, or just breathe the cool mountain air and relax all over again!! Thank you again for your thoughtful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We have enjoyed our visits to Diamondvale B&B over a number of years. While perched beautifully next to Quart Pot creek, the location is close enough to walk into town and far enough away to be hidden in an isolated bush paradise. We really enjoyed being pampered by Tony and Kerrin who arranged our stay and brought beautiful breakfast hampers for us to enjoy each day. Nothing was a problem for them and our enjoyment of the magnificent Stanthorpe and Granite Belt was enhanced by their amazing local knowledge.
For a special weekend, this is the place to be in Stanthorpe on the Granite Belt.

Room Tip: Close to the creek and ensure firewood is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

WOW! A bush paradise, that's a lovely way to describe this beautiful neck of the woods. We are very fortunate to live in such a remarkable environment and to be able to share it with wonderful people who really do find this getaway something so surprising and refreshingly "real". There is certainly something extra special about having a cooked breakfast delivered to your cottage door each morning of your stay, but that's one indulgence our guests' never regret. It's absolutely our pleasure to dote on you! We are grateful that, out of a myriad of choices for accommodation in Stanthorpe, you continue to return to Diamondvale - that says it all. Your thoughtful review is very encouraging and inspiring. We endeavour to continue to provide you the best of what Diamondvale has to offer on each visit. Thank you so much. We wish you all the best for 2014 and look forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Diamondvale is simply the best B & B we have even been to!
Your hosts Tony and Kerrin were amazing. They took care of every little detail on the property to ensure our stay was memorable. The lodge is wonderful place where a number of couples or families can stay to get away from it all in real comfort and luxury. Situated right on the creek.

If you go to Stanthorpe then don't worry about looking anywhere else. Diamondvale is the place to stay.

Best Regards, Dave

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Thank you so much for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad to hear that you relished the luxury of the Lodge - it really is a very special place set in an ideal location. Perfectly peaceful, luxurious and genuine country hospitality - that's what we do :) We wish you and your family the most wonderful 2014 and hope to see you all again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
2.6 mi away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
116 reviews
1.9 mi away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
1.7 mi away
Grovely House
Grovely House
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Loggers Rest
Loggers Rest
#4 of 8 in Stanthorpe
82 reviews
3.1 mi away
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
#1 of 11 in Stanthorpe
453 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Vines Motel
The Vines Motel
#5 of 8 in Stanthorpe
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamondvale Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamondvale Cottages

Address: 26 Diamondvale Rd, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stanthorpe
Price Range: £102 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Diamondvale Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located - 30 acres of unique Granite bush-land, your self-contained cottage offers you luxury in a tranquil setting by the creek. Log fires for winter, private balconies for summer, 3 minutes drive to town, and award winning restaurants - guests' privacy, tranquility and comfort assured. Guests are welcome to order from our breakfast menu if they would like, spoil yourself! Unique "Bark Hut" BBQ area complete with massive open fireplace. Walk the picturesque "Heritage Trail" to town along the creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Diamondvale Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing