We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Stay in Stanthorpe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Diamondvale Cottages
Ranked #1 of 8 Stanthorpe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Noosaville, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Stay in Stanthorpe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband attended the Apple & Grape Festival March 2014. We had very well equipped guest accommodation. Tony and Kerrin gave us country style hospitality, the location is very peaceful, quiet and relaxing. Our breakfasts were brilliant. Nothing was a trouble. Outdoor b-b-que area just lovely overlooking the Creek. Shower pressure and bathroom excellent. Highly recommended.

Peter and Suellyn

Room Tip: We stayed in "Forget Me Knot" cottage. It was beautifully decorated as I am sure all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suellyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Peter and Suellen, thank you very much for your kind review regarding your recent stay in Stanthorpe. Our country cottages really are very cosy and we're glad you liked all of the little extras. It is so good to hear that you appreciated our country hospitality. We sincerely wish for all of our visitors to have a fantastic stay whilst in the Granite Belt, so it's great to know that you relished this special attention. We were very fortunate that we could fit your booking in during the Apple and Grape Harvest Festival and trust that we now have new Diamondvale friends who will return again one day. We wish you all the best, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
81
159
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We visited Diamondvale as a group of two families over the East long weekend, and had a fabulous time. Tony and Kerrin are the most wonderful and warm hosts! They were so welcoming and thoughtful - and made us feel like we were really at a home away from home. I don't recall every staying anywhere where the hosts were so helpful, friendly and accommodating. The rooms / cabins were very well appointed and comfortable, and we made very good use of the Pioneer Hut and the campfire - which were such a great extension to our living areas. Breakfast was yummy. The facilities were great. We will most definitely be going back! Very highly recommended for couples or families!!!

Room Tip: The cabin nearest the Pioneer Hut has great views - as does the verandah from the guest rooms in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaJayne1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to pen this lovely review regarding your recent trip to Stanthorpe. It can be difficult organising a group getaway for families as each person has their own idea of a "perfect" getaway. Consequently, we are ecstatic to hear that you all had an excellent time and would love to return. The old Pioneer Hut certainly makes for a perfect communal space during a family getaway - especially when you need a place to toast some marshmallows and sit by an open fire...bliss! Diamondvale really does pride itself on providing perfect country accommodation for small groups wishing to holiday in the Granite Belt and we are so glad that you loved it! Thank you for telling the world!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at Diamondvale. My in-laws came over from the UK to meet our new son so we decided on a long weekend away.

We stayed in Coolibah Cottage and even before we arrived we were made to feel welcome with phone call the day before our stay. Kerrin and Tony (property owners) were both there when we drove in and Kerrin gave us a tour of the property and some simply glorious tips about where to eat, wineries, walks and other delicious local secrets. Their friendliness and local knowledge was fantastic.

The cottage was immaculately presented with a log fire burning and gorgeous bedrooms. Each bedroom had its own ensure shower room as well as a balcony looking out into one of the paddocks.

A huge trunk of wood is provided out on the front balcony of the cottage so we kept our fire going the whole weekend. It was super! We just loved cozying up at night with a bottle of red wine and a good DVD (they have a great DVD library too).

All amenities are provided in the cottage which made it such a relaxing stay.

The whole Diamondvale property feels like a beautiful and serene rural escape yet it is super close to the centre of town.

We can't wait to go back and are already planning a winter trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Hi Teva. Wow! Thank you for your glowing review. We are absolutely humbled by your praise. It really is our pleasure to be able to provide hard working families a place where they can be comfortable and share valuable time with family or friends without having to think about anything. Stanthorpe has the perfect climate to enjoy a drop of red by the fireplace, that is for sure! We are absolutely stoked to hear how much you all enjoyed your stay in our cosy cottage. We hope to see you again when little Dan is walking perhaps!! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmwoods, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Life get's hectic and overwhelming sometimes but now our family has found our perfect escape!!
Diamondvale B&B ticks all the boxes for my Husband and I and our 3 kids. It has a simple, uncomplicated, comfortable feel, with everything you would need or want and everything in it's place. Quiet, peaceful, cosy and private for us with open space, river, animals and wilderness for the kids. Many cups of tea on the verandah, while the kids happily and safetly walk around exploring. The hosts Kerrin and Tony are so friendly, welcoming and helpful and really know what people need, and go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. The rustic hut by the river is a real delight for us all, especially with the fire going and some great music. A place to refresh and be inspired!! Highly Recommended!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Sam, what a delight it is to host your very special time away with your lovely family. We really do feel so connected to you all. The children are an absolute pleasure to spend time with - what a credit to you both. I am sure the ducklings missed the kids when you left as they did not get half as much attention. Diamondvale certainly can be a haven for children who are happy to explore the outdoors. We will cherish the images of the stunning maple tree "zen circle" - thank you so much. It really is heartwarming to know that you all really loved your stay and that you will return again one day. It seems to be that it is you that enriches our lives and we are very grateful for that. Until then, we wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and I had a really wonderful and relaxing couple of days at Diamondvale. Great walks right on the doorstep and truly fantastic breakfasts. We arrived on a Sunday and our hosts had provided us with excellent advice on where to enjoy a terriffic dinner, with free taxi service there and back. The cottage had everything we needed and Diamondvale is extremely well located for exploring the local area. The hosts were also extremely helpful with ideas of places to visit and things to do. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Maggie, thank you so much for posting a review reflecting your time at Diamondvale. It is so nice to hear that you really had a chance to relax and enjoy the peaceful surrounds and the walks around your cottage. We certainly do have a perfect location that is central enough to access town if you need it, or far enough away that you can't hear any traffic. We would love to host your return visit and show you some more 'secret' places in Stanthorpe where you can be indulged! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We visited Diamondvale as a group of three couples. What a beautiful, quiet location. We got to see a kangaroo, echidna and koala during our stay. Not only were the cottages lovely (and true to appearance on website), as a group we were able to make good use if the Pioneer Hut and campfire for BBQs and campfire fun. Our hosts Tony and Kerrin were gracious, welcoming and kind. We would heartily recommend Diamondvale and will return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank X_LiliB_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you! What an awesome weekend it was for us also. We really enjoyed sitting with you all by the open fire and chatting about absolutely everything. It's amazing the connections you can make with people when you start talking! You were so lucky to see those animals during your stay - I am sure some people think we are telling fibs when we talk about the incredible range of wildlife we get here. It was such a treat! We cannot thank you enough for your kind words of praise. We are glad you really appreciated our country cottages and our hospitality, but you must know that you enriched our time here too. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed overnight at Diamondvale on our way through to Brisbane. The cottages are clean, spacious and have everything you need. Well priced and lovely breakfast. The hosts were fabulous - very friendly, happy and helpful. Many thanks to you both!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateBrisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi Kate
Thank you so much for your kind review. We love to hear that you thought we were well priced and provided you with everything you needed, and that little bit more. We really do hope to see you on your return visit to the region. I know there is so much more for you to explore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
2.6 mi away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#3 of 8 in Stanthorpe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
6.6 mi away
Granite Gardens Cottages & Lake Retreat
3.1 mi away
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
Granite Belt Brewery Retreat
#1 of 10 in Stanthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grovely House
Grovely House
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
2.5 mi away
Honeysuckle Cottages
Honeysuckle Cottages
#5 of 8 in Stanthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamondvale Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamondvale Cottages

Property: Diamondvale Cottages
Address: 26 Diamondvale Rd, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stanthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Diamondvale Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located - 30 acres of unique Granite bush-land, your self-contained cottage offers you luxury in a tranquil setting by the creek. Log fires for winter, private balconies for summer, 3 minutes drive to town, and award winning restaurants - guests' privacy, tranquility and comfort assured. Guests are welcome to order from our breakfast menu if they would like, spoil yourself! Unique "Bark Hut" BBQ area complete with massive open fireplace. Walk the picturesque "Heritage Trail" to town along the creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Diamondvale Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing