We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diamondvale Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Cherrabah Resort(Elbow Valley)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alure Stanthorpe(Stanthorpe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vines Motel(Stanthorpe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
378
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
378
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage trailb btea tree cottagecamelia cottagepioneer hutbark hutquart pot creekamazing hostsgranite beltattention to detailfeed the chickensspecial thankstrip homewine tourfire piton arrivalget together
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our second group booking of the cottages and it just gets better and better - if that's at all possible! Plenty of pre-trip help and info including bookings for winery tours etc all done for us by Tony and Kerrin. The accommodation is to dream for. All the cottages are immaculate, welcoming, cosy and comfortable. Breakfasts delivered to the door are to die for, yum. On arrival in the evening from a long hard day at work and a long drive in the dark we are greeted by a log fire and gentle background music playing in our cottage. It was better than arriving home! Peace and quiet, picturesque walks and even a platypus in the lake. The camp fire circle and the hut offer the opportunity to crank up the noise a bit if we feel the need - or we can just sit and gaze into the flames. This time we chose to be quiet - all 13 of us! ..... We'll be back:)

Room Tip: The rooms at Diamondvale are all good so you don't have to worry about choosing:)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

WOW - 10 stars! We are entirely grateful for your wonderful words of praise for our cosy country cottages. This is certainly a time when the pleasure was all ours. We are so fortunate to have return guests like yourselves. You are all so kind and generous. Donating money raised on your weekend away to the AEIOU foundation on your return from your stay was such a selfless act. Early intervention for children with autism is a cause very close to our hearts - we were humbled to hear of this gesture. THANK YOU. We are keen to see you all again next year and can't wait to see the photo snapped by your group, of the elusive platypus chilling out in the creek by the cottages - no longer an enigma!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed in the Camelia Cottage at Diamondvale B&B and it was absolutely beautiful. It is very small but like a doll's house and I must say I found it delightfully quaint. Kerrin couldn't have done anything more to make us feel welcome and very much at home. She even helped out with some cooking utensils for one night we wanted to stay in. The fireplace is lovely of an evening and the daytime walks heart-lifting with kangaroos, butterflies, and horses ... not forgetting our morning visits from the dogs. We didn't get to see the resident platypus ... maybe next time. If you want to chill somewhere without distraction but be able to fill your days with wineries, trekking or photography you have found the perfect spot with a lovely short walk into town, especially along the creek bed. I am looking forward to returning and will probably go for the lodge with another couple, I certainly now wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Stanthorpe.

We stayed 3 nights and could have very easily stayed a few more. You can be very busy and there is just so much to see that the extra nights make it so much more worthwhile.

We took a few walks and the scenery is spectacular. Got some fantastic photos to inspire my painting. While we were there we booked a limo wine tour through Stanthorpe Tours ... a great day! We went to the local Italian restaurant for a buffet and it was fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandgatetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Wow! Thankyou for your kind words of praise for our humble country cottage. We are absolutely thrilled to read about your incredible trip to Stanthorpe and how much you loved staying at Diamondvale. It is always our pleasure to treat our guests to honest country hospitality throughout their stay and we are so glad to hear that you relished this indulgence. There is certainly something very special about the Granite Belt region - some say it's all the rocks! But, we think it's the incredible people that reside here. They are really passionate about what they are doing and love sharing it with others. It's difficult not to get swept up in their enthusiasm. We love it here and are excited to have found new Diamondvale friends. Now we shall eagerly anticipate your return and look forward to having the chance to spoil you all over again, helping you uncover more secrets about this incredibly diverse region. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great place to stay and explore Stanthorpe and the two national parks of Bald Rock and Girraween. Accommodation really comfortable, with some lovely touches like the potbelly fireplace (which was cleaned out every morning and the firewood replenished). We would like to come back with family and friends, book the four cottages, and take over the great dining room with its huge fireplace, leather couches, BBQ and, even better, the outside fire pit with its encircling seats. Magic on a crisp clear night.

Room Tip: We stayed in Lavender Cottage, which was a single level and large for two people
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleoplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

It's so good to hear that you would Highly Recommend Diamondvale to travellers visiting Stanthorpe. We really do have a wonderful location set right on the creek amongst gorgeous Granite Belt bushland, but less than 2kms from town. We are truly spoilt here. As you say, we are in the centre of some amazing National Parks that are incredibly unique and so easily accessible. It is absolutely something all visitors to the region should explore during their time in this stunning landscape. It's also wonderful to hear that you are already planning a return trip to Diamondvale, especially to return to the Hut on the Creek. Diamondvale's Pioneer Hut is certainly an incredible space to share with friends. Time spent in the hut has a tendency to create lasting memories. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We sincerely look forward to spoiling you again and meeting your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband attended the Apple & Grape Festival March 2014. We had very well equipped guest accommodation. Tony and Kerrin gave us country style hospitality, the location is very peaceful, quiet and relaxing. Our breakfasts were brilliant. Nothing was a trouble. Outdoor b-b-que area just lovely overlooking the Creek. Shower pressure and bathroom excellent. Highly recommended.

Peter and Suellyn

Room Tip: We stayed in "Forget Me Knot" cottage. It was beautifully decorated as I am sure all the Cottages are. We could imagine in winter having the fire going and drinking a nice red.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suellyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Peter and Suellen, thank you very much for your kind review regarding your recent stay in Stanthorpe. Our country cottages really are very cosy and we're glad you liked all of the little extras. It is so good to hear that you appreciated our country hospitality. We sincerely wish for all of our visitors to have a fantastic stay whilst in the Granite Belt, so it's great to know that you relished this special attention. We were very fortunate that we could fit your booking in during the Apple and Grape Harvest Festival and trust that we now have new Diamondvale friends who will return again one day. We wish you all the best, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We visited Diamondvale as a group of two families over the East long weekend, and had a fabulous time. Tony and Kerrin are the most wonderful and warm hosts! They were so welcoming and thoughtful - and made us feel like we were really at a home away from home. I don't recall every staying anywhere where the hosts were so helpful, friendly and accommodating. The rooms / cabins were very well appointed and comfortable, and we made very good use of the Pioneer Hut and the campfire - which were such a great extension to our living areas. Breakfast was yummy. The facilities were great. We will most definitely be going back! Very highly recommended for couples or families!!!

Room Tip: The cabin nearest the Pioneer Hut has great views - as does the verandah from the guest rooms in the main house. A great way to start the day with a coffee on the verandah!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaJayne1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smilee2, Owner at Diamondvale Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to pen this lovely review regarding your recent trip to Stanthorpe. It can be difficult organising a group getaway for families as each person has their own idea of a "perfect" getaway. Consequently, we are ecstatic to hear that you all had an excellent time and would love to return. The old Pioneer Hut certainly makes for a perfect communal space during a family getaway - especially when you need a place to toast some marshmallows and sit by an open fire...bliss! Diamondvale really does pride itself on providing perfect country accommodation for small groups wishing to holiday in the Granite Belt and we are so glad that you loved it! Thank you for telling the world!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews